Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice purchase
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keitha is loaded.
Additional information about Keitha could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall I love the product for what it is and what it represents, however I was thinking it would be just a tad bit larger in size.
Pros: Educational
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
More than unsatisfied
PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jaai is loaded.
Additional information about Jaai could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
While this undoubtedly looks like a great craft for kids of all ages and a great message about Christ, the sizing is so disappointing! The pictures make the whole thing look bigger than its actual size. Even before I opened the box, I knew that I was going to be disappointed. My students have yet to do this activity but I'm sure when they see it, they will be just as, if not more, disappointed than I am.
Pros: Educational
Cons: the size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smartkid37 is loaded.
Additional information about smartkid37 could not be loaded.
from Lebanon, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for my granddaughters' Easter baskets.
When I opened them up - they were miniature in comparision to the way they were presented online on the site. They're so small - it's difficult to imagine children actually being successful in designing thier own mix of colors as they pour the sand in.
Very, VERY disappointed at how small these are!
Pros: Educational
Cons: size, difficulty
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids Love
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ozarkian is loaded.
Additional information about ozarkian could not be loaded.
from Ozark, MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love how these turned out. Their teacher, however, said they were a bit tricky to fill and hold at the same time.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome kits
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about YCBCChildrensDirector is loaded.
Additional information about YCBCChildrensDirector could not be loaded.
from Elizabethtown, Ky
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THe kids in Sunday school loved doing this project on Easter morning. Explaining what each color of sand represented just help reiterate the lesson I was teaching.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I purchased this item for my Sunday School kids to do during craft time. They are just the right size. Each comes with there own sand and a little funnel. Loving this item.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very dissapointing
PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momofall3girls is loaded.
Additional information about momofall3girls could not be loaded.
from Levittown, Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I ordered these for an Easter party and my PREP class- 3 dozen! And out of the 3 dozen 19 had no red colored sand in them, and some had double blues.The kids were quite dissapointed needless to say with three dozen you better have lots of hands and scissors to open every small bag which I didnt so sand was everywhere but where it was supposed to be!!!! Cute idea but so not worth the money especially when you pay extra for shipping to get them in time. OT did reemburse for shipping.
Cons: Assembly, quality, difficult to open
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good design, poor quality
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BIW5096 is loaded.
Additional information about BIW5096 could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased this for a stress-relief seminar and was highly disappointed with the quality. Many pieces were open and unusable.
Pros: Assembly, fun
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not enough sand
PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for an Easter art project for 4th graders. Attempting to make one myself to show as an example, I found that the sand packets did not contain enough sand to fill the cross. The kits also come with a strip of foam sticker, it's never stated what that would be used for, and I couldn't find a use for something of that size and shape in the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Needs salt
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LenaP is loaded.
Additional information about LenaP could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these and 3 of the 12 were exploded beyond use. Of the 9 that were not exploded, each kit left approx. 1" of extra space in the cross, where there was not enough sand to complete the projects. I poured salt in each to fill them up. Hefty disappointment with a hefty pricetag. Next time i'll stay away from kits and purchase the bottles and sand separately.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-28T12:17:27.195-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5718, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.