Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
jobell2
 
Please wait while more information about jobell2 is loaded.
Additional information about jobell2 could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased 300 of these bottles to send out my wedding invitations as a message in a bottle. They are good quality and look great. Other sites charge three times as much for the same product. Thanks Oriental Trading
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved it
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandylion
 
Please wait while more information about Sandylion is loaded.
Additional information about Sandylion could not be loaded.
from Califas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great project for me and my 3 year old. She practiced her colors and vocabulary . After we finished I still had a lot of sand we purchased the case with all the colors for 24 dollars and the bottles or 12 dollars a dozen.
So my daughter wanted to take the rest to school so her friends could make sand bottles.
I asked her teacher and she was great flu and happy my daughter showed her friends how to make them and I heard this project was a big hit.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my message in a bottle invitation!
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
NatW
 
Please wait while more information about NatW is loaded.
Additional information about NatW could not be loaded.
from Akron, Ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my message in a bottle invitation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just what i was looking for...
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
motheroften
 
Please wait while more information about motheroften is loaded.
Additional information about motheroften could not be loaded.
from pgh pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i used these bottles as a shower favor..they worked perfect and were very affordable..i will be back for more..
Pros: quality, awesome pricing, comes with a cork for each bottle, sturdy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality, better products out there for the $
PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
EJay
 
Please wait while more information about EJay is loaded.
Additional information about EJay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These bottles are very thin and flimsy. Once the sand is in, if you squeeze it, even the slightest bit (basically, picking it up off the table) the sand shifts and the design is ruined. The corks don't stay in and the plastic is somewhat cloudy. Go with the triangular bottles instead.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jewelbaby
 
Please wait while more information about jewelbaby is loaded.
Additional information about jewelbaby could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect size to make Sand Birds.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not a great option
PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
artsycraftsy
 
Please wait while more information about artsycraftsy is loaded.
Additional information about artsycraftsy could not be loaded.
from nc
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cloudy bottle, thin plastic, small opening, corks fell out
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bottles are very disappointing
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Westport, MA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
These cheap plastic bottles are very disappointing. They are not even clear plastic. They are made from a very cloudy plastic and some of them even had tiny pin-holes. I just hope when the sand is added, it doesn't start falling through the numerous holes. Considering calling customer service about the pin-hole defects in the plastic.
Cons: quality, cloudy cheap plastic
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used these for vbs
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
hanah1
 
Please wait while more information about hanah1 is loaded.
Additional information about hanah1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These bottles were great for our vbs but beware -- they are huge! It took 1.5 pounds of san to fill 2 and a half bottles. Also the corks were a little small for the openings and several corks slipped down into the bottles. be prepared to use an alternative way to seal them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's an okay item...
PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Malkavai
 
Please wait while more information about Malkavai is loaded.
Additional information about Malkavai could not be loaded.
from Bangor, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Plastic is a little on the flimsy side and corks are small. The cork issue can be resolved with a little hot glue once the bottle has been filled with sand. They are durable as they held up to the challenges of the sand pressed against the sides, but not to little hands squeezing them hard, it just shifted all the sand around and made that ugly sand color that you get once all the colors have been mixed. All in all okay for the job, but could be a little higher quality.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.