Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A really great kit!!
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMudd is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMudd could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the cord and the consistency in the beads make this kit very user friendly.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RMinOH is loaded.
Additional information about RMinOH could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to teach my PSR class about the Rosary and how to pray it. It does need a little supervision to put it together (the spacing of the knots is important). It is perfect for teaching how to pray the rosary... The beads are easy for little fingers to grasp. I did purchase Item #48/6214 the Rosary Bead Box Craft Kit to go with this but it is a little too big for the box. You can get it in if you have patience and maneuver it carefully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rosary
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arcanna7 is loaded.
Additional information about Arcanna7 could not be loaded.
from Savannah,Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great tool for teaching the children about prayer.It is simple and easy to put together. I recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft but hard for young kids
PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CCD2015 is loaded.
Additional information about CCD2015 could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the idea but I teach first graders and before I brought them into class, I had my daughter try it. Turns out I had to help her with some of the beading (some holes in the beads were hard to get the string through and she needed help), and making the knots in the right places was also hard for her. So , I will probably not bring them into class to actually do as a craft but send them home so each parent can help their child.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nadyne is loaded.
Additional information about Nadyne could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
2nd grades. Discovered most could not tie knots. Had to line up for adults to tie knots...LOTS of knots per Rosary!
Strings different lengths- some a decade too short. Brought wood working pick to widen holes in beads that were poorly drilled or blocked with paint (kids loved fixing that problem.) Some with missing or incorrect beads. Used masking tape to make aglets on end of strings...much less frustrating than unraveling string.
Kids loved project even with having to line up and problems with string and beads. Took almost an hour to make with 16 kids.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, missing peices, incorrect lenghs of string
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for kids
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about seelyt2 is loaded.
Additional information about seelyt2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Great and do-able project for 3rd graders. The only recommendation I would give is that the string tends to fray so I tape the ends (like shoe laces) so as to string beads more easily. Some of the beads aren't 100% opened but a pair of scissors quickly remedies that. Have ordered 3 years in a row because it's a great project.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Project for Older Students
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gold999c is loaded.
Additional information about Gold999c could not be loaded.
from RI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my 7th grade CCD students to make. It was a challenging project for them and some of them gave up quickly after they started. It took me at least an hour to an hour and 15 minutes to complete one on my own. During the hour long CCD class most students didn't even get half way through the project. Many of the holes in the beads were not cut well, which made the beads difficult to thread on the cord. The cord would also fray at the end, making the task even more difficult. After some hard work and dedication, the rosary beads come out nice, but the beads are fairly large, which gives the illusion that they are designed for younger children. However, like I said, it was a difficult task for 7th graders. I liked the card that came with them, teaching the students how to pray the rosary.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about creyes35 is loaded.
Additional information about creyes35 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Ordered these for sunday school class. Some of the holes were not drilled all the way through or partially drilled. The cord would fray when you tried to feed it through the beads that did have good holes. A complete failure.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft item for older chidren
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amazinglady is loaded.
Additional information about amazinglady could not be loaded.
from South San Francisco, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Teaching the rosary activity
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Practice before class
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MLayng is loaded.
Additional information about MLayng could not be loaded.
from Madison, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Kids sat and worked on this for an entire hour and finished by the end. However, the first part of this project was very difficult because you were putting the thread through the bead and it was hard to fit. Once it was single string, the project got much easier. If this is for younger kids, you might consider either getting them to the single string part and have them all prepped, or purchase really thin string. That said, the project is nice once completed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-04T00:51:23.996-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5543, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.