Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Paper Plate Noah's Ark Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The finish product is amazing but needs to have the self sticking backing
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ninacabina is loaded.
Additional information about ninacabina could not be loaded.
from Astoria, New York
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I made a sample and then I showed it to the children. It was a little difficult because we used glue sticks and the children had a hard time making it stick. I think the peel and stick is a better way to go. It is a beautiful finished product.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, need self stick pieces
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would work much better if pieces were adhesive!
PostedSeptember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Iszy is loaded.
Additional information about Iszy could not be loaded.
With 24 Sunday school kids, trying to glue all those foam pieces on wax very difficult! Adhesive pieces would work much better! I do not recommend this product at very disappointing, and using a glue gun to is hard when glue is hot and ur working with small children!
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 29, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft!
PostedJuly 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynn2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynn2017 could not be loaded.
from NC
Kids loved it but it was hard to do. Need hot glue to make it stick and the kids under 13 had a hard time put it together. Glue dots wouldn't hold it together. We used glue dots and it supplely fell apart when we picked it up. :( Very disappointed for a VBS craft week.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Missing pieces
PostedJuly 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChildsMentor is loaded.
Additional information about ChildsMentor could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Im glad that I had extra sets. Four of the sets did not have all the pieces. The quality of the material was good, but if you do not have all the pieces it misses the point of the story.
Cons: missing pieces of some of sets
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome craft
PostedJune 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lakesidekidz is loaded.
Additional information about lakesidekidz could not be loaded.
from Australia
This was the perfect highlight for a Noah's Ark themed lesson. We did preprepare some of it as the kids were only 4 and needed to use double-sided tape however would definitely recommend these
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Craft, Needs Sticky Back
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lalford4358 is loaded.
Additional information about lalford4358 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The craft was neat and the kids loved it, but we had to use a lot of glue dots. Elmers did not dry fast enough. The pieces should have sticky backs.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
To difficult for children.
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shenda is loaded.
Additional information about Shenda could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for our kids program ranging in ages 5-12 and most of them had difficulty following the directions as they were written. Having to glue each piece was hard and they continually fell apart. I would recommend doing this with hot glue but then that makes it even harder to do with children. I normally am very pleased with the purchases I make from OT but this was just to difficult. Peal and stick would have been much better. Other than that, I love this company and would recommend it to everyone!
Pros: quality, religious story
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness, not peal and stick
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Paper Plate Noah's Ark Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft, lots of gluing
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cyna is loaded.
Additional information about Cyna could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I purchased these craft kits for VBS. Overall I am pleased with it, but since it is to be used for Preschool, Kindergarten and 1st grade kids, I did a lot of the gluing ahead of time. I wish they had punched holes in the rainbow for the handing string. Had to do that myself as gluing it doesn't work well. Also, in a pack of 12 kits, 4 of them were missing the face for the sun. Since I was able to quickly draw that in myself, I did not contact the company.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but . . .
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBSteacher123 is loaded.
Additional information about VBSteacher123 could not be loaded.
from Bussey, Iowa
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute craft when completed, however, required hot glue guns and had LOTS of pieces (small and large). Would have been much better with peel and stick. Lots of steps and a bit confusing to follow given directions. Content appropriate for smaller children who are not ready for hot glue guns, especially not without an adult at each station. Difficult with several kids. I pre-glued some pieces to help the process go more smoothly.
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Turns out Really Cute!!!
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LvMyChurchKids is loaded.
Additional information about LvMyChurchKids could not be loaded.
from Garden City, KS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What were you thinking when you made this without any adhesive on the pieces. It is adorable but would take WAY TOO LONG for a short Sunday School time. I had to glue dot each kit and glue some of it before letting the kids finish the assembly. Needs some work on your part. Some teachers just do not have the time to the prep work I did.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T18:52:32.664-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5747, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.