Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 29(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 29(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
17 of 29(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cork does not fit
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LRauch is loaded.
Additional information about LRauch could not be loaded.
from Fountain Valley, CA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these bottles for a sand art booth at our school festival. The bottles were a good size but the cork made them useless for our purposes. We could not pack the sand tight enough to keep the corks from slipping into the bottle. The bottles with twist on caps were a much better choice.
Pros: size
Cons: quality, cork
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tropical Sand Art Bottles
PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bride2be2266 is loaded.
Additional information about bride2be2266 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these bottles and the colored sand off of Oriental Trading for something for the kids to do at my husbands Hawaiian themed birthday party. The kids had a blast making sand art bottles. The bottles are plastic but we didn't have any issues of them cracking and some of the younger kids dropped theirs. I did buy some super glue and glued the corks in after the kids were done just to make sure they wouldn't accidently come out. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Picnic activity for the kiddos
PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanykins is loaded.
Additional information about Nanykins could not be loaded.
from Western Massachusetts
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought 3 dozen sand art bottles for an activity at our company picnic. I'm so glad Oriental Trading offers things of this nature. The children had fun creating their own art. It was also helpful to read how much sand each bottle holds so I could judge how much sand to purchase. My (4) rating is only because out of the 36 bottles, one was unable to be used. The cork was smaller than the opening and had dropped down into the bottle. Thanks Oriental Trading for helping to make the children's activities a success!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Corks were poor quality
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 57Yogi is loaded.
Additional information about 57Yogi could not be loaded.
from MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic bottles are a good size. But the corks are of very poor quality and some wouldn't stay in the bottles and some were very easily pushed inside the bottle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jduarte1126 is loaded.
Additional information about jduarte1126 could not be loaded.
from Allentown, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bottles too Small
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandy2727 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandy2727 could not be loaded.
from Charleston, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
The Tropical Sand Art Bottles are Smaller than they Appear in the photos.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun shape
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lcpdr is loaded.
Additional information about lcpdr could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice bottles, just a tad too big for my time frame!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Corks don't stay in, difficult for kids to use
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SOHVA is loaded.
Additional information about SOHVA could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The corks aren't super secure and the openings are so narrow that it's difficult for kids to fill with a funnel. The kids had fun, I think, with these, but I don't think I'd buy them again. Also, they should come with funnels.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product,
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ActiveTreatmentBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about ActiveTreatmentBuyer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
My clients had a lot of fun using this product
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved it
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandylion is loaded.
Additional information about Sandylion could not be loaded.
from Califas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great project for me and my 3 year old. She practiced her colors and vocabulary . After we finished I still had a lot of sand we purchased the case with all the colors for 24 dollars and the bottles or 12 dollars a dozen.
So my daughter wanted to take the rest to school so her friends could make sand bottles.
I asked her teacher and she was great flu and happy my daughter showed her friends how to make them and I heard this project was a big hit.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-04 T02:59:56.217-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5821, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.