Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A really great kit!!
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsMudd
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMudd is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMudd could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the cord and the consistency in the beads make this kit very user friendly.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
RMinOH
 
Please wait while more information about RMinOH is loaded.
Additional information about RMinOH could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to teach my PSR class about the Rosary and how to pray it. It does need a little supervision to put it together (the spacing of the knots is important). It is perfect for teaching how to pray the rosary... The beads are easy for little fingers to grasp. I did purchase Item #48/6214 the Rosary Bead Box Craft Kit to go with this but it is a little too big for the box. You can get it in if you have patience and maneuver it carefully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Practice before class
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MLayng
 
Please wait while more information about MLayng is loaded.
Additional information about MLayng could not be loaded.
from Madison, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Kids sat and worked on this for an entire hour and finished by the end. However, the first part of this project was very difficult because you were putting the thread through the bead and it was hard to fit. Once it was single string, the project got much easier. If this is for younger kids, you might consider either getting them to the single string part and have them all prepped, or purchase really thin string. That said, the project is nice once completed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful craft for families
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dor2014
 
Please wait while more information about Dor2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Dor2014 could not be loaded.
from Old Bridge, NJ
These rosary beads were a big hit with the families at a recent church event. The pieces were all included and the directions were well done. I recommend reading everything through first and being conservative with the string to avoid running short. Putting shoelace ends on the strings would have made it even better. Some of the beads had excess wood in the holes but that was easily removed with the end of a child's paintbrush. All around a wonderful project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
kmcmini
 
Please wait while more information about kmcmini is loaded.
Additional information about kmcmini could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I need to teach my fourth grader's how to pray the rosary. Have used this for many years now. Please keep it in your inventory.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: some of the beads can be hard to thread., the cord ravels too much
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad of a purchase for kids
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy1217
 
Please wait while more information about Sandy1217 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandy1217 could not be loaded.
from Bayou Vista, Louisiana
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Alot of the beads have to be redrilled! I have one whole necklace that cannot be completed cuz i dont have enough beads! The ones we were able to complete cane out very nice
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My class really enjoyed this activity!
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pegster18
 
Please wait while more information about Pegster18 is loaded.
Additional information about Pegster18 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 4th grade class as we are studying and learning about the Rosary. The kids were so excited and anxious to start putting them together. A few problems though. The "string" included with the kit was too short for many to complete. So I ended up using yarn to supplement the difference. The ends of the string easily unraveled as the kids worked to push them through the beads. A better solution would be to have a shoelace type of end on both ends of the string. I ended up using masking tape to "roll" the ends so they could be pushed through the beads. The only other complaint I have is the directions. They are confusing to say the least. I would suggest a step 1, step 2, step 3 for setting up the cross and first section of the beads. It was confusing about attaching the cross. We did the best we could, and the kids loved doing it as well. I'd do it again after making some changes.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bright and Colorful!
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
baharris53
 
Please wait while more information about baharris53 is loaded.
Additional information about baharris53 could not be loaded.
from Inland Empire, California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these beads for a Messy Church project. We will modify the packages for Anglican beads. The beads are perfect for little hands and I imagine older arthritic ones as well! they are easy to assemble and will work perfectly for my project.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Happy with Purchase!
PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
DianeJ
 
Please wait while more information about DianeJ is loaded.
Additional information about DianeJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Rather than run around to find all the bits and pieces to make rosaries, I ordered from Oriental Trading and was pleased with their ready made packages. After following the enclosed instructions I found that the enclosed cord was not long enough....t'was good for about 4 decades but no room for the 5th. Also, I found that the cording was a little on the thin side and I had to make double knots as the holes in the beads were so large. The simple remedy was to get a heavier cording and I was all set. I was surprised to see that the kits included little clasps that you're supposed to add in somewhere after the 3rd decade...like a necklace gizmo. I simply don't know what that was for as I was taught that you are not supposed to wear the rosary as jewelry, so shouldn't need this. However, I AM curious as to why it was included....does anyone know?
Bottom line is that I'm very happy with the kits but hope that the manufacturer will improve the cord width and length in future.
Thanks once again Oriental Trading! I love your stuff and it saves me a pile of time.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, great size for kids
Cons: might be a tad difficult for really little kids
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
don't buy!!!
PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
3rdgrdccdteacher
 
Please wait while more information about 3rdgrdccdteacher is loaded.
Additional information about 3rdgrdccdteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When my 7th grader was in 3rd grade I made these with the ccd class and they were amazing! The cord was tough to get through the beads because it was flexible but with some effort the rosary came out beautiful and my son still has it. Today I used it for my younger son's 3rd grade CCD class that I teach. The cord is much sturdier and able to go through the beads without breaking up. The main problem is that the cord supplied is NOT long enough so the project is a bust and the kids worked so hard (tied all those knots) only to end up with an unfinished and now USELESS incomplete rosary! So upset for these students and as a teacher I am sad that they won't have a rosary as planned.
DO NOT BUY UNTIL THEY FIX THE PROBLEM!!!!!!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, cant complete with cord provided
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.