Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 21(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 21(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
12 of 21(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all ages, but requires some prep-time.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1067FRG is loaded.
Additional information about 1067FRG could not be loaded.
from Phoenixville, PA.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We always buy crafts from oriental trading, for our military events, because of the cost, quantities, and quality. We had 90+ kids attending the picnic, and this was a great addition to our other kids' activities. Just a heads up though, you need time to get this ready. Each "pen" is individually wrapped. Then, you have to unscrew each cap, unscrew each nozzle, remove a little plug, then place nozzle and cap back on. So there was more prep work than anticipated -- and when you order multiple sets, you need to set some time aside to do this. Kids did this craft on their own, but they needed supervision, as a few younger ones proceeded to squeeze mountains of goo on their sun-catchers, wasting the pens.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Suncatcher
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Simplefacts is loaded.
Additional information about Simplefacts could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The pieces we small and the paint sticks were not user friendly... Thank goodness the paint was washable as a big blob of blue paint was forcefully released on the first squeeze landing on my arm and jacket sleeve. Also, local craft store sells larger pieces in a kit that is complete with paint and brushes for $1.00.... Wish I would have chosen those.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality. Markers do not cover well
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pket is loaded.
Additional information about Pket could not be loaded.
from ct
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
have used items like this before. Markers do not cover well. look horrible.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Tropical Suncatcher Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful. Paints were opaque so not suncatchers
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about Jcustomer could not be loaded.
from La
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paints dried opaque not transparent. Have used many other brands and they all dry transparent (stained glass effect). These were not SUNcatchers. I had to run out and buy tubs of other paints.
Cons: quality, did anybody test this product?
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Idea, additional supplies needed
PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ActivityDirGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ActivityDirGirl could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got this for a craft hour with a senior group. Things we learned: The kit does not come with the suction cups to hang them on the window, and the paint does not spread well from the tubes. Best to use the tubes to squirt the paint and then spread it with paintbrushes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice craft activity for kids
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshM is loaded.
Additional information about AshM could not be loaded.
from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice activity for kids 8 and up. The younger the kids are the more supervision you will need though.
The paint amount is more than enough. Vibrant colors. But it is a bit clumpy and pastey. The smell of the paint wasn't too bad.
The kids enjoyed it. Good product.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really?
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach74 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach74 could not be loaded.
from Morris County New Jersey
Occasion:Children's party
2 dozen markers and 2 dozen sun catchers- I expected 1 dozen markers and three dozen sun catchers, based on the illustration. This experience taught me to read deeper!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Completely useless!
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CubmasterLisa is loaded.
Additional information about CubmasterLisa could not be loaded.
from Center Line, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product was unusable. The paint was completely dried up. It left us with no craft for our Cub Scout Blue & Gold banquet. Very disappointed . . .
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Way too messy
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about genfoley8 is loaded.
Additional information about genfoley8 could not be loaded.
from Indian Wells, Ca
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These are really cute but the paint pens were a disaster. They took forever to open and they were so easy to squirt the kids made a huge mess and the paint did not wash off easily. If you could do this project in a one-on-one environment it might work but it was not worth the mess for us.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lacks instructions and smell warning
PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Briixain is loaded.
Additional information about Briixain could not be loaded.
from briixain
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The 'paint' was hard to open, then some leaked at the neck. There were no instructions so I had to use common sense and practice. The kit does not come with paint brushes, yes you need many brushes as it is NOT washable. Kits in the retails stores do have brushes. When you use the pen paint applicator you have to use a light hand and if you squeeze to much out you have to spend time using the tip of the applicator like a brush to move it around so it dries correctly.
Once completed you can achieve some decent results but not without hovering over your little crafters.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T13:26:38.271-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5847, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.