Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft
PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mama2Bailey is loaded.
Additional information about Mama2Bailey could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've used this craft for the last 6 years in my 1st Grade CCD class! The kids and parents love the craft! I'm so glad that OT started making it with the sticky-back pieces instead of ones that need glue.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
To difficult for children.
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shenda is loaded.
Additional information about Shenda could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for our kids program ranging in ages 5-12 and most of them had difficulty following the directions as they were written. Having to glue each piece was hard and they continually fell apart. I would recommend doing this with hot glue but then that makes it even harder to do with children. I normally am very pleased with the purchases I make from OT but this was just to difficult. Peal and stick would have been much better. Other than that, I love this company and would recommend it to everyone!
Pros: quality, religious story
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness, not peal and stick
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Paper Plate Noah's Ark Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft, lots of gluing
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cyna is loaded.
Additional information about Cyna could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I purchased these craft kits for VBS. Overall I am pleased with it, but since it is to be used for Preschool, Kindergarten and 1st grade kids, I did a lot of the gluing ahead of time. I wish they had punched holes in the rainbow for the handing string. Had to do that myself as gluing it doesn't work well. Also, in a pack of 12 kits, 4 of them were missing the face for the sun. Since I was able to quickly draw that in myself, I did not contact the company.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The finish product is amazing but needs to have the self sticking backing
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ninacabina is loaded.
Additional information about ninacabina could not be loaded.
from Astoria, New York
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I made a sample and then I showed it to the children. It was a little difficult because we used glue sticks and the children had a hard time making it stick. I think the peel and stick is a better way to go. It is a beautiful finished product.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, need self stick pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but . . .
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBSteacher123 is loaded.
Additional information about VBSteacher123 could not be loaded.
from Bussey, Iowa
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute craft when completed, however, required hot glue guns and had LOTS of pieces (small and large). Would have been much better with peel and stick. Lots of steps and a bit confusing to follow given directions. Content appropriate for smaller children who are not ready for hot glue guns, especially not without an adult at each station. Difficult with several kids. I pre-glued some pieces to help the process go more smoothly.
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Turns out Really Cute!!!
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LvMyChurchKids is loaded.
Additional information about LvMyChurchKids could not be loaded.
from Garden City, KS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What were you thinking when you made this without any adhesive on the pieces. It is adorable but would take WAY TOO LONG for a short Sunday School time. I had to glue dot each kit and glue some of it before letting the kids finish the assembly. Needs some work on your part. Some teachers just do not have the time to the prep work I did.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unusable pieces
PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about clzw is loaded.
Additional information about clzw could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A third of the kits were unusable due to elephant trunks being cut off. No extra pieces were provided for such a situation. Using glue was too messy, glue sticks don't stick, glue dots didn't always stick either. It's a nice craft overall but not suitable for a large VBS or Sunday school group as it takes a lot of time trying to get pieces to stick together.
Pros: Age appropriateness, price
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Paper Plate Noah
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about second is loaded.
Additional information about second could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was disappointed that the full project was hot glued. I was expecting it to be stickers. I ended but making them for my Sunday School Class-The hot glue was not an option in class.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
a lot of trouble
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacher911 is loaded.
Additional information about teacher911 could not be loaded.
from Savannah, Ga.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
none of the parts are self sticky and there are a lot of pieces
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-29 T13:08:13.697-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5747, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.