Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages, but requires some prep-time.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1067FRG is loaded.
Additional information about 1067FRG could not be loaded.
from Phoenixville, PA.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We always buy crafts from oriental trading, for our military events, because of the cost, quantities, and quality. We had 90+ kids attending the picnic, and this was a great addition to our other kids' activities. Just a heads up though, you need time to get this ready. Each "pen" is individually wrapped. Then, you have to unscrew each cap, unscrew each nozzle, remove a little plug, then place nozzle and cap back on. So there was more prep work than anticipated -- and when you order multiple sets, you need to set some time aside to do this. Kids did this craft on their own, but they needed supervision, as a few younger ones proceeded to squeeze mountains of goo on their sun-catchers, wasting the pens.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good activity but not for children
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EH543 is loaded.
Additional information about EH543 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The paint doent come off the clothes.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great day camp craft
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GirlScoutLeader204 is loaded.
Additional information about GirlScoutLeader204 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for use at a day camp, I had girls from age 5 to 15. They all really liked the project. I liked that everything came together and I didn't have to get separate paints. The pens do require unwrapping and the plug removed, but we managed. Even my non-crafty child said she liked those, and we should do it again. I did order suction cup hooks to go with these.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ehhh..mixed
PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about foolchaser is loaded.
Additional information about foolchaser could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The suncatchers were a big hit, but the paint less so. I had as much trouble with the paint as the 7 and 8 year olds. It was hard to control, messy, and weeks later still sticky. They certainly didn't dry in time for anyone to bring home despite allowing several hours. It was hard to wash off hands, and I'm still waiting for word if there is anyway to get it off clothing. The catchers themselves were lovely, but markers would have been far better all around than this paint. (Hanging hooks might have been nice too, but I knew those were not included from the start.)
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality. Markers do not cover well
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pket is loaded.
Additional information about Pket could not be loaded.
from ct
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
have used items like this before. Markers do not cover well. look horrible.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Tropical Suncatcher Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful. Paints were opaque so not suncatchers
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about Jcustomer could not be loaded.
from La
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paints dried opaque not transparent. Have used many other brands and they all dry transparent (stained glass effect). These were not SUNcatchers. I had to run out and buy tubs of other paints.
Cons: quality, did anybody test this product?
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Idea, additional supplies needed
PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ActivityDirGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ActivityDirGirl could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got this for a craft hour with a senior group. Things we learned: The kit does not come with the suction cups to hang them on the window, and the paint does not spread well from the tubes. Best to use the tubes to squirt the paint and then spread it with paintbrushes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice craft activity for kids
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshM is loaded.
Additional information about AshM could not be loaded.
from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice activity for kids 8 and up. The younger the kids are the more supervision you will need though.
The paint amount is more than enough. Vibrant colors. But it is a bit clumpy and pastey. The smell of the paint wasn't too bad.
The kids enjoyed it. Good product.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really?
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach74 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach74 could not be loaded.
from Morris County New Jersey
Occasion:Children's party
2 dozen markers and 2 dozen sun catchers- I expected 1 dozen markers and three dozen sun catchers, based on the illustration. This experience taught me to read deeper!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Completely useless!
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CubmasterLisa is loaded.
Additional information about CubmasterLisa could not be loaded.
from Center Line, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product was unusable. The paint was completely dried up. It left us with no craft for our Cub Scout Blue & Gold banquet. Very disappointed . . .
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-25 T23:56:58.288-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5847, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.