Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great glue
PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
yellow71
 
Please wait while more information about yellow71 is loaded.
Additional information about yellow71 could not be loaded.
from Northern Minnesota
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought & used this on my homemade cards, works really well. I recommend this to crafty people.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It Works Like Glue
PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
MizGma
 
Please wait while more information about MizGma is loaded.
Additional information about MizGma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
No big surprise here...It works like glue should! It wasn't runny and dried quickly. I'm sure I could find an alternate tacky glue for a more economical price. That is my next mission. I can't knock the product though; we were all happy with the results being that the crafts adhered to the glue :-).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
OnAWhim
 
Please wait while more information about OnAWhim is loaded.
Additional information about OnAWhim could not be loaded.
from Southern Indiana
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this to adhere sand to a picture. I made a "sand art" picture of Yin Yang for my son's Cob house. It worked very well and dried quickly.
Pros: Assembly, quality, dries quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Weak hold
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Bakingma39
 
Please wait while more information about Bakingma39 is loaded.
Additional information about Bakingma39 could not be loaded.
from Owatonna, Mn.
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I'm had issues using this on wood an beads. I used to make cards an glue the emblems but they fell off after drying.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not Bad
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
TIMA
 
Please wait while more information about TIMA is loaded.
Additional information about TIMA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Got this glue to use with bigger projects, it's good the only thing I dont like is when the tip drys it's hard to use unless u remove the hard part and clean it well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Craft Glue But Dries Shiny!
PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really like this product and used it exclusively until I found "foam glue".
Aleene's has a great hold but not on all surfaces - i.e.; foam. It will glue well initially but I have found it with become BRITTLE with age and the bond will break and pieces will fall off your foam project.
Another con that really has changed my mind about this product is that is dries clear but SHINY. So you can see the GLUE if it squeezes through a loosely woven material like lace. Yes, you can wipe the excess glue off but it will still leave a visible in the light smear. To disguise the "shiny" spot on your "otherwise perfect project" dab a little glitter glue or Glitter Mod Podge around the effected and surrounding areas.
It's also pretty RUNNY and will drip.
Over all I'd give this product a good, but not rave, review. I use this glue when I need a large amount for my children's group craft projects (except foam) because a big bottle is cheap and it is a good adhesive, but for personal use I use a foam glue because they are usually thicker, dry matte, and hold better (esp. on foam).
Pros: quality, best craft glue availabe for group projects
Cons: dries shiny, thin, not the best glue for foam
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Craft Glue for kids
PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
psalm127345
 
Please wait while more information about psalm127345 is loaded.
Additional information about psalm127345 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased this item twice now. As a cub scout leader, I make lots of crafts with my scouts. This glue holds everything together, dries fast and even works on foam! I love being able to order it online so I don't have to make a trip for it. It's cheap enough that I can buy a bottle for each kid. It comes out slow enough that they don't use the whole bottle at once. And if glue smears where it doesn't belong it dries clear. This will be what I use for years to come! :)
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Heres a Clue get this Glue!
PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
bummbee
 
Please wait while more information about bummbee is loaded.
Additional information about bummbee could not be loaded.
from Jersey Girl
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
....yup thats right! This stuff is awesome, drys quick too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Craft Glue
PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
LsbnHugger
 
Please wait while more information about LsbnHugger is loaded.
Additional information about LsbnHugger could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the glue I always use for my crafting projects. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
KHanway
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
KHanway
 
Please wait while more information about KHanway is loaded.
Additional information about KHanway could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've used Aleene's glue since I can remember for craft projects. Great glue and it's not particularly messy as it has a pointed tip and is easy to wipe up. Non-toxic and easy to spot on tables if you have a big group as it's in a gold bottle. I would order this product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.