Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
21 of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
21 of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
21 of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good product for price
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Consumer123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about Consumer123456789 could not be loaded.
The bottles are great and the kids love them. The corks are a slight issue. It takes a lot of effort to get the wrapper off the corks, be ready. The corks don't always fit correctly, they are to big or to small. The kids and some adults pushed the corks all the way in the bottles before using some of the bottles and others used two corks. The bottles are great. I would look into buying other corks to use with the bottles.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
YOUGER KIDS NEED HELP
PostedSeptember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CENTRALNJMOM4 is loaded.
Additional information about CENTRALNJMOM4 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These have very small openings
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good price point, but disappointed overall
PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cowbell is loaded.
Additional information about Cowbell could not be loaded.
from Damascus, MD
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was disappointed. Many of the corks were shoved down too far to be able to get them out without messing the cork up or it falling in. Also, I was told the bottles hold 8 oz. of sand so I bought accordingly. In fact they hold more like 15 oz. of sand! So I did not have enough sand for the craft. Very disappointed.
Pros: quality of the bottle itself was good
Cons: quality, not correct information on how much sand is needed, corks pushed in too far, several corks too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleYvonne is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleYvonne could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The bottles were fantastic. Held a lot of sand. Kids enjoyed making them. Very sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Only one problem
PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher114 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher114 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I used these in my classroom. My students filled them with colored sand, and took them home for Mother's Day gifts. The problem? Some of the cork stoppers were too small and went all the way inside the bottle. How disappointing for those young children who were so excited and worked so carefully and lovingly to make the perfect Mother's Day gift!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, stoppers need to be correct size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 15, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cork does not fit
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LRauch is loaded.
Additional information about LRauch could not be loaded.
from Fountain Valley, CA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these bottles for a sand art booth at our school festival. The bottles were a good size but the cork made them useless for our purposes. We could not pack the sand tight enough to keep the corks from slipping into the bottle. The bottles with twist on caps were a much better choice.
Pros: size
Cons: quality, cork
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 16, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tropical Sand Art Bottles
PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bride2be2266 is loaded.
Additional information about bride2be2266 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these bottles and the colored sand off of Oriental Trading for something for the kids to do at my husbands Hawaiian themed birthday party. The kids had a blast making sand art bottles. The bottles are plastic but we didn't have any issues of them cracking and some of the younger kids dropped theirs. I did buy some super glue and glued the corks in after the kids were done just to make sure they wouldn't accidently come out. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Picnic activity for the kiddos
PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanykins is loaded.
Additional information about Nanykins could not be loaded.
from Western Massachusetts
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought 3 dozen sand art bottles for an activity at our company picnic. I'm so glad Oriental Trading offers things of this nature. The children had fun creating their own art. It was also helpful to read how much sand each bottle holds so I could judge how much sand to purchase. My (4) rating is only because out of the 36 bottles, one was unable to be used. The cork was smaller than the opening and had dropped down into the bottle. Thanks Oriental Trading for helping to make the children's activities a success!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Corks were poor quality
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 57Yogi is loaded.
Additional information about 57Yogi could not be loaded.
from MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic bottles are a good size. But the corks are of very poor quality and some wouldn't stay in the bottles and some were very easily pushed inside the bottle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jduarte1126 is loaded.
Additional information about jduarte1126 could not be loaded.
from Allentown, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T06:06:41.487-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5821, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.