Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase!
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dollylolly is loaded.
Additional information about Dollylolly could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was such a great activity! Really great quality- it was actually better than I hoped. All of the kids loved it!
Thanks so much!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice sized jar.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandchildrencrafts is loaded.
Additional information about Grandchildrencrafts could not be loaded.
from Utah
Interests:Family Fun Activities
The glue dots are definitely a must and make this craft easy to complete. The jar is a good size.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids!
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMGMRJM is loaded.
Additional information about JMGMRJM could not be loaded.
from TX
The kids LOVED making their bug jars look like the bugs! All the pieces were included which made it easy to set-up this activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute craft
PostedMay 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessrob is loaded.
Additional information about Jessrob could not be loaded.
from New Fairfield CT
I bought this for a camp themed craft for my daughter's girl scout troop. The kids seemed to really enjoy making them. They got creative with placement of the eyes and antenna. My only suggestion would be to use a hot glue gun as regular glue doesn't work as well. But overall it's a cute craft that can then be used to collect bugs and it's a great price. Oriental trading was great to work with. I will definitely be buying from them again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great craft
PostedMay 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Treetie is loaded.
Additional information about Treetie could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
I bought these bug craft jars for our grandchildren to use at our family camp trip. They were awesome , even our 12 yr old grandson got in on the activity. Turned out to be a rainy weekend and these certainly helped pass the time and were fun to use, too ! I would def recommend these, each of our grandchildren put their own unique spin on the decorations, too. Very cool. ( we used the glue dots and they were awesome, too )
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute concept
PostedApril 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lovingmomof2perkasie is loaded.
Additional information about lovingmomof2perkasie could not be loaded.
from Perkasie, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought these would be so fun for my kids to do during an Easter party however once I opened them and realized that the attachments are not stickers, they have to be glued I wished I didn't purchase these! This would be the perfect kids craft if the grass, leaves, bugs and eyeballs were all stickers that children needed to adhere.
Cons: Assembly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for Kids
PostedMarch 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaAcree is loaded.
Additional information about MamaAcree could not be loaded.
I wish the foam leaves, bugs and grass were peel and stick so it removed the use of glue... elmers glue did not work well.
They looked great when done and kids had fun making them1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really Cute
PostedSeptember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nannee is loaded.
Additional information about nannee could not be loaded.
from Farmington IA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this at a Summer Feeding Program. Kids loved it. only downfall is i was expecting the pieces to have "sticky" on the back so child can simply place to the jar but i had to use "glue", no sticky on back.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: had to use glue
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 8, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute & Fun for the Kids
PostedAugust 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sassyapple is loaded.
Additional information about sassyapple could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Very nice and fun for kids/quality of jars could improve. The first set I ordered had two damaged, but thank you for replacing them so promptly.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-26 T21:03:08.743-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5625, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.