Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 14(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 14(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 14(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft Project
PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
SunnyInSouthernUtah
 
Please wait while more information about SunnyInSouthernUtah is loaded.
Additional information about SunnyInSouthernUtah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this to do with my cub scouts. I teach the Webelos who are 10. They loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed it contained yarn
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Tchur8
 
Please wait while more information about Tchur8 is loaded.
Additional information about Tchur8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very excited to see these in your catalog until they came only to find out that it contained brown yarn instead of a lacing material. The rest of the materials consisted of great quality for the price!
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Craft for our Kaya Study!
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Poolfamilymommy
 
Please wait while more information about Poolfamilymommy is loaded.
Additional information about Poolfamilymommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I taught an American Girl club and we were studying Kaya. I wanted the girls to make a pouch like Kaya's. This craft was perfect and all 11 girls loved it! I made a sample and with a few little adjustments (does not line up perfectly when sewing, but VERY easy to adjust) the craft went very well!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returning!
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
FrustratedMom
 
Please wait while more information about FrustratedMom is loaded.
Additional information about FrustratedMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for a Second Grade Pow Wow and am returning them tomorrow! The holes to thread the yarn are miniscule. The yarn does not have a coated end to push through the holes. The needle provided to thread the yard is useless. The fringe is larger than the beads making it impossible to affix the beads and knotting them is impossible! I am very disappointed at the poor, poor quality!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
tdjtsr
 
Please wait while more information about tdjtsr is loaded.
Additional information about tdjtsr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for our Scouting group to use as a requirement. They are nice, but; a little difficult for the younger ones to put together. The yarn used to weave breaks easily. They are nice when they are completed. Over all a good project to do, with some
Patience.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun but challenging!
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
angeltopper
 
Please wait while more information about angeltopper is loaded.
Additional information about angeltopper could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this for cub scouts and they loved it!!! Would buy again and recommend to other leaders but these were a little tricky to figure out. The directions are not very clear!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
FUN
PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
RCrystalWolfe
 
Please wait while more information about RCrystalWolfe is loaded.
Additional information about RCrystalWolfe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for all ages to do this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
impossibly difficult for kids
PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
xyzaq
 
Please wait while more information about xyzaq is loaded.
Additional information about xyzaq could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am a teacher and bought a set for my class. I tried making 1 first.- holes are VERY small not punched thru or barely started, the fringe is very thick and too big for beads... The sewing is difficult for many reasons. I hot glued just the bottom where the fringe goes and sewed the side and drawstring. section.. felt is so stiff won't stay closed with drawstring. A waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Kids Loved These!
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
ShermansMom
 
Please wait while more information about ShermansMom is loaded.
Additional information about ShermansMom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A word of caution - MAKE A SAMPLE FIRST! Last year, it took me hours to make my model but it was worth every minute! I learned all the "tips" to give my Second Graders as they made theirs. It also helped that one of our First Grade teachers sew with her students. Bottom line - the kids LOVED their finished products and were proud of their creations. We're making them again this year. The kids have seen the model and can't wait to get started.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not purchase this for children!
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Liveandlearn
 
Please wait while more information about Liveandlearn is loaded.
Additional information about Liveandlearn could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There are too many pieces that need to be assembled. The holes were not large enough for children to poke the yarn through. I had to abandon the project, because it was very frustrating for the children in my class.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.