Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bigger than I thought
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tina6 is loaded.
Additional information about tina6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for party favors for my son's 1st birthday, and I think they are adorable. The jars are bigger than I thought and you get plenty of pieces to attach to the jar. I like that the kids can actually go home and use them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used these for a birthday party...
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Myetmom is loaded.
Additional information about Myetmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product! So easy to use and put together. They turned out looking like the pictures on the site. The kids LOVED these. I highly recommend ordering the "glue dots" to make this a mess- free project! excellent and reasonably priced!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Legalcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about Legalcrafter could not be loaded.
from Londonderry, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was purchased for VBS ages 3, 4, 5, and 6. The quality of the kit was very good. The jar was larger than I expected which was great. Easy to put together for me, but may be a little hard for the ages I purchased it for. Overall this was a very cute, nice project and I hope the kids will enjoy catching all kinds of bugs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TAAmomma is loaded.
Additional information about TAAmomma could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
We had a Tinkerbell party for our 4 year old daughter and we invited some little boys as well. Making fairy wings isn't appropriate for the little boys so I ordered these bug jars for them. These jars are so cute. Everything comes sorted and ready to distribute. The boys were 3 years old and the parents helped assemble the jars. But, the little ones seemed to like the project and didn't have any problem sticking the decorations to the sides of the cups. Our 12 year old niece also enjoyed the bug jar craft too. This is a great craft for the price! Great for birthday parties and play dates!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality exceeds the price
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lovemy2boys is loaded.
Additional information about lovemy2boys could not be loaded.
from Springfield, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and the quality is great for the price. The only problem I had was lining up the holes on the top, but as long as some of the holes match up, the bugs should survive. My son's birthday party will be at a nature center and I'm assembling these to give out as favors in addition to magnifying glasses and gummy bugs that I also got on OT. I'm so excited to give these out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disapointed
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Robbiemommy is loaded.
Additional information about Robbiemommy could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
8 out of 10 were crushed or dented. The lids did not fit properly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Cute Cute !
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emeraldcity1 is loaded.
Additional information about emeraldcity1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was looking for a prize for my elementary students that ride my school bus. I picked these.So cute and easy! I used oriental Tradings great glue dots and put one of their plastic bugs in each. Then gave each of the children one of OT magnifying glass's.They Loved them!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not worth the effort
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryLCincy is loaded.
Additional information about MaryLCincy could not be loaded.
from MaryL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was so excited to find the adorable bug jar craft. It was just what I needed for my end of the school year big party. I was disappointed to discover that the pieces to attach to the jar were not self adhesive and glue was required. I pulled out the glue which was a very messy and frustrating task for Kindergartrn students. The craft turned out so cute but even super tacky craft glue wasn't enough to keep the pieces attached. The children took crafts home the next day as they were still wet, pieces falling off as they left. Of course as I looked at the description later, you recommend glue dots which OF COURSE are not included but an additional cost!!!!! I spent Quite a bit with you for this party. The other items were fine, but this craft made me sad. So disappointed!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great daycare project
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yellowcoat is loaded.
Additional information about Yellowcoat could not be loaded.
from Mn
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's daycare. Each jar has all the foam pieces in it ready to go. Very cute project!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Useable Bug Jar
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WendyJ42 is loaded.
Additional information about WendyJ42 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this so my Girl Scout Brownie troop could earn their bug badge. The jars were larger than I expected. Plastic was a great option, so the jars wouldn't break. It took a little bit of effort to line up the holes of the bug body with the holes in the lid, but doable. The entomologist (bug guy) from our college was a guest speaker and he kept raving about the jars. At about a dollar a piece, I would have had a difficult time doing this craft without the kits.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-01T23:24:13.127-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5625, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.