Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good
PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Holmen, WI
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product was good in quality and kept my four year old very entertained. The paint was very vibrant in color, but ran out before all of the suncatchers were finished. Also, since the product included the word "kit" I assumed the suncatchers also came with string and a suction cup, however they did not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Way too messy
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
genfoley8
 
Please wait while more information about genfoley8 is loaded.
Additional information about genfoley8 could not be loaded.
from Indian Wells, Ca
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These are really cute but the paint pens were a disaster. They took forever to open and they were so easy to squirt the kids made a huge mess and the paint did not wash off easily. If you could do this project in a one-on-one environment it might work but it was not worth the mess for us.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lacks instructions and smell warning
PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Briixain
 
Please wait while more information about Briixain is loaded.
Additional information about Briixain could not be loaded.
from briixain
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The 'paint' was hard to open, then some leaked at the neck. There were no instructions so I had to use common sense and practice. The kit does not come with paint brushes, yes you need many brushes as it is NOT washable. Kits in the retails stores do have brushes. When you use the pen paint applicator you have to use a light hand and if you squeeze to much out you have to spend time using the tip of the applicator like a brush to move it around so it dries correctly.
Once completed you can achieve some decent results but not without hovering over your little crafters.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
paint was a disaster
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
kmportraits
 
Please wait while more information about kmportraits is loaded.
Additional information about kmportraits could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I was not expecting the paint to smell so toxic, and it did NOT come off clothes OR HANDS! there were no warnings that I could find that you needed to wear gloves or use extra ventilation.
The paint was also pretty thick and hard to get a small enough among onto the sun catcher.
I would not recommend it.
Cons: Age appropriateness, huge mess and impossible to clean
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for classroom crafts
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsJohnson
 
Please wait while more information about MrsJohnson is loaded.
Additional information about MrsJohnson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We are using these to sell for a economics based business adventure we do in our school. I liked the different combination of items in this pack also.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very fun craft for kids
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
amy7
 
Please wait while more information about amy7 is loaded.
Additional information about amy7 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these suncatchers for my office for "Take your child to work day" (They had an arts and crafts session.) They absolutely loved them and were so fun for the kids to do. The only knock is the paint that comes with it is SO SMELLY and is NOT meant for kids under 7 or 8 because they just got the paint all over the place. Otherwise a great product!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tubes were messy and a majority of them were dry and not useablee
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
pbp812
 
Please wait while more information about pbp812 is loaded.
Additional information about pbp812 could not be loaded.
from Western MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed in product. Majority of tubes were dry and not useable. When they were full, they sometimes came out in clumps. I would not recommend the use of tubes for sun catchers.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great party activity
PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
YGteammom
 
Please wait while more information about YGteammom is loaded.
Additional information about YGteammom could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brought them for swim team party. This product was better suited for kids 3rd grade and older. More popular with the girls in the group, even the older girls. Also, I had to watch them with the painting to ensure paints did not get thrown all over.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun craft
PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
kikimom
 
Please wait while more information about kikimom is loaded.
Additional information about kikimom could not be loaded.
from liverpool, ny
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a craft for girl scout camp. The girls really liked them. It takes a while for the paint to dry. Some of the holes were too small for the hooks and we had to make bigger holes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice quality
PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
KSmith1
 
Please wait while more information about KSmith1 is loaded.
Additional information about KSmith1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very nice to give to the kids to do for crafts. Only thing I would recommend is adding string do they can be hung up.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.