Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than Expected!
PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
BadgerlandBrownieLeader
 
Please wait while more information about BadgerlandBrownieLeader is loaded.
Additional information about BadgerlandBrownieLeader could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my Brownie troop. When showed up, I was amazed at the large size! They are about 2x bigger than I expected! I guess I was expecting a small (3") ornament. My girls are going to put 2 of them in ziploc bags for "craft kits" for children in hospital. Nice quality and having the scratch sticks and ribbon included was nice. Great value!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Idea!
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
psychdr
 
Please wait while more information about psychdr is loaded.
Additional information about psychdr could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project idea for kids as an addition to a teaching theme about turtles, sea life, etc. The cardboard is thick, not flimsy and the turtles are not easily scratched before you start like other scratch projects.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids enjoyed them.
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Pelon
 
Please wait while more information about Pelon is loaded.
Additional information about Pelon could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
K-5th Grade lids liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
crowd pleaser
PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
ojoy9
 
Please wait while more information about ojoy9 is loaded.
Additional information about ojoy9 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
love the weight of the paper used for this project. holds up better than the basic scratch-art material. twelve sticks to 24 projects was not a problem as we allowed two projects per student (this craft goes quickly). easily could work our vbs theme into the design. ribbons were pre-cut to length, easy to insert and knot ends.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun, simple craft
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
my2sons
 
Please wait while more information about my2sons is loaded.
Additional information about my2sons could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Will be using this for my son's birthday goody bags (teenage mutant turtle themed party), however, did not have enough sticks for each child to take home. Product would be much better if it included a stick for each turtle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not enough sticks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
who doesn't like scratchoffs!
PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
FriendshipMinistries
 
Please wait while more information about FriendshipMinistries is loaded.
Additional information about FriendshipMinistries could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use scratch offs for Friendship Ministries (developmentally disabled adults). Even the least able can come up with a beautiful craft when they're done because of all the beautiful colors that come out after scratching is finished. Good for our MOPS/MOPPETS kids too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
remember to buy more sticks
PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
havingfun
 
Please wait while more information about havingfun is loaded.
Additional information about havingfun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students loved these for my class that we had on turtles. I let them take it home for a craft and of course I had only 12 scratching sticks per 24 turtles. I would recommend ordering some other kind of craft stick so that you can send them home with each child. If you are doing this as a group craft, they are awesome!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price, Great fun
PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
LosAngelesMama
 
Please wait while more information about LosAngelesMama is loaded.
Additional information about LosAngelesMama could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids are addicted to these adorable scratch-art turtles. They like to scratch away the entire green coating to reveal the very pretty rainbow design underneath. I like to carry a few around with me to keep the kids distracted when we have to wait somewhere unexpectedly. The price and quality are very good, and they are surprisingly large. I am very satisfied with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and clever
PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer avatar
LillyM
 
Please wait while more information about LillyM is loaded.
Additional information about LillyM could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was used during the summer reading program at our local library. The subject was frogs and turtles and it was adorable. Very clever and kept the children's attention.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great quick craft
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Won
 
Please wait while more information about Won is loaded.
Additional information about Won could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
provides almost instant satisfaction and so easy for staff. Warning - the craft can go really quickly - so plan for more things to do - or use this as an "in-between" activity.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.