Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just Wonderful Project
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
kajgojesus
 
Please wait while more information about kajgojesus is loaded.
Additional information about kajgojesus could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, Mo
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I brought these for my preschool class for Valentine's Day. The students just them and really enjoyed putting them togather. They where easy to put togather and they dried vary quickly. The only thing that I didn't care for is that the bags handles had to be put on. Other than that they turned out very cute.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
WAY too complicated
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
CMD1031
 
Please wait while more information about CMD1031 is loaded.
Additional information about CMD1031 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these kits as Valentine bags for my son's 2nd grade class to make during their Valentine's Day class party. They are RIDICULOUSLY complicated. I tested out putting one together the night before and it took me nearly an hour. I knew the kids would have trouble, so I did my best to modify the steps and we left the back legs off (they could not have transported them home with the legs on anyway). This is an incredibly stupid design. The glue (I bought Elmer's Craft Bond Quick Dry Glue, which specifically says it works for foam) did not work at all. Nothing stuck, everything kept falling apart. We ended up taping a lot of pieces back on at the last minute. We had 5 adults helping 25 kids and it was still crazy. The fact that the bags don't even come with the handles attached just adds to the insanity of this craft. I got these on sale, which is why I marked the price average. I just cannot believe how ridiculous this process was. DO NOT BUY these.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will never purchase or recommend
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Angiek81
 
Please wait while more information about Angiek81 is loaded.
Additional information about Angiek81 could not be loaded.
from Peoria, az
Occasion:Holiday party or event
the bags tear with regular holding. Glue wouldn't stick to the bags so legs, arms, tongue and handles would fall off. I tried 4 different glue and nothing would hold to the shiny surface of the bags. There is no way these bags could hold any weight
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very Poor Construction
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
TinyTotLady
 
Please wait while more information about TinyTotLady is loaded.
Additional information about TinyTotLady could not be loaded.
from Melbourne, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with the quality of this craft. I bought these for my students to use for their valentines holder. The bag is very flimsy and rips easily. When you attach the legs to the bag, there is no way for the bag to sit up on its own. I ended up modifying the craft so that the bag could sit on its own minus the legs. Maybe if this craft was made out of different materials, sturdier materials, it would work better.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute but wouldn't stay together
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SDGreenlee
 
Please wait while more information about SDGreenlee is loaded.
Additional information about SDGreenlee could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for a 3rd grade valentines day craft. It really is darling, but unfortunately all of the foam cutouts and any other attachment needs to be glued on to a very flimsy bag. The other parents and I had to staple the entire thing together basically. It was more of a project for us than the kiddos. Again, it does look nice when it's finished but glue will NOT do the trick.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very hard to put together for my 3rd Graders
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Kpel
 
Please wait while more information about Kpel is loaded.
Additional information about Kpel could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I ordered three of these bags. The heart and monkey versions were not too bad. But the Frog design was a little
bit too complicated for my students.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but poorly thought out
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mommy3Hs
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy3Hs is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy3Hs could not be loaded.
from Stafford, Va
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was for my daughters Kindergarten class and prior to going I assembled a good portion of it and then glued theirs with a hot glue gun because it would assemble otherwise. The bags were poor quality; as I pulled them apart from shipping some of the green peeled off. The bags were too flimsy to attach the handles that were too short, so when attached they just ripped the bag. The idea and final product were cute but it took some modification on my end. The kids and parents were thrilled with the end result it was just getting there.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cuteness took away from the flaws
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
shenry11
 
Please wait while more information about shenry11 is loaded.
Additional information about shenry11 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, La
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased these bags as treat bags for my daughter's 3 yr old preschool class Valentine 2012. They were absolutely adorable after the finished project! I went out and brought red and white gift bag tissue to stuff after I filled them with candy and toys. These bags were a raving hit as my husband and I brought them into the school. The size is big aslo which wa a plus! Unfortunally there were a few flaws.... the bags were extremely flimsey and seemed as if they had gotten wet at some point which left spots on them, there were also missing parts like the eyes.... just a caution these bas are extremely tedious, they come with several pieces to put togther so clear your day if preparing for an entire class. I had 16.... In the end I was very pleased with the complete project.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
chickfila
 
Please wait while more information about chickfila is loaded.
Additional information about chickfila could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
11passiontoteach
 
Please wait while more information about 11passiontoteach is loaded.
Additional information about 11passiontoteach could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Sacks are way too flimsy, fall apart
Skinny little cord does not staple well enough to the sack.
Many of my students' projects handles fell off.
Quality not good on this very cute idea
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.