Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute chain
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about oregoncoastmom is loaded.
Additional information about oregoncoastmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The colors were bright and pretty. With minimal effort my five year old and I made chains to hang from our windows. Way easier than cutting all that paper.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute but not recommended
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bereal is loaded.
Additional information about bereal could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These paper chain strips are so cute, but not practical for multi users. My plan was to give each student some pieces, then put all the individual chains together to decorate our classroom. However, when I realized each gummed piece had to be licked, not self-sticking, I quickly nixed that plan. Instead, I had to help 4 year olds staple their chains together. Not exactly the project I planned.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product, glueing issues persist.
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about puretest is loaded.
Additional information about puretest could not be loaded.
from Stratton, VT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All the reviews still apply to this product. It's 11.20.16 and the strips are incompletely glues. Solution: glue stick. In the end, the product is still worth buying.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ft he glue was missing or 1/2 on strips.. Would not stick together
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jfranz is loaded.
Additional information about Jfranz could not be loaded.
See above..poor product. Not self stick
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department January 22, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a pre-k classroom Christmas tree.
PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about haygirl is loaded.
Additional information about haygirl could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for preschoolers to assemble.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice variety
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAKing is loaded.
Additional information about KAKing could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Nice variety of colors. Kids will love using them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality Product
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyGma is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyGma could not be loaded.
from Barberton, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Grandkids love creating a chain on Thanksgiving to use on my Christmas Tree!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun activity glue could be stronger
PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OTmommy is loaded.
Additional information about OTmommy could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap paper and glue but kids enjoyed simple project.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Family Activity
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CyndyP is loaded.
Additional information about CyndyP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity for the whole family. Everyone enjoyed seeing who could make the longest strand and then we looped them together to make one long chain.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, fun project for toddlers
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BhamNana is loaded.
Additional information about BhamNana could not be loaded.
Bought these chains for the grandchildren. There was a little strip of adhesive on the end of each strip (like on an envelope), but because I didn't want the children licking the strips I gave them each a glue stick to connect the ends. It kept them busy and quiet for about a half hour and then they had something to drape on the tree.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T04:28:16.112-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5962, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.