Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Tropical Suncatcher Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages, but requires some prep-time.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1067FRG is loaded.
Additional information about 1067FRG could not be loaded.
from Phoenixville, PA.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We always buy crafts from oriental trading, for our military events, because of the cost, quantities, and quality. We had 90+ kids attending the picnic, and this was a great addition to our other kids' activities. Just a heads up though, you need time to get this ready. Each "pen" is individually wrapped. Then, you have to unscrew each cap, unscrew each nozzle, remove a little plug, then place nozzle and cap back on. So there was more prep work than anticipated -- and when you order multiple sets, you need to set some time aside to do this. Kids did this craft on their own, but they needed supervision, as a few younger ones proceeded to squeeze mountains of goo on their sun-catchers, wasting the pens.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay
PostedJune 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GGMac2 is loaded.
Additional information about GGMac2 could not be loaded.
from NJ
First of all if you do this with a large group each child must be supervised if they are under thirteen.
Second, work area must be well covered. The paint is difficult to get off surfaces.
Thirdly check all paint tubes. Some of the ones I got could not be opened and some tubes cracked when the kids squeezed them.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality, not all paints were able to be opened., tubes cracked and leaked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase
PostedApril 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about papaponch is loaded.
Additional information about papaponch could not be loaded.
from Yonkers, NY
I have not used them yet this year but I have previously used this item and it worked out perfectly . We are having an arts and craft night for the children as a fundraiser for our relay for life team . Had one last year as well and all of our crafts were great .
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids loved them!
PostedMarch 28, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hherche is loaded.
Additional information about Hherche could not be loaded.
from Saint George, SC
I bought these for a luau themed after school event. I wasn't sure that the kids would like them (ages 3-12) but they were the first craft completed! They are easy to do, however cleaning up the paint off the tables was somewhat difficult.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: messy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Instructions not included - Adult supervision recommended
PostedJune 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaSally is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaSally could not be loaded.
from Indiana
These sun catchers and paint are good quality and can be completed by children age 3 and above with a little supervision, but be ware of opening the paints. There are no instructions to tell you to screw off the tip after you remove the cap and remove the little plug inside the tube, then reattach the tip. My granddaughter was the first to discover the interior plug after squeezing the tube hard enough that the paint spurted out all over her shirt, her face, her glasses, and her hair - what a shock! And the paint doesn't come out very easily. Same paint is included in the camp name tags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: lack of instructions, difficult to clean up
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
for older kids or supervised
PostedJune 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TWeb is loaded.
Additional information about TWeb could not be loaded.
from Fresno, CA
no instructions included. Paint comes out too fast. Projects turned out messy for 8 year olds.
Cons: no instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
What a mess!
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SplashMin is loaded.
Additional information about SplashMin could not be loaded.
from Yucaipa, CA
The pens did not come ready to use, there were no instructions that said you needed to poke a hole in the end of the pens. Several of the kids in my group tried to use the pens, squeezed them and the paint went everywhere, including their clothes and mine. I had upset parents and a mess everywhere. The paint does not wash out! Beware - make sure you try them out before your event so that the paint does not make a mess.
Pros: sun catchers were cute
Cons: no instructions, not ready to use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Paint pens ruined craft
PostedJune 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about madjar is loaded.
Additional information about madjar could not be loaded.
from florida
We bought this craft for an end of the year luau party. The actual Sun Catchers are very cute although they did not come with any string or suction cups to hang to a window. The worst problem was the paint pens that came with the kit. Many of them were missing the inner nozzle so when the kids squeezed them the paint exploded out everywhere in hair on the desks all over. We just used regular markers and they came out nice. As a long-time customer of Oriental Trading I was very disappointed in the quality of the paint pens.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, cheap paint pens
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Recommending it AT ALL
PostedJanuary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaCBear is loaded.
Additional information about MamaCBear could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased this for my child's birthday party as a craft activity for 18 kids. The paint was all stuck together. It also had a very toxic smell, similar to what other reviewers mentioned in previous posts. When we opened the cap, some oil came out as well. Out of all the paint tubes, we were only able to use 1. We ended up throwing out the paint tubes and the craft since it was unusable. Should the paint have been usable, i can imagine it being very fun. However, this was not the case with our experience. I do not recommend this product.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good activity but not for children
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EH543 is loaded.
Additional information about EH543 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The paint doent come off the clothes.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-25 T01:06:51.388-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5847, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.