Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Candy-Striped Paper Chains Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy and wonderful craft for young and old
PostedDecember 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TNHoney is loaded.
Additional information about TNHoney could not be loaded.
from TN
Purchase every year for my grandchildren’s Christmas Candy & Activity Bar! Quality item well worth the price! Enjoyed by young and old! Kids just love making the chain!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great holiday project for my kids group.
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FaniMb is loaded.
Additional information about FaniMb could not be loaded.
from Mt. Vernon, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
They were excited to create something for the holidays that they could take home. It was easily teachable and inexpensive to do.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Doesn’t work as advertised
PostedJanuary 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dawa is loaded.
Additional information about Dawa could not be loaded.
from Portland Oregon
My granddaughters love paper chains to count down to important events (such as birthdays). I have been cutting colored paper strips and stapling them. I thought self stick pre-cut strips was a godsend- the girls could have more involvement in the process
The strips don’t stay stuck. I expected them to be self stick ie post it pads. You have to wet the end like an envelope but there isn’t enough glue I ended up putting tape on most of the links.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 16, 2018
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Candy-Striped Paper Chains. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that you Candy-Striped Paper Chains just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun and pure simplicity
PostedJanuary 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SBJan is loaded.
Additional information about SBJan could not be loaded.
from Nottingham, NH
loved the pre-cut paper chain strips! Vibrant colors, no need for little ones to use scissors if they're not ready for them, and there's little sticky tabs that make it soooo easy for even the very young to assemble!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So-so
PostedDecember 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsWife is loaded.
Additional information about MrsWife could not be loaded.
from Eglon
We used the precut paper strips to create long paper chains. They looked fabulous in our community center. Very festive. The product states they are gummed. Though, there is something on the edge of each strip it is not useful at all for securing the paper ring and creating long chains. We used glue sticks to do the task and it was sufficient. I will probably buy this again if I cannot find precut strips elsewhere. Why only 3 stars? Because, the description should reflect the product truthfully. Or the product should reflect the description.
Pros: pretty
Cons: poor gummed quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty, but just ok quality
PostedDecember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TideDoc is loaded.
Additional information about TideDoc could not be loaded.
from Orange County, CA
Got these for a 2nd grade class holiday activity. The kids enjoyed making them and the papers are brightly colored and pretty. But they had to use glue stick because a good number of the chains had no adhesive. The type of glue that you lick like an envelope was on some, but not all and it was not very effective if you tried to use it. If you know going in you'll need glue, these are probably a good purchase.
Pros: pretty
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Was looking for a shortcut
PostedDecember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about itradeonoriental is loaded.
Additional information about itradeonoriental could not be loaded.
from Somersworth, nh
Thought it would be a cheater way to quickly lick and stick. Even after holding pressure on a bit before moving on to the next one, when we were done, many came undone. Had to use tape the old days...
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as advertised.
PostedDecember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Irishm is loaded.
Additional information about Irishm could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
I returned them as they had NO sticky gum factor whatsoever. When I called the customer service line I was told that maybe they were 'old.' You could see where the gummy adhesive should have been.They did send me a pre-paid return address label for shipping them back.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2017
We're very sorry that our Candy-Striped Paper Chains didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Candy-Striped Paper Chains, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The grandkids loved it.
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamahamister is loaded.
Additional information about mamahamister could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
The older kids did better with one. Younger kids tended to lick the glue too much. We ended up using glue sticks for the younger kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Useless product in every way!
PostedDecember 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about QueenLibra is loaded.
Additional information about QueenLibra could not be loaded.
from Alexandria, Virginia
The quality of this product was extremely poor and it was a total waste of money. When the ends were placed together as per the instructions, they didn't stick at all. Even if I taped them together, they looked tacky and unacceptable. Not worth the money I paid for them. They were useless in every way. Now I'm stuck with these strips of useless paper. Thank goodness I brought other activities from my event or else I would have been embarrassed. Avoid this purchase at all costs.
Cons: Assembly, quality, cost
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 13, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-24 T22:02:56.098-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5962, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.