Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
My Bug Jar Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids!
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMGMRJM is loaded.
Additional information about JMGMRJM could not be loaded.
from TX
The kids LOVED making their bug jars look like the bugs! All the pieces were included which made it easy to set-up this activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase!
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dollylolly is loaded.
Additional information about Dollylolly could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was such a great activity! Really great quality- it was actually better than I hoped. All of the kids loved it!
Thanks so much!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice sized jar.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandchildrencrafts is loaded.
Additional information about Grandchildrencrafts could not be loaded.
from Utah
Interests:Family Fun Activities
The glue dots are definitely a must and make this craft easy to complete. The jar is a good size.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute/Good quality
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EastBayMama is loaded.
Additional information about EastBayMama could not be loaded.
I got these for the goody bags for my daughter's 5th bday party at our house. It's a very cute idea and the size and materials are good. The jars are plastic, so one in each set I bought were dented, but easily bumped back out. Minus one star just because not all of the decor pieces had sticky backing, so like others have said, I bought additional glue dots in advance. That part also makes it a little tougher to let the kids do this all by themselves. But for a smaller gathering where you're able to provide a little supervision, I highly recommend!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, unisex
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible!
PostedJuly 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HopeLi is loaded.
Additional information about HopeLi could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
The pieces need to be glued on. And you need a glue stick. If you use elmers, it will slide down. The kit makes no sense. Only the leaves are self adhesive. The entire kit should be that way for this age range
Then the kids had a hard time punching holes out and line it up just right on the lid. It was another challenger.
The antennas were awful, we skipped that part cause it can't get glued and stay, even if you tried.
I purchased these for 4/5 year old preschool project.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your My Bug Jar Craft Kit, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
looked fun
PostedJune 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gr8t1 is loaded.
Additional information about gr8t1 could not be loaded.
you definitely will need glue dots as these pieces do not come with adhesive, a glue stick works too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute craft
PostedMay 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessrob is loaded.
Additional information about Jessrob could not be loaded.
from New Fairfield CT
I bought this for a camp themed craft for my daughter's girl scout troop. The kids seemed to really enjoy making them. They got creative with placement of the eyes and antenna. My only suggestion would be to use a hot glue gun as regular glue doesn't work as well. But overall it's a cute craft that can then be used to collect bugs and it's a great price. Oriental trading was great to work with. I will definitely be buying from them again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great craft
PostedMay 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Treetie is loaded.
Additional information about Treetie could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
I bought these bug craft jars for our grandchildren to use at our family camp trip. They were awesome , even our 12 yr old grandson got in on the activity. Turned out to be a rainy weekend and these certainly helped pass the time and were fun to use, too ! I would def recommend these, each of our grandchildren put their own unique spin on the decorations, too. Very cool. ( we used the glue dots and they were awesome, too )
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute concept
PostedApril 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lovingmomof2perkasie is loaded.
Additional information about lovingmomof2perkasie could not be loaded.
from Perkasie, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought these would be so fun for my kids to do during an Easter party however once I opened them and realized that the attachments are not stickers, they have to be glued I wished I didn't purchase these! This would be the perfect kids craft if the grass, leaves, bugs and eyeballs were all stickers that children needed to adhere.
Cons: Assembly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for Kids
PostedMarch 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaAcree is loaded.
Additional information about MamaAcree could not be loaded.
I wish the foam leaves, bugs and grass were peel and stick so it removed the use of glue... elmers glue did not work well.
They looked great when done and kids had fun making them1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-21 T11:02:37.955-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5625, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.