Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A really great kit!!
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMudd is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMudd could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the cord and the consistency in the beads make this kit very user friendly.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little frustrating
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher1812 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher1812 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The rosaries are cute and the beads are colorful. The students were excited to make them. I'm glad I made a sample in advance. The cord was too short. I had to remake it and leave out the spaces. Also, one kit was missing all of the Our Father beads. I called for a replacement. Overall, the kids enjoyed the project. I want to do this project again next year, but I'll be on the lookout for higher quality kits.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very hard to pull the beads through the wire, the kids got diasapointed
PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Debbiesunny is loaded.
Additional information about Debbiesunny could not be loaded.
from Sunny isles, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought them for my kids communion, but the wire got open point since the beginning what was a complete nightmare to put through the beads! I had to look for a lighter to try to make it a little easier but was difficult either. The older kids (around 12) made it work with a lot of effort and looked great. But the smaller ones 6 to 10 got disappointed and quited the activity.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved it!
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ivolunteer4everything is loaded.
Additional information about Ivolunteer4everything could not be loaded.
It was a fun project for the kids just not a lot of room for error with spacing the knots a little to far. I wish the string was a little longer. But overall the kids had fun making them :)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best choice for us
PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about stflorence is loaded.
Additional information about stflorence could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought over 144 kits for grades 4 & 5 to make rosary beads for October celebration of the Rosary.
The beads are not uniformly drilled = the holes range from non-existent to too large and splintered. This makes threading very difficult. Some wooden surfaces are rough and give splinters.
The beads are not always counted correctly = we had kits with 11 of one color (should be 10) or 9 of that color; we had enough 11's to help out the 9's!
The directions are not overly clear, but we figured out how to manage.
The cord doesn't give any extra!
On the good side: they are colorful and the kids like their finished projects. The "how to pray" cards are nice.
IF you buy these kits, we used $1store bowls so each child had a bowl to hold all the beads and that worked = no beads all over the room :)
Pros: colorful
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rosary
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arcanna7 is loaded.
Additional information about Arcanna7 could not be loaded.
from Savannah,Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great tool for teaching the children about prayer.It is simple and easy to put together. I recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft but hard for young kids
PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CCD2015 is loaded.
Additional information about CCD2015 could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the idea but I teach first graders and before I brought them into class, I had my daughter try it. Turns out I had to help her with some of the beading (some holes in the beads were hard to get the string through and she needed help), and making the knots in the right places was also hard for her. So , I will probably not bring them into class to actually do as a craft but send them home so each parent can help their child.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nadyne is loaded.
Additional information about Nadyne could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
2nd grades. Discovered most could not tie knots. Had to line up for adults to tie knots...LOTS of knots per Rosary!
Strings different lengths- some a decade too short. Brought wood working pick to widen holes in beads that were poorly drilled or blocked with paint (kids loved fixing that problem.) Some with missing or incorrect beads. Used masking tape to make aglets on end of strings...much less frustrating than unraveling string.
Kids loved project even with having to line up and problems with string and beads. Took almost an hour to make with 16 kids.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, missing peices, incorrect lenghs of string
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for kids
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about seelyt2 is loaded.
Additional information about seelyt2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Great and do-able project for 3rd graders. The only recommendation I would give is that the string tends to fray so I tape the ends (like shoe laces) so as to string beads more easily. Some of the beads aren't 100% opened but a pair of scissors quickly remedies that. Have ordered 3 years in a row because it's a great project.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Project for Older Students
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gold999c is loaded.
Additional information about Gold999c could not be loaded.
from RI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my 7th grade CCD students to make. It was a challenging project for them and some of them gave up quickly after they started. It took me at least an hour to an hour and 15 minutes to complete one on my own. During the hour long CCD class most students didn't even get half way through the project. Many of the holes in the beads were not cut well, which made the beads difficult to thread on the cord. The cord would also fray at the end, making the task even more difficult. After some hard work and dedication, the rosary beads come out nice, but the beads are fairly large, which gives the illusion that they are designed for younger children. However, like I said, it was a difficult task for 7th graders. I liked the card that came with them, teaching the students how to pray the rosary.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-27 T17:07:15.919-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5543, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.