Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
70 of 76(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
70 of 76(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
70 of 76(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
tina6
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used these for a birthday party...
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Myetmom
 
Please wait while more information about Myetmom is loaded.
Additional information about Myetmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product! So easy to use and put together. They turned out looking like the pictures on the site. The kids LOVED these. I highly recommend ordering the "glue dots" to make this a mess- free project! excellent and reasonably priced!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Legalcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about Legalcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about Legalcrafter could not be loaded.
from Londonderry, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was purchased for VBS ages 3, 4, 5, and 6. The quality of the kit was very good. The jar was larger than I expected which was great. Easy to put together for me, but may be a little hard for the ages I purchased it for. Overall this was a very cute, nice project and I hope the kids will enjoy catching all kinds of bugs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
TAAmomma
 
Please wait while more information about TAAmomma is loaded.
Additional information about TAAmomma could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
We had a Tinkerbell party for our 4 year old daughter and we invited some little boys as well. Making fairy wings isn't appropriate for the little boys so I ordered these bug jars for them. These jars are so cute. Everything comes sorted and ready to distribute. The boys were 3 years old and the parents helped assemble the jars. But, the little ones seemed to like the project and didn't have any problem sticking the decorations to the sides of the cups. Our 12 year old niece also enjoyed the bug jar craft too. This is a great craft for the price! Great for birthday parties and play dates!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality exceeds the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
lovemy2boys
 
Please wait while more information about lovemy2boys is loaded.
Additional information about lovemy2boys could not be loaded.
from Springfield, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and the quality is great for the price. The only problem I had was lining up the holes on the top, but as long as some of the holes match up, the bugs should survive. My son's birthday party will be at a nature center and I'm assembling these to give out as favors in addition to magnifying glasses and gummy bugs that I also got on OT. I'm so excited to give these out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
leenie
 
Please wait while more information about leenie is loaded.
Additional information about leenie could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a buggy party that I am having for my son. We are hiding plastic bugs all around the house/yard and having a bug hunt. The glue dots suggested are a MUST HAVE. I forgot to purchase them here and tried using tacky glue and it was a disaster. So I had to go out and buy glue dots. I wish I had remembered to just buy them here (cheaper). I kept the backing on and turned the foam pieces into "stickers" so they kids simply have to peel and stick! No drying time at all! Also preassembled the top piece because I thought young kids might have trouble lining up the holes. GREAT product, super cute and a great favor! Got the bugs and magnifying glasses from here too. Thanks to Oriental trading for making it easy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool Craft Kit
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
poollady70
 
Please wait while more information about poollady70 is loaded.
Additional information about poollady70 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these to keep the kids busy until all the children arrived, and they all loved putting these together in preparation to go gather some bugs!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft, arrived as expected.
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
BlueBlonde
 
Please wait while more information about BlueBlonde is loaded.
Additional information about BlueBlonde could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Our purchase arrived as expected and with no problems at all. My kids had made these in Vac Bible School and we used it for a camping theme B-day party. The craft is cute & kids like it. You have to attach the green parts & eyes with an adhesive of your own - we found that clear adhesive dots worked well so they don't show up on the inside of the cup. Holes on lid & foam pad going over the lid don't line up well but one could easily poke extra holes in the foam pad to give insects plenty of air.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
soooooo cute!
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
danapf
 
Please wait while more information about danapf is loaded.
Additional information about danapf could not be loaded.
from Lakewood, Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
These are adorable! I made these a party favors for my son's bday. Definitely for kids 3 and older cause of small parts. If you are allowing kids to put together on their own, buy the glue dots. If you are doing it yourself a hot glue gun worked great.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit with everyone!!
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaLion
 
Please wait while more information about MamaLion is loaded.
Additional information about MamaLion could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these jars for the kids to do a craft at my son's 5th birthday party. The ages ranged from 3 years old to 6 years old. All of the kids, and the parents, loved them!! They were a huge huge huge hit. The jars are a nice big size and are nice and solid. We take ours whenever we go into the woods. And are looking for bugs. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very glad that I ordered them!!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.