Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice sized jar.
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandchildrencrafts is loaded.
Additional information about Grandchildrencrafts could not be loaded.
from Utah
Interests:Family Fun Activities
The glue dots are definitely a must and make this craft easy to complete. The jar is a good size.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent science activity!
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CAPMath is loaded.
Additional information about CAPMath could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a fun choice project that was used in grades 3-6 to do over the weekend. It was easy to do-all materials included and decorations are peel and stick.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Satisfied
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bethsheba is loaded.
Additional information about Bethsheba could not be loaded.
from Siloam Springs, AR
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was satisfied with the product overall, cute pieces and the project was easy for the children to assemble. However, it would have been better if the foam pieces were stickers...which is what I was expecting, guess I didn't check in to that specifically. We tried school glue which turned out to be a disaster, the pieces didn't stick to the jar and the kids hands got all messy. Then we tried another type of craft glue which worked better but was still not great. A couple parents took them home and said they would try hot glue. Then I thought of glue dots which worked the best. Of course the craft time was about over by the time I brought out the glue dots. So if you purchase these, buy glue dots also!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase for Class Party
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mom2tw0 is loaded.
Additional information about mom2tw0 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased 2 sets (24 total) these for my son's 1st grade class to do during their spring party. We were missing two sets of eyes but thankfully each set came with extra pieces. We used glue dots instead of regular glue so the kids could take them home that day instead of having to wait. They turned out perfectly! Quality was very good for the price and they were a big hit with the kids and parents!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Doesn't stick well
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jcbrax is loaded.
Additional information about jcbrax could not be loaded.
from san diego
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There is no adhesive stickers on the foam pieces. We tried to use elmer's glue and it wouldn't stick. We ended up using my hot glue gun.
It would of been fine if I knew that beforehand, so I was prepared. Not a great craft for lots of kids. Luckily we only had a few at the party so it worked out okay.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disapointed
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Robbiemommy is loaded.
Additional information about Robbiemommy could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
8 out of 10 were crushed or dented. The lids did not fit properly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Cute Cute !
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emeraldcity1 is loaded.
Additional information about emeraldcity1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was looking for a prize for my elementary students that ride my school bus. I picked these.So cute and easy! I used oriental Tradings great glue dots and put one of their plastic bugs in each. Then gave each of the children one of OT magnifying glass's.They Loved them!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not worth the effort
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryLCincy is loaded.
Additional information about MaryLCincy could not be loaded.
from MaryL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was so excited to find the adorable bug jar craft. It was just what I needed for my end of the school year big party. I was disappointed to discover that the pieces to attach to the jar were not self adhesive and glue was required. I pulled out the glue which was a very messy and frustrating task for Kindergartrn students. The craft turned out so cute but even super tacky craft glue wasn't enough to keep the pieces attached. The children took crafts home the next day as they were still wet, pieces falling off as they left. Of course as I looked at the description later, you recommend glue dots which OF COURSE are not included but an additional cost!!!!! I spent Quite a bit with you for this party. The other items were fine, but this craft made me sad. So disappointed!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great daycare project
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yellowcoat is loaded.
Additional information about Yellowcoat could not be loaded.
from Mn
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's daycare. Each jar has all the foam pieces in it ready to go. Very cute project!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-24 T15:18:41.307-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5625, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.