Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful Holy Week Craft
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chucktrish is loaded.
Additional information about Chucktrish could not be loaded.
from Texas
Number of Kids:6
This is the 3rd year I have used this craft with my Religious Education class. I find it to be an excellent way to talk about each aspect of Holy Week as the students put their wreath together. I break the sets apart and give them only the sects we are sharing about and then go on to the next section. Parent tell me they save these with ther Easter decorations. There are 20 children in my 3rd grade Rel. Ed. CLASS.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect wreath to go with lessons
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mystery3 is loaded.
Additional information about Mystery3 could not be loaded.
from Pa
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for my junior church class to put together on Easter Sunday. It goes perfectly with our last seven lessons as a review. Out of the 12 kits I got 9 that had all of the pieces. I only needed 7. So I was good. I reinforced the wreath with poster board as I thought it was too thin to hold up for the kids to carry home. Almost all the pieces fell off my test wreath using the tabs you pull off the back of each piece to a afix them. So I used glue. Worked much better. I will assemble most of the wreath leaving a few pieces for the children to put on as we won't have enough time to do the whole thing that morning. Besides the glue probably wont be dry.Then I plan on putting them in 2 gallon bags to make sure all the pieces get home without any getting lost. They are very cute. I'm sure the children will love them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
faulty placement of adhesive
PostedMarch 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peppo is loaded.
Additional information about Peppo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I like this wreath but I made one as an example and found that the placement of the adhesive strips on the backs of some of the pieces were not in the proper place to make it like the picture. I was very frustrated and am returning the product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 29, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was what I expected.
PostedMarch 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kimenoonanzxtt is loaded.
Additional information about Kimenoonanzxtt could not be loaded.
from ME
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The pieces did stick together with the material provided. I used fabric glue for one piece that was missing the sticky part. So for the price it is great! Thanks!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Alway get what I ordered and need for our church children
PostedFebruary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DadMom is loaded.
Additional information about DadMom could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
We order items Oriental Trading at least 3 times a year for different events for our childrend. They are always delivered on time and are exactly what we need to share God's Love with our children and members of our church. Parents are surprised when ever we do projects for each season of the year that their kids remember things about Jesus and what we talk about during the class while putting things together.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality, great itmes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Easter message.
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanabelle is loaded.
Additional information about Nanabelle could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product depicted the Easter message in a good way. The only issues I had were that some of the pieces were missing in the kits and the adhesive backing was not the quality I expected. Otherwise it was a colorful easy way to teach the Easter lesson.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wish pieces had a bit more adhesive on them. A bit difficult for little hands to peel off currently.
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpecialNeedsTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SpecialNeedsTeacher could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The materials themselves are very nice and tell the story of Jesus' entry into Jerusalem through His death and resurrection very nicely. My students loved this activity. Only one issue -- the adhesive on the backs of pieces was a bit small and young students had a difficult time peeling off backing. Many thanks, though, for these most timely and spiritual materials!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catechist2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Catechist2016 could not be loaded.
Children enjoyed and parents liked it as well. Finished product looked very nice. Great way to learn about Holy Week. Some pieces were missing from two sets. Extra pieces were given but weren't the missing pieces. Must order extras.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, some pieces were missing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for kids
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mich3232 is loaded.
Additional information about mich3232 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this kit for Junior Church on Easter Sunday. The kids loved hearing the story however we were missing a lot of pieces. At least half of the kits were missing at least 1 piece. They did include 2 extra pieces per 12 kits but it wasn't the right pieces. Most were missing the crosses, some were missing the donkey. Loved that each piece had double sided tape.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: missing pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice Teaching Tool
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rlpowunc is loaded.
Additional information about rlpowunc could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I love using this as a teaching tool in the classroom. However, when I used it as a craft, there were several pieces missing from the kit. Out of the 12 sets, only 2 of them had every single piece. The extra pieces provided only had 2 pieces and both of those were in all the sets. If you pay full price for it, you should have at least half of the unit with all the pieces.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: missing pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-29 T20:01:23.240-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5694, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.