Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So-so project for little ones
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about projectmama is loaded.
Additional information about projectmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I bought this project for my daughter's first grade class' holiday party. I always have her do a run-through to make sure the project is easy enough to fit the scheduled time and good thing I did. The area where the hand prints go was way too small for her 6 year old hands. This would be more appropriately sized for a 2-3 year old. Needless to say, I had to scratch it off the list for the party and find an alternative. Also, the parts are not self-adhesive (stickers) and requires glue, etc.. I love Oriental Trading for projects made simple (ie, all-inclusive) but this was not one of them.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My favorite!
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernBelle24 is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernBelle24 could not be loaded.
from Athens Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These turned out to be my favorite craft for my children's church kiddos. They had fun making them, their parents loved them and the craft was easy and fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I would only recommend this product to someone that is wanting to purchase a craft for toddlers.
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JGibson0902 is loaded.
Additional information about JGibson0902 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
I would only recommend this product to someone that is wanting to purchase a craft for toddlers. I bought this craft to do with my son's class at his kindergarten Winter Party. I thought it would be a cute keepsake. Unfortunately half of the kids hands did not fit on the piece that you make the handprint on. I have a two year old and its perfect for his age. I would not buy this to do with kids older than 3, otherwise you take the risk of their hands not fitting.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: to small for kids to put their handprint
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about theresat is loaded.
Additional information about theresat could not be loaded.
from west chester, pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this as a holiday gift from my class of 2 year old to their parents. I liked that it was a generic holiday item & not just a Christmas one. I thought the piece for the handprint could have been larger as my bigger students's hand barely fit. Rember my class is two year olds.
Pros: great gift for parents
Cons: size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible quality
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roomparent01 is loaded.
Additional information about roomparent01 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these as the room parent for my son's class as a holiday craft. The quality was horrible. Each one was a different shade of red and the printing on the center circle was not the same alignment or shade on any of them. Also they were packed so tightly that the hanging strings left indentations on a lot of the foam pieces. The paint for the handprints was really gooey and took forever to dry. I didn't open them until just before the party or I would have tried to return them.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
DISAPPOINTED!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmyBNY is loaded.
Additional information about AmyBNY could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these ornaments for my 6 and 7 year old to make for xmas presents. Unfortunately their hands did not fit on the piece to make the handprint, although this says for ages 5 and up, it really can only be used for children with small hands. Now I have to scramble and come up with a new idea with only a week left before xmas.
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Project
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Enohsin is loaded.
Additional information about Enohsin could not be loaded.
from Alameda, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I liked this project so much that I bought it again this year. I sent this home as one of my holiday gifts in my TK class. The completed project is adorable and the parents were very happy.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
my girl scout troop enjoyed it!
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mygirlz is loaded.
Additional information about mygirlz could not be loaded.
from Copley, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was not overjoyed with the product. WHile it was cute, the lettering was smuged on some of the ornaments, not sure if it was worth the price. Once I had the product in hand, it seemed slightly overpriced to me.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Idea
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about karen11 is loaded.
Additional information about karen11 could not be loaded.
Love the idea. The paint was a little thick at first. After a couple of mishaps they turned out really cute. Fun easy project
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-23 T03:42:52.592-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5930, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.