Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A really great kit!!
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsMudd
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMudd is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMudd could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the cord and the consistency in the beads make this kit very user friendly.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
RMinOH
 
Please wait while more information about RMinOH is loaded.
Additional information about RMinOH could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to teach my PSR class about the Rosary and how to pray it. It does need a little supervision to put it together (the spacing of the knots is important). It is perfect for teaching how to pray the rosary... The beads are easy for little fingers to grasp. I did purchase Item #48/6214 the Rosary Bead Box Craft Kit to go with this but it is a little too big for the box. You can get it in if you have patience and maneuver it carefully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Project for Older Students
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Gold999c
 
Please wait while more information about Gold999c is loaded.
Additional information about Gold999c could not be loaded.
from RI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my 7th grade CCD students to make. It was a challenging project for them and some of them gave up quickly after they started. It took me at least an hour to an hour and 15 minutes to complete one on my own. During the hour long CCD class most students didn't even get half way through the project. Many of the holes in the beads were not cut well, which made the beads difficult to thread on the cord. The cord would also fray at the end, making the task even more difficult. After some hard work and dedication, the rosary beads come out nice, but the beads are fairly large, which gives the illusion that they are designed for younger children. However, like I said, it was a difficult task for 7th graders. I liked the card that came with them, teaching the students how to pray the rosary.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
creyes35
 
Please wait while more information about creyes35 is loaded.
Additional information about creyes35 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Ordered these for sunday school class. Some of the holes were not drilled all the way through or partially drilled. The cord would fray when you tried to feed it through the beads that did have good holes. A complete failure.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft item for older chidren
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
amazinglady
 
Please wait while more information about amazinglady is loaded.
Additional information about amazinglady could not be loaded.
from South San Francisco, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Teaching the rosary activity
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Practice before class
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MLayng
 
Please wait while more information about MLayng is loaded.
Additional information about MLayng could not be loaded.
from Madison, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Kids sat and worked on this for an entire hour and finished by the end. However, the first part of this project was very difficult because you were putting the thread through the bead and it was hard to fit. Once it was single string, the project got much easier. If this is for younger kids, you might consider either getting them to the single string part and have them all prepped, or purchase really thin string. That said, the project is nice once completed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful craft for families
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dor2014
 
Please wait while more information about Dor2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Dor2014 could not be loaded.
from Old Bridge, NJ
These rosary beads were a big hit with the families at a recent church event. The pieces were all included and the directions were well done. I recommend reading everything through first and being conservative with the string to avoid running short. Putting shoelace ends on the strings would have made it even better. Some of the beads had excess wood in the holes but that was easily removed with the end of a child's paintbrush. All around a wonderful project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
kmcmini
 
Please wait while more information about kmcmini is loaded.
Additional information about kmcmini could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I need to teach my fourth grader's how to pray the rosary. Have used this for many years now. Please keep it in your inventory.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: some of the beads can be hard to thread., the cord ravels too much
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad of a purchase for kids
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy1217
 
Please wait while more information about Sandy1217 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandy1217 could not be loaded.
from Bayou Vista, Louisiana
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Alot of the beads have to be redrilled! I have one whole necklace that cannot be completed cuz i dont have enough beads! The ones we were able to complete cane out very nice
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My class really enjoyed this activity!
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pegster18
 
Please wait while more information about Pegster18 is loaded.
Additional information about Pegster18 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 4th grade class as we are studying and learning about the Rosary. The kids were so excited and anxious to start putting them together. A few problems though. The "string" included with the kit was too short for many to complete. So I ended up using yarn to supplement the difference. The ends of the string easily unraveled as the kids worked to push them through the beads. A better solution would be to have a shoelace type of end on both ends of the string. I ended up using masking tape to "roll" the ends so they could be pushed through the beads. The only other complaint I have is the directions. They are confusing to say the least. I would suggest a step 1, step 2, step 3 for setting up the cross and first section of the beads. It was confusing about attaching the cross. We did the best we could, and the kids loved doing it as well. I'd do it again after making some changes.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-18T20:06:48.097-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5543, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.