Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good for third grade
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rangelar is loaded.
Additional information about rangelar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i am a room mom for a third grade class and we used this for a Christmas craft activity. this one was perfect for the age. very easy to do but challenging enough for the children. did not need anything other than what was included in the craft. some of the kids got bored with putting the green on the wreath the correct way and did it their own way, which worked fine. everything came INDIVIDUALLY packaged, which is not always the case with oriental trading products and so it made this project a home run. easy all the way around.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked the components of this product.
PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabart is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabart could not be loaded.
from Oswego NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this to use with my Church School class of 5th & 6th graders. I found it fairly easy for them to assemble and they had fun doing it. I also really liked the card that was contained in each kit that explained the advent wreath. The only problem was with the adhesive that was supposed to be on the cardboard for the kids to stick everything to - there was none, and even if there had been, I don't think it would have been sufficient for things to stick. So we used white glue, which worked fine. With a price of $7.98 for a dozen, and free shipping, I was fine with supplying my own glue for the project.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No Adhesive - Very Disappointed
PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mich612 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich612 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased a couple of kits to try these with my class, but since there was NO ADHESIVE they were sent home with the kids to make on their own using glue. The ADHESIVE is the only reason I purchased, for a quick, easy, clean craft project. I will not make the bulk purchase intended for next year. I am very disappointed, as this would have been a perfect craft for our Advent Festival. Also, some of the kits had splintering wooden candles, so make sure to order plenty of extras if you decide to order.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I love this craft and do it every year with my kinders. However, the quality has really gone downhill.
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LuvKInder is loaded.
Additional information about LuvKInder could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I love this craft and do it every year with my kinders. However, the quality has really gone downhill. The wreaths used to be self adhesive and that made the craft very easy. However, the last two years, the wreath had no adhesive and we had to glue everything. Although I love having my kids do this, I am very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Egglady22 is loaded.
Additional information about Egglady22 could not be loaded.
from Monett, mo
The cardboard rings had no adhesive on them. The wooden candles had holes in them and the paint was terrible. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a product from Oriental Trading.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Easy
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsSlaughter is loaded.
Additional information about MrsSlaughter could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super easy and fun for kindergarten age. I did not read carefully and thought I was getting a bigger one but instead got 6 small ones. But still cute and fun.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for my Sunday School class
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Robinbird13 is loaded.
Additional information about Robinbird13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
It was easy for my kids to put together and enjoy
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too time consuming
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4SSTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 4SSTeacher could not be loaded.
from Puyallup, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No self adhesive was found as stated there would be. Children had to use glue to assemble this product.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Poor quality!
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AHUG is loaded.
Additional information about AHUG could not be loaded.
from Green Bay WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tissue paper squares were so small the 9 and 10 year olds in my class could barely manage them onto the wreath. In addition the wreaths that were supposed to be sticky were NOT, and I was not prepared to have glue for this project as it clearly advertised in the description "no glue needed". The entire project was a bust and a waste of valuable Faith Formation Class time! Would not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a disaster!
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Imateacher2 is loaded.
Additional information about Imateacher2 could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I ordered these for our second graders to make for Advent. We made them last year and they turned out great. This year the wreaths were not sticky when we peeled the paper off so the tissues and the candles would not adhere to the cardboard. The children were so disappointed so we made them anyway using glue. It took forever and it was a mess!
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T22:40:03.856-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5461, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.