Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Poor quality!
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AHUG
 
Please wait while more information about AHUG is loaded.
Additional information about AHUG could not be loaded.
from Green Bay WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tissue paper squares were so small the 9 and 10 year olds in my class could barely manage them onto the wreath. In addition the wreaths that were supposed to be sticky were NOT, and I was not prepared to have glue for this project as it clearly advertised in the description "no glue needed". The entire project was a bust and a waste of valuable Faith Formation Class time! Would not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a disaster!
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Imateacher2
 
Please wait while more information about Imateacher2 is loaded.
Additional information about Imateacher2 could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I ordered these for our second graders to make for Advent. We made them last year and they turned out great. This year the wreaths were not sticky when we peeled the paper off so the tissues and the candles would not adhere to the cardboard. The children were so disappointed so we made them anyway using glue. It took forever and it was a mess!
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids can do this on their own!
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Roses4U
 
Please wait while more information about Roses4U is loaded.
Additional information about Roses4U could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
My students completed this project for their own as their parents made live greenery Advent wreaths.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Missing adhesive
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnieBananie
 
Please wait while more information about AnnieBananie is loaded.
Additional information about AnnieBananie could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have used this craft for many years and have generally had good success, but I just opened the box of 75 that I ordered and about half of the cardboard bases have no adhesive on them. The same thing happened two years ago. I assume reordering would not solve my problem because I'm sure all of the supply for one year comes from the same factory. These will be going back.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, no adhesive
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
CathyT
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CathyT
 
Please wait while more information about CathyT is loaded.
Additional information about CathyT could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
I have used these for Catechism class for several years and love them. I would just recommend leaving the circles on the cardboard wreath intact to prevent the candles from falling through when the children carry them from class.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
will not purchase again
PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
marienkaefer
 
Please wait while more information about marienkaefer is loaded.
Additional information about marienkaefer could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The craft idea is very cute but the quality was not.Some of the whreath which where adhesive did not stick at all.The product came with extra pieces but not enough to supply what was missing.each whreath suposse to have 12 holyberries.some of the kits didnt have any at all others where missing and only two extra berries.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Christmas craft
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
KatieMomTo3
 
Please wait while more information about KatieMomTo3 is loaded.
Additional information about KatieMomTo3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I do this craft every year with my 3rd grade Sunday School class. It takes a couple of class periods, and I usually assemble the candles before class so that we don't have to mess with those. I use tacky glue for the candles and have some glue dots on hand to make sure that the candles stick to the base. Other than that, we don't use any glue, so there is practically no mess! The kids love them!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good for 5th graders in sunday school
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
reformfromwithincatholic
 
Please wait while more information about reformfromwithincatholic is loaded.
Additional information about reformfromwithincatholic could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was amazed with how impressed my 5th graders were with this. I did similar projects as a child growing up - but with glue. The sticky cardboard wearth makes it so much less messy than the old school. Of course my son did throw it away when we got home saying we have a "real" wreath we didn't need a tissue paper wreath. But it was a good craft project for 5th graders, which is always a strugggle.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
exellent purchase
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ascension
 
Please wait while more information about ascension is loaded.
Additional information about ascension could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm the Director of Religion for our two church parishes. I have been looking for a project that was age appropriate for elementary student to teach the meaning of Avent. When I saw the complete kit to make advent wreaths on your web site I knew I had to purchase this for our kids. The time for the lesson and to assemble the wreath was 1 hour.
Ulysses Carbo, Religion Diirector
Ascenion of Our Lord and St. Francis of Assisi Churches
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.