Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
42 of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
42 of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
42 of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
tina6
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used these for a birthday party...
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Myetmom
 
Please wait while more information about Myetmom is loaded.
Additional information about Myetmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product! So easy to use and put together. They turned out looking like the pictures on the site. The kids LOVED these. I highly recommend ordering the "glue dots" to make this a mess- free project! excellent and reasonably priced!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Legalcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about Legalcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about Legalcrafter could not be loaded.
from Londonderry, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was purchased for VBS ages 3, 4, 5, and 6. The quality of the kit was very good. The jar was larger than I expected which was great. Easy to put together for me, but may be a little hard for the ages I purchased it for. Overall this was a very cute, nice project and I hope the kids will enjoy catching all kinds of bugs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
TAAmomma
 
Please wait while more information about TAAmomma is loaded.
Additional information about TAAmomma could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
We had a Tinkerbell party for our 4 year old daughter and we invited some little boys as well. Making fairy wings isn't appropriate for the little boys so I ordered these bug jars for them. These jars are so cute. Everything comes sorted and ready to distribute. The boys were 3 years old and the parents helped assemble the jars. But, the little ones seemed to like the project and didn't have any problem sticking the decorations to the sides of the cups. Our 12 year old niece also enjoyed the bug jar craft too. This is a great craft for the price! Great for birthday parties and play dates!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality exceeds the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
lovemy2boys
 
Please wait while more information about lovemy2boys is loaded.
Additional information about lovemy2boys could not be loaded.
from Springfield, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and the quality is great for the price. The only problem I had was lining up the holes on the top, but as long as some of the holes match up, the bugs should survive. My son's birthday party will be at a nature center and I'm assembling these to give out as favors in addition to magnifying glasses and gummy bugs that I also got on OT. I'm so excited to give these out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
leenie
 
Please wait while more information about leenie is loaded.
Additional information about leenie could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a buggy party that I am having for my son. We are hiding plastic bugs all around the house/yard and having a bug hunt. The glue dots suggested are a MUST HAVE. I forgot to purchase them here and tried using tacky glue and it was a disaster. So I had to go out and buy glue dots. I wish I had remembered to just buy them here (cheaper). I kept the backing on and turned the foam pieces into "stickers" so they kids simply have to peel and stick! No drying time at all! Also preassembled the top piece because I thought young kids might have trouble lining up the holes. GREAT product, super cute and a great favor! Got the bugs and magnifying glasses from here too. Thanks to Oriental trading for making it easy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Useable Bug Jar
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
WendyJ42
 
Please wait while more information about WendyJ42 is loaded.
Additional information about WendyJ42 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this so my Girl Scout Brownie troop could earn their bug badge. The jars were larger than I expected. Plastic was a great option, so the jars wouldn't break. It took a little bit of effort to line up the holes of the bug body with the holes in the lid, but doable. The entomologist (bug guy) from our college was a guest speaker and he kept raving about the jars. At about a dollar a piece, I would have had a difficult time doing this craft without the kits.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Brownie Fun!!
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BrownieleaderPeoria
 
Please wait while more information about BrownieleaderPeoria is loaded.
Additional information about BrownieleaderPeoria could not be loaded.
from Peoria, IL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I thought this was really fun and the kiddos loved it! I do,however, recommend glue dots as regular glue doesn't hold the foam well.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Hit!
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Donson
 
Please wait while more information about Donson is loaded.
Additional information about Donson could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased several of these for a summer camp craft and the kids loved them! Children from 6-12yrs were able to make them independently.
The jars were a good size, larger than expected. Great price for a quality craft.
Purchased glue dots as well to help secure foam pieces on.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay Craft for Party
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
KVmom
 
Please wait while more information about KVmom is loaded.
Additional information about KVmom could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
I used these bug jars as an activity for a nature themed birthday party. Kids' ages ranged from 5 years old to 7 years old. The kids definitely needed help assembling, so have parents stick around to help. Glue dots are not optional. Regular Elmars glue and glue sticks didn't work on the plastic. I would have rather paid more to have built-in stickers/adhesive on the parts. I bought the plastic insect package from OTC too and the kids used the bug jars for a bug hunt. My kids still use their jars as containers for the fake bugs, but the leaves, grass, eyes and antennae have all fallen off by now (less than 1 month later).
Pros: cute, inexpensive
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.