Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent - but time consuming
PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
SundaySchoolTeacher22
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolTeacher22 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolTeacher22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I get this craft for my preschool class every year. It's one of the few out there that shows the three gifts of the wise men in such a clear way. I wish the sign were better printed. Usually I flip it over and write my own message with a sharpie.
Due to time constraints in class and the age group of my students (half an hour craft time with 3 & 4 year olds) I pre-make everything and have them just glue the finished gifts and sign on. It's incredibly time consuming on my end, but the kids can do their part in about 5 to 10 minutes. The end product is worth it.
Don't use glue - too messy. Strong "permanent" glue dots work much better with little ones. I use permanent mini dots and medium size dots to put the gifts together and give the kids permanent large size dots to glue them on the display. If the box doesn't say permanent on it they will fall off. (Experience there)
Pros: Educational, quality, subject matter
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very confusing instructions
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
JudyBG
 
Please wait while more information about JudyBG is loaded.
Additional information about JudyBG could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for a church Epiphany Party. I always like to make a sample first. I found the intructions very confusing, They assume you know which of the containers is which--"Glue the green foam stripes to the blue foam myrrh container"--but there are two blue containers! Even when I finally figured it all out, I simply could not make the foam pieces as given match the drawing inside the packages. I had to look at the picture on the OTC site. Also, the sign was so badly printed I would not want to use it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute, But time consuming
PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
ChildrensChurch123
 
Please wait while more information about ChildrensChurch123 is loaded.
Additional information about ChildrensChurch123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for a large age group 4-10. The 4 year olds I pre-made the "gifts" and just needed them to glue them on. It worked out good for the class but very time consuming for me. The older group I was planning on them completing themselves. They ran out of time and had to send uncomplete crafts home. :( When completed it was a very cute craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
cherylm
 
Please wait while more information about cherylm is loaded.
Additional information about cherylm could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The project had everything needed except glue, of course. I put these in treat bags for our children's Christmas party at church. The people who did this at home were very pleased with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
ChildrensMinistryLady
 
Please wait while more information about ChildrensMinistryLady is loaded.
Additional information about ChildrensMinistryLady could not be loaded.
from Bellingham, WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a cute craft that requires craft glue to adhere all pieces. To speed up the assembly by 2nd/3rd graders in our Sunday School class, I am cutting double-sided adhesive flat sheets (purchased from a craft store) to place on the backs of the larger pieces for quick "peel and stick" action. It would be better if they came pre-sticky-backed, but I only bought 1 package (1 dozen) so it won't take too much time. The message of the gifts of the wise men, is more important than the possible frustration with kids and leaders when they are working with glue instead of sticky adhesive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wise Men craft
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
lovekids
 
Please wait while more information about lovekids is loaded.
Additional information about lovekids could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This craft is wonderful for our Christmas stories. We don't often have "wise men" crafts, usually Baby Jesus, sheep, angels etc. This is a wonderful craft for all ages of children. Use this craft to help portray the wise men and star element of the Baby Jesus story and it will the children to understand more about that all important piece of the story.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product when on sale!!
PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
djams2
 
Please wait while more information about djams2 is loaded.
Additional information about djams2 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this last year when on sale & shared with my 4th grade class who enjoyed making them. However, out of 2 pkgs I purchased some items were missing which left me with 3 incompleted crafts. I also did alot of prep before class so the kids could do the craft in about a 30 minute time frame. Looks great when completed & would buy again for this year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Gifts Of The Wise Men" Legend Craft Kit
PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
SROLCRE
 
Please wait while more information about SROLCRE is loaded.
Additional information about SROLCRE could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like the project , although not for younger children. All of these foam projects would be much easier to assemble if the kits included a color copy of the finished project. The kids are just as easy to put together visually, than reading the instructions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
UGH!
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Ndai
 
Please wait while more information about Ndai is loaded.
Additional information about Ndai could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We did this with our second grade religious education class. It was a nightmare! There were too many pieces to glue and the directions were neither detailed nor clear enough.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.