Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Craft!
PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had one 6 year old, two 8 year old's and one 9 year old who did this project tonight and they loved it. The six year old had a little trouble so i would say more for older kids (7-12) Unlike one of the other reviews, we had way more than enough tissue paper. Instead of following the directions, one of the kids put her scarf, mouth, eyes and nose on first to the glue board and it worked out better that way than putting all that stuff on top of the tissue paper. Either way, cute craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for 2nd Graders!
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KymClassMom
 
Please wait while more information about KymClassMom is loaded.
Additional information about KymClassMom could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I purchased this craft to make with my daughter's 2nd grade class at their holiday party. The kids loved it! I had noticed a couple of other reviews mentioning they didn't have enough tissue paper. I made one before hand as an example for the kids to see and I definitely had more tissue than I needed! I didn't open each individual craft before hand but when we opened them at school each one had plenty of tissue paper. We did have 2 or 3 sets that were each missing a piece or 2. Luckily I had extra sets so I was able to replace them from those. The tissue sticks on with no problem but if you want to stick the other parts on top of the tissue you will need glue. I highly recommend glue dots, I use them pretty much with every craft I do with the class and they work great! Overall I was very happy with thise cute craft!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but time consuming and easily falls apart
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ReloMomof2
 
Please wait while more information about ReloMomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about ReloMomof2 could not be loaded.
from Harrisburg, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It took the kids about 30 minutes to complete this craft, not leaving a lot of time to do anything else besides eat (we have a very short party time allotment).
It was a cute craft and the kids seemed to like it (4th graders) but it did not hold up well. My daughter's went right home and on the tree and as we undecorated we noticed many white pieces of tissue paper had fallen off the snowman and the arms (although adhered with glue dots), kept falling off.
Pros: non-religious craft for winter holiday party
Cons: time it takes to complete, will not stand the test of time
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of fun!
PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
MommyRocks
 
Please wait while more information about MommyRocks is loaded.
Additional information about MommyRocks could not be loaded.
from East Coast
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Both my 5- and 11-year old daughters had a blast with this and made many of them apiece!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
really cute but a few problems
PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
ajemcraftymom
 
Please wait while more information about ajemcraftymom is loaded.
Additional information about ajemcraftymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
this craft was really cute when it was finished and the kids had fun making them, but there were a few problems. There was not nearly enough white tissue in the individual packages. We had to open other packages to use the white. Luckily we only needed 6 of these. Also, the eyes are way to small. They get lost in the tissue when you try to glue them on. I glued them to black paper first then cut them out in a larger circle and glued them on. This worked really well. Over all it was a good craft. Just have extra white tissue handy if you plan to make all 12.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
giggles
 
Please wait while more information about giggles is loaded.
Additional information about giggles could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quality from looking at the pieces. Haven't assembled yet. Nice size, children shouldn't get too bored pasting the tissue on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute idea
PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Teacher
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 2nd graders loved this project. It turned out extra cute. The "glueless" concept is wonderful. Most of the kids didn't use the pencil eraser like suggested. They liked crumpling the squares in their fingers and then sticking them onto the slicky foam. It took about 40 minutes to complete and some of the students needed more white squares. I had made up some extra at home the night before so that didn't damper the fun. At the end I used a glue gun to attach the pipe cleaner arms and ribbon. That seemed to work the best - the pipe cleaners stayed put.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
School Party
PostedDecember 26, 2008
Customer avatar
HLD
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered this for my daughter's 2nd grade school holiday party. It worked great due to the fact that the kids did not have to use glue to stick the tissue papers on. The peel off sticker was great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
just ok but cute
PostedDecember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
snoopy
from RI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
we made these with an intermediate spec ed class. The concept was great due to having made jack-o-lanterns in the same fashion but with glue. I don't think the directions suggested that we glue down the extras first then fill in with tissue.The one thing I'm commenting on is that the picture shown shows a snowman full of white tissue but in fact we ran out of tissue of both colors within each packet. I had to bring in some other white tissue from home. Overall, they did come out adorable and we had a good time making them, and if we ever make something like this again (i.e. Valentine's or St Pat's) I'll know to bring in extra tissue. (if there is even a kit for this) or I'll just create my own.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Keeps them busy
PostedDecember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Teach1st
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this item for my first grade students to make for a parent holiday gift. It was simple enough for them to complete on their own and they loved doing it. It did take over 1 hour to complete. The arms and hands made from pipe cleaner was difficult to keep on... many fell off so we just didn't use them. Overall, it was a hit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.