Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fast fun
PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
mothertomany
 
Please wait while more information about mothertomany is loaded.
Additional information about mothertomany could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a fast and fun craft . The older children followed the picture design but the 'littles' became very creative. We laid the finished product in the sun and they dried quickly
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute... kids wanted to do more!
PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
MomWerner
 
Please wait while more information about MomWerner is loaded.
Additional information about MomWerner could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for the 4th of July. My kids (3 and 4) were my "testers". Very cute... they had fun. They are easy to put together and look great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
4th of July Bugs
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
cfnovi
 
Please wait while more information about cfnovi is loaded.
Additional information about cfnovi could not be loaded.
from MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids put these together in no time and they had their own individual look. Not everyone followed the diagrams so they were "originals" Great value and easy to assemble.
Only drawback glue takes to long to dry...highly recommend glue dots for this project.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, easy assembly
Cons: need glue dots
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute quick project
PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Misdee
 
Please wait while more information about Misdee is loaded.
Additional information about Misdee could not be loaded.
from Muskegon, Michigan
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made these magnets with my adult day program participants and they enjoyed making them. I liked the fact that there were three choices of bugs. The butterflies went first, but they're all really cute. We have a Patriotic mural on the wall, so a few were added to that and the rest they took home.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great patriotic craft for my prek class
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Katplay
 
Please wait while more information about Katplay is loaded.
Additional information about Katplay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
My 3 & 4 year olds loved making these patriotic bugs as part of their 4th of July crafts. They were easy to assemble and just needed gluing. It left choices for them to decorate the bug in their own sytle. An added plus was we all enjoyed them on our front board all week as a class decoration until they took them home!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, easy to make !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great summer activity
PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
schoolOT22
 
Please wait while more information about schoolOT22 is loaded.
Additional information about schoolOT22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were nice because each kit comes individually wrapped with instructions. Great sequencing activity for kids.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice July 4th craft
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
craftyII
 
Please wait while more information about craftyII is loaded.
Additional information about craftyII could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Its hard to find a cute July 4th craft, so I was happy when I found these. Assembly was easy and fast. The only problem I see is I will need to use a glue gun to attach the antenna to the back of the heads to make assembly more timely, since when using craft glue it takes a long time to dry especially since the wire is crooked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute project!
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer avatar
JenZ
 
Please wait while more information about JenZ is loaded.
Additional information about JenZ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my two boys to do. They both had a great time doing it and even my 2 1/2 yr old was able to do it himself. Instead of the glue, I used glue dots which made it easier for the 2 1/2 yr old. I thought mine didn't come with magnets and I was totally bummed, but then I looked in the box again and there they were!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No magnets
PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
longtimecustomer
 
Please wait while more information about longtimecustomer is loaded.
Additional information about longtimecustomer could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to do with my 4 yr old son. We took them to the cabin to keep busy. They were a little difficult for him especially the wire antennas. They would not stay glued on. I had to cut a scrap and glue over the wire on the back. We wanted to make them and leave them on the frig to surprise Gma and Gpa next time they went to the cabin but NO MAGNETS! Their surprise ended up being our surprise, we were too far away to go buy magnets! We ended up bringing them home. :(
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Tulips
 
Please wait while more information about Tulips is loaded.
Additional information about Tulips could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These bugs are very cute on its own. I made 48 of them for my patients and gave them for the 4th of July. I modified them by glueing a chenille stem on them instead of the magnet. This way they could be attached to walkers and wheelchairs. All day long the bugs bobbed along with my smiling patients. It was great! Thanks OTC for making this affordable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.