Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer avatar
directorvbs
 
Please wait while more information about directorvbs is loaded.
Additional information about directorvbs could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
used for VBS - very simple to complete and children looked them - instead of using coloring picture have children to use a picture of them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Brooklyn NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I purchased this item for my Sunday School kids to do during craft time. They are just the right size. Each comes with there own sand and a little funnel. Loving this item.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very dissapointing
PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
momofall3girls
 
Please wait while more information about momofall3girls is loaded.
Additional information about momofall3girls could not be loaded.
from Levittown, Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I ordered these for an Easter party and my PREP class- 3 dozen! And out of the 3 dozen 19 had no red colored sand in them, and some had double blues.The kids were quite dissapointed needless to say with three dozen you better have lots of hands and scissors to open every small bag which I didnt so sand was everywhere but where it was supposed to be!!!! Cute idea but so not worth the money especially when you pay extra for shipping to get them in time. OT did reemburse for shipping.
Cons: Assembly, quality, difficult to open
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good design, poor quality
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
BIW5096
 
Please wait while more information about BIW5096 is loaded.
Additional information about BIW5096 could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased this for a stress-relief seminar and was highly disappointed with the quality. Many pieces were open and unusable.
Pros: Assembly, fun
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not enough sand
PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for an Easter art project for 4th graders. Attempting to make one myself to show as an example, I found that the sand packets did not contain enough sand to fill the cross. The kits also come with a strip of foam sticker, it's never stated what that would be used for, and I couldn't find a use for something of that size and shape in the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Needs salt
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
LenaP
 
Please wait while more information about LenaP is loaded.
Additional information about LenaP could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these and 3 of the 12 were exploded beyond use. Of the 9 that were not exploded, each kit left approx. 1" of extra space in the cross, where there was not enough sand to complete the projects. I poured salt in each to fill them up. Hefty disappointment with a hefty pricetag. Next time i'll stay away from kits and purchase the bottles and sand separately.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
inexpensive craft item
PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer avatar
katydid
 
Please wait while more information about katydid is loaded.
Additional information about katydid could not be loaded.
from Wilton,NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had white sand from one of the bags... all over box but made do. I have a white piece w/ stickum on one side and no directions as to where it goes.How to keep bottom on the cross so sand doesn't get all over. Guess you glue it on ??????
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity
PostedAugust 3, 2009
Customer avatar
sorethumb
 
Please wait while more information about sorethumb is loaded.
Additional information about sorethumb could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
At VBS the children loved the idea of creating their own cross. Each child had a different view of how it should look. They also learned what each color meant.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 COLORS OF FAITH SAND ART CRAFT KIT
PostedMay 29, 2009
Customer avatar
patrioticnana
from FL
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my grandchildren. I think that they are a little smaller than expected, but everything in the bag was perfect. I love the product. I think you should give two choices.....small crosses -for about 7.50 and a larger size of cross with sand for 14.99.
I am excited for the kids to make it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quick project
PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer avatar
tad
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
More than enough sand with each. Glued the bottom on. I like these for my CCD class to make as a service project for the 2nd graders. They are quick to do. Not the sturdiest thing, but sufficient.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.