Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute chain
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about oregoncoastmom is loaded.
Additional information about oregoncoastmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The colors were bright and pretty. With minimal effort my five year old and I made chains to hang from our windows. Way easier than cutting all that paper.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun tree trimming Project
PostedJanuary 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 14ever is loaded.
Additional information about 14ever could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these as a fun project in decorating our tree. The chains really looked nice on the tree. The only negative is they ripped easily being paper but most held up without a problem.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not quite what I expected
PostedDecember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GAPreKTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about GAPreKTeacher could not be loaded.
from Dracula, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was so excited to see self-sticking strips,for,paper chains. I guess I thought that meant with a reusable adhesive. Instead, these are dry adhesive that must be moistened to use. Getting the right amount of moisture proved to be difficult for me and my 5 year old students. We either seemed to get the paper too moist and remove the adhesive entirely, or not enough water to make the adhesive tacky. Probably good for an older group.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great holiday project for my kids group.
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FaniMb is loaded.
Additional information about FaniMb could not be loaded.
from Mt. Vernon, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
They were excited to create something for the holidays that they could take home. It was easily teachable and inexpensive to do.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect if you don't like cutting paper!
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EJF8 is loaded.
Additional information about EJF8 could not be loaded.
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great if you want to make paper chains and don't like cutting the paper! Would be great if they made them sticky already - we went through a ton of glue sticks and tape, but my kids had fun and our paper chains were cute!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute but not recommended
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bereal is loaded.
Additional information about bereal could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These paper chain strips are so cute, but not practical for multi users. My plan was to give each student some pieces, then put all the individual chains together to decorate our classroom. However, when I realized each gummed piece had to be licked, not self-sticking, I quickly nixed that plan. Instead, I had to help 4 year olds staple their chains together. Not exactly the project I planned.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product, glueing issues persist.
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about puretest is loaded.
Additional information about puretest could not be loaded.
from Stratton, VT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All the reviews still apply to this product. It's 11.20.16 and the strips are incompletely glues. Solution: glue stick. In the end, the product is still worth buying.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ft he glue was missing or 1/2 on strips.. Would not stick together
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jfranz is loaded.
Additional information about Jfranz could not be loaded.
See above..poor product. Not self stick
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department January 22, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a pre-k classroom Christmas tree.
PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about haygirl is loaded.
Additional information about haygirl could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for preschoolers to assemble.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice variety
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAKing is loaded.
Additional information about KAKing could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Nice variety of colors. Kids will love using them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-21 T13:50:26.977-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5962, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.