Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute for the price
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
BlessedX3
 
Please wait while more information about BlessedX3 is loaded.
Additional information about BlessedX3 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's kindergarten Christmas party and they were a hit! The final product was darling!! I did have a few issues with some of the pieces of the original shipment being damaged but Oriental Trading sent me an entire additional kit at no cost to replace the parts. Excellent customer service! For $1 a piece...these were awesome!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could be better
PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Craftymom2345
 
Please wait while more information about Craftymom2345 is loaded.
Additional information about Craftymom2345 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product is cute, the paint is great washes right out of everything - however some of the shapes arrived bent or wrinkled and one of the twelve was damaged and not usable. Another problem is that the print "cold hands - warm heart" is stamped too high on some of the hearts so that when you place the gloves on as shown it covers some of the wording. You then have to place the gloves higher and they stick out the top of the heart. I'm making them with a 1 year old for Christmas presents so it's definitely a "thought that matters" kind of gift!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Several Incorrectly Cut Pieces
PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer avatar
VAMom
 
Please wait while more information about VAMom is loaded.
Additional information about VAMom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's a good thing that I had to order 3 packs of 12 to cover 27 students. Several pieces were mis-cut (half-gloves, lobbed-off hearts), and many pieces of foam had tiny holes in them, as if the material was old or of very poor quality. With 36 sets, I was able to reassemble "good" pieces and use snowflakes to cover other flaws, so that I salvaged 30 complete sets. However, buyer beware. Had I not started with so many extra sets, I surely would have had too few for the class. That said, the craft is inexpensive enough that it is still a decent craft project, and every parent loves a handprint craft.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
no so great
PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer avatar
liamfiasmommy
 
Please wait while more information about liamfiasmommy is loaded.
Additional information about liamfiasmommy could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These will do. Just so others know, the mittens do not fit completely on the hearts without covering up the letters, which by the way are very light. Also, some of the mittens, were cut wierd, with the tops in a straight line not rounded, some of the cuffs were really big and some small. I just had to open each package and then group them. we ended up with 9 instead of twelve.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not like last year...
PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
PrekTeacher00
 
Please wait while more information about PrekTeacher00 is loaded.
Additional information about PrekTeacher00 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I used to love this craft. I have been getting this product for the past three years and this year was the first time I was not happy with it. The materials seemed "cheaper" quality, some of the words at the bottom were smudged with ink, others were very lightly printed and one was printed on the front and back. The snowflake decorations were not cut out like last year and everything was packaged together where in the past they were individually wrapped which was easier and quicker when handing out the students. Even the ribbon seemed to be higher quality in the past. Won't order next year.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A big hit
PostedDecember 30, 2008
Customer avatar
Crstny
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids (3&4) made these for family members as a Christmas gift. They each did one mitten and wrote their own names on the glove cuff. I did the assembly and glue, which was not hard for me. I also added the year to one of the snow flakes. Everyone loved them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedDecember 28, 2008
Customer avatar
Mickey
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This craft kit worked well. It was a little hard getting some of the pieces to stick. Besides that, we had fun making these, and they looked great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Project
PostedDecember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
teacher85
from Columbia, SC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy, great craft for my class!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedDecember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
lilfrogr
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for a young 4-H group. Fun & easy to assemble. Kids had a blast putting the paint on their hands and making the handprint. Only downfalls are drying time and if child has large hands; print went off the mitten. Overall a fun project for young children.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
it was easy
PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer avatar
mom of 3
from Missouri
Occasion:Home childcare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It didn't take me very long to put it together. And my 17 month old daughter had a blast putting her handprints on the project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.