Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these kits for my 4th grade Religious Education class.
PostedOctober 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catholic is loaded.
Additional information about Catholic could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
These kits were great for the month of the rosary. I had to purchase 2 packages as I have 13 students. I was glad I did because there were a couple kits that had a bad bead or missing one. The directions aren't the best, but I did somewhat of my own thing. The knotting is the worst part. My students had a hard time with that as you need to put the knots as close to the beads as possible. If I were to do this again, I would purchase small spacers to put in between the beads instead of a bunch of knots. All in all, these were great kits because everything you need is in one bag. Didn't have to worry about buying a bunch of beads/cords/crosses.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this craft
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ccmm4 is loaded.
Additional information about ccmm4 could not be loaded.
from Omaha, NE
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have done this craft for several years with 1st - 3rd grade students. The holes in the beads have gotten bigger so there are less issues with being able to thread them. If you take a few minutes and tape the cord's end, it won't fray for them. I also purchase black seed beads and use one bead as a spacer instead of all the knots the instructions tell you to do. Most of the packets will be fine, however, I always make sure I have one extra packet so I can pull beads from that one if I have any issues.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 14, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever!
PostedNovember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cuppie2 is loaded.
Additional information about Cuppie2 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Beads were not drilled properly. Cord didn'ft fit through them.Students had a lot of frustration and difficulty.These were age twelve and thirteen.I had to complete most of them myself which took a tremendous amount of time because I had to make the holes larger.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hocuspocus2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Hocuspocus2013 could not be loaded.
from Ct
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The instructions were horrible, the string fell apart making it really difficult to feed the beads through.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality, instructions
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not for younger children.
PostedOctober 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dclc2123 is loaded.
Additional information about Dclc2123 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Instructions were a little vague. Not for a quick activity for a bunch of 1st graders.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Needs help
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blush is loaded.
Additional information about Blush could not be loaded.
from Conway AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The directions are terrible. The bead colors do not match the directions.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Jumbo "How To Pray the Rosary" Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Repeat purchase
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kindermom53 is loaded.
Additional information about Kindermom53 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these kits for many years to make rosaries with a kindergarten class. Over this time I have adapted the directions for our uses (fewer knots makes it easier for all). I recommend checking each kit ahead of time and using a tool to remove any splinters from inside the beads so they are easy to string. We have had a highly successful program and created keepsakes that the kids will treasure. Definitely recommend but do take the time to pre-check the kits.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little frustrating
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher1812 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher1812 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The rosaries are cute and the beads are colorful. The students were excited to make them. I'm glad I made a sample in advance. The cord was too short. I had to remake it and leave out the spaces. Also, one kit was missing all of the Our Father beads. I called for a replacement. Overall, the kids enjoyed the project. I want to do this project again next year, but I'll be on the lookout for higher quality kits.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very hard to pull the beads through the wire, the kids got diasapointed
PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Debbiesunny is loaded.
Additional information about Debbiesunny could not be loaded.
from Sunny isles, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought them for my kids communion, but the wire got open point since the beginning what was a complete nightmare to put through the beads! I had to look for a lighter to try to make it a little easier but was difficult either. The older kids (around 12) made it work with a lot of effort and looked great. But the smaller ones 6 to 10 got disappointed and quited the activity.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved it!
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ivolunteer4everything is loaded.
Additional information about Ivolunteer4everything could not be loaded.
It was a fun project for the kids just not a lot of room for error with spacing the knots a little to far. I wish the string was a little longer. But overall the kids had fun making them :)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T08:19:23.928-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5543, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.