Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
76 of 82(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
76 of 82(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
76 of 82(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
tina6
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used these for a birthday party...
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Myetmom
 
Please wait while more information about Myetmom is loaded.
Additional information about Myetmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product! So easy to use and put together. They turned out looking like the pictures on the site. The kids LOVED these. I highly recommend ordering the "glue dots" to make this a mess- free project! excellent and reasonably priced!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Legalcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about Legalcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about Legalcrafter could not be loaded.
from Londonderry, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was purchased for VBS ages 3, 4, 5, and 6. The quality of the kit was very good. The jar was larger than I expected which was great. Easy to put together for me, but may be a little hard for the ages I purchased it for. Overall this was a very cute, nice project and I hope the kids will enjoy catching all kinds of bugs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
TAAmomma
 
Please wait while more information about TAAmomma is loaded.
Additional information about TAAmomma could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
We had a Tinkerbell party for our 4 year old daughter and we invited some little boys as well. Making fairy wings isn't appropriate for the little boys so I ordered these bug jars for them. These jars are so cute. Everything comes sorted and ready to distribute. The boys were 3 years old and the parents helped assemble the jars. But, the little ones seemed to like the project and didn't have any problem sticking the decorations to the sides of the cups. Our 12 year old niece also enjoyed the bug jar craft too. This is a great craft for the price! Great for birthday parties and play dates!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality exceeds the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
lovemy2boys
 
Please wait while more information about lovemy2boys is loaded.
Additional information about lovemy2boys could not be loaded.
from Springfield, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and the quality is great for the price. The only problem I had was lining up the holes on the top, but as long as some of the holes match up, the bugs should survive. My son's birthday party will be at a nature center and I'm assembling these to give out as favors in addition to magnifying glasses and gummy bugs that I also got on OT. I'm so excited to give these out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
leenie
 
Please wait while more information about leenie is loaded.
Additional information about leenie could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a buggy party that I am having for my son. We are hiding plastic bugs all around the house/yard and having a bug hunt. The glue dots suggested are a MUST HAVE. I forgot to purchase them here and tried using tacky glue and it was a disaster. So I had to go out and buy glue dots. I wish I had remembered to just buy them here (cheaper). I kept the backing on and turned the foam pieces into "stickers" so they kids simply have to peel and stick! No drying time at all! Also preassembled the top piece because I thought young kids might have trouble lining up the holes. GREAT product, super cute and a great favor! Got the bugs and magnifying glasses from here too. Thanks to Oriental trading for making it easy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ChristinaBB
 
Please wait while more information about ChristinaBB is loaded.
Additional information about ChristinaBB could not be loaded.
from NJ
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a perfect craft for my daughters first grade class. It had few pieces and was easy to put together. it only took them about 10-15 minutes to do with minimum help. Exactly what i needed for her birthday craft.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids from pre-school to 8th graded loved this craft!
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Pearlie
 
Please wait while more information about Pearlie is loaded.
Additional information about Pearlie could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Very cute craft and easy enough with elmers glue.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Do not recommend for under 5 years old!
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RoomMom34
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom34 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom34 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased the bug jar kits for a craft at my son's 3 to 4 year old preschool picnic. I had my son try and make one prior to the picnic and I'm glad I did. I thought the foam pieces would come with adhesive peel of backs, but they DID NOT! The foam pieces were very hard to glue on and with so many pieces you have to wait for some to dry before you put something else on. In the end, I hot glued gunned all 43 bug jar kits for the kids and just had them put on bug stickers at the picnic. I would not recommend this craft for under 5 years old and you need to make sure you have time for pieces to dry or forget about it!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for my little ones
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Partymaker2014
 
Please wait while more information about Partymaker2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Partymaker2014 could not be loaded.
from Cumming ga
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This item was perfect for my daughters camping theme end of the year party. She loves searching for bugs in the morning now.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.