Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Size, Good Quality
PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Lumomof3
 
Please wait while more information about Lumomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about Lumomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are large and hold a lot of sand to keep the kids busy. They are solid and take a fall without breaking. Caps go on tightly without coming loose. Very pleased with these sand art containers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good buy!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
RVCoop
 
Please wait while more information about RVCoop is loaded.
Additional information about RVCoop could not be loaded.
These were way bigger than expected! Kids loved them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
jaia
 
Please wait while more information about jaia is loaded.
Additional information about jaia could not be loaded.
from Fullerton, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this with 300 kids ages 7-10 year olds at VBS this summer (though tried it with a 5yo and 15 yo and they loved it, too). It's so hard to find crafts both boys and girls like and this one does. I've ordered several different sand art bottles from OTC over the years and liked this one the best! Bottles were very sturdy, the only quality issue was that some of the caps did not stay screwed on well so we just put a little glue on them before closing. We used salt colored with chalk instead of sand - it was WAY CHEAPER and looked great. 1.5 cups of salt per bottle was pretty much perfect. Also, younger kids kept tipping theirs over so I suggest pairing the kids up to help each other out, and to do it inside a paper bowl for quick clean-up. You will not regret purchasing these!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved these bottles!
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
emmaline
 
Please wait while more information about emmaline is loaded.
Additional information about emmaline could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this for children ages 8-12 and they really loved it. The bottles were a little more elegant than the other ones i would have bought ("tropical sand art bottles") and I think this made the project a little more fun and exciting. But beware -- these bottles use a lot of sand. We bought this together with the 25 jar craft sand assortment and we used up almost all the sand. These were really a big success!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice product
PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
lumpy
 
Please wait while more information about lumpy is loaded.
Additional information about lumpy could not be loaded.
individually wrapped
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project
PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Smalltown
 
Please wait while more information about Smalltown is loaded.
Additional information about Smalltown could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This project was well-received and very fun. It required quite a bit more sand than what we anticipated. Be sure to have lots on hand! Kids loved the project. If you call the pink caps 'copper' the boys like them also.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pleased
PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Mom04
 
Please wait while more information about Mom04 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom04 could not be loaded.
from Peoria, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased 2 sets of these for my daughter’s 8th birthday party. The kids all enjoyed filling these. They are a great size and are very pretty when they are filled. I didn’t have any complaints about the bottles. There are 6 pink and 6 blue lids, but I had a lot of girls at the party who used the blue lids. In terms of sand- I purchased one set of the multi-colored sand, with 12 bottles/colors. We didn’t have a bit of sand left over and could have used a little more. For this size bottle, I would recommend 1 set of sand for 18-20 bottles.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Plastic Bottles for Sand
PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Grin
 
Please wait while more information about Grin is loaded.
Additional information about Grin could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For our VBS last year, the 1st-5th grades filled these plastic bottles with sand. A trick that I have learned is that if you fill plastic ketchup bottles with the sand, the kids will be able to fill the bottles without getting much sand on the tables or floor. These bottles are sturdy, and since they are plastic they won't break. The only thing is that I wish the tops were not just pink and blue. We had more boys than girls, and no boy wants a bottle with a pink top!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project !
PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
VBSER
 
Please wait while more information about VBSER is loaded.
Additional information about VBSER could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this for 5th grade VBS students, and they loved it !! Even the teachers wanted to get in on the project .
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great size
PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
CHinkle
 
Please wait while more information about CHinkle is loaded.
Additional information about CHinkle could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with the size of the bottles when they arrived. They also seem durable. My daughter is having a luau party and wanted to do a sand craft. We made foam palm tree tops to glue to the lids so they will look like colorful palm trees when finished! I can't wait for the kids to have fun filling these!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.