Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome girls Bday craft
PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
BEBPerry
 
Please wait while more information about BEBPerry is loaded.
Additional information about BEBPerry could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter's 10th birthday party was a PJs theme. What better to make, then pillows.The girls loved these, they were easy and they all loved their pillows. They were very excited to bring them home.
Great Birthday party favor. Now when the girls look at their pillows they will remember my daughter's party. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft but not super quality
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
tad39
 
Please wait while more information about tad39 is loaded.
Additional information about tad39 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My 9 year old daughter really likes doing this project and it is something she can do by herself. The fleece is not the best quality and sometimes the number of fringes on one side does not match up with the other side so two have to be tied together. My daughter is going to give them as gifts to her friends at Christmas.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Cute!
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Mkaplan67
 
Please wait while more information about Mkaplan67 is loaded.
Additional information about Mkaplan67 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Loved the idea of making something the kids would love and want to use all the time. Perhaps a bit challenging for 8yr olds, but manageable. Over 9 or 10 years old is probably more age appropriate in terms of skill level.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, unique craft
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun & Useful Winter Craft
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gunsaulus
 
Please wait while more information about Gunsaulus is loaded.
Additional information about Gunsaulus could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my grand children to do on those cold winter days when they have to stay in the house to avert boredom. The craft is fun to do,and you have a useful item when it is completed, not just something to hang from a window or place on a shelf. They loved doing it,and they love using the pillows.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Wilamena
 
Please wait while more information about Wilamena is loaded.
Additional information about Wilamena could not be loaded.
from UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The fleece pillow kits were a big hit with all the children at our family Christmas party. We even had some ask for the extra kits to give their friends for Christmas gifts. Children under the age of six required help and supervision, but all of them ended up with a fun treasure to take home. Our two-year-old granddaughter held hers tightly the whole afternoon and refused to set it down.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kimg
 
Please wait while more information about kimg is loaded.
Additional information about kimg could not be loaded.
from Masonville, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I made two of these with my neices and the rest were made by my students. They were easy enough for 1st and 4th Graders to make. They cme precut and were easy to assemble. I would recommend having some extra filling for extra fluffiness.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great customer service
PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
kmbkrbmom
 
Please wait while more information about kmbkrbmom is loaded.
Additional information about kmbkrbmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these pillows to make at my daughter's birthday party. I read the reviews before ordering and knew that there may be a problem with the printing or cutting of the fabric. I opened all packages immediately and discovered that 1 panel had the ties cut off. I called and was sent a whole set of pillows along with a free gift! Customer service was fantastic and it arrived even quicker than they told me. I will order from Oriental Trading again knowing that if there's a problem, they are quick to fix it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as appears
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
blj26
 
Please wait while more information about blj26 is loaded.
Additional information about blj26 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Sad that nothing has improved in the past 3 yrs with these pillows. Should have read the reviews before buying. My son (9) was making them for gifts. We'll need to request replacements for some that are wrong so we have enough for the people he wanted to give them to.
The picture is cute but fabric is thin, not cut correctly, and definitely not enough stuffing.
We added more stuffing & I sewed around the edge of the pillow so the stuffing doesn't fall out since the ties aren't even. Save your money & buy fleece at your local fabric store to make them completely on your own.
Great idea but they're cheap and not worth the frustration. Guess we got what we paid for this time. :(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Plan to make ahead of time
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
slacker
 
Please wait while more information about slacker is loaded.
Additional information about slacker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these to make in the classroom as gifts for parents. I am glad we made these well enough in advance, as 6 panels were defective. The penguins' heads or feet were cut off. Oriental was very helpful in replacing them and we received our replacements within a few days.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
camaro94
 
Please wait while more information about camaro94 is loaded.
Additional information about camaro94 could not be loaded.
from ishpeming mi
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchase these fleece pillows for my great granddaughter to make for all of her grandmothers and her mother for christmas presents and she just love doing them. their just the right size for her to do by her self. and they are really cute. I very happy with these pillows, and so is she.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.