Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun to create
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
havnfun
 
Please wait while more information about havnfun is loaded.
Additional information about havnfun could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have ordered these for 2 years now. My 6th grade kids love them. They create all different designs. I have different colored sand & I bought the funnels which I use over & over again. The secret to these is once they fill, check them before the kids put the lids on. I make sure they tap so sand settles. Refill, retap & refill as needed. I remove all lids before I hand out-If lid is down in bottle I just use pin to bring up-no big deal
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, creativity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little too small
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Thepartymommyandaunt
 
Please wait while more information about Thepartymommyandaunt is loaded.
Additional information about Thepartymommyandaunt could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These plastic key chain bottles were just a little too small and "cheap" for a craft for 13 year-old girls. They had fun, but the end product wasn't really as cool as a glass bottle that was a little bigger would have been. The caps seem like they should be tighter, so I worry that some of the girls' bottles are going to open and spill. This size would probably be better for younger girls (or boys).
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap, unusable
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FauxReal
 
Please wait while more information about FauxReal is loaded.
Additional information about FauxReal could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap blastic bottles. Ball chains are poorly attached with zip ties. Rubber tops are ill-fitting, don't use this as a sand art keychain unless you'd enjoy a pocket or handbag full of sand.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great but could be a little more solid
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
carebear5979
 
Please wait while more information about carebear5979 is loaded.
Additional information about carebear5979 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these as a craft for my daughter's Ariel themed birthday party. The kids loved it! The corks were shipped separately, (I know that was a major concern for others) so there wasn't an issue there. The only thing we had a problem with was that the plastic seemed to be a bit thin so the bottles would collapse when you were trying to put the cap on. This may be due to the fact that we didn't fill them the whole way as we were putting both sand and shells in them. Everyone at the party thought they were a great idea and a huge success!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Needs to be re-designed
PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
KingdomKids2011
 
Please wait while more information about KingdomKids2011 is loaded.
Additional information about KingdomKids2011 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The bottles are shipped with the corks inside. When removing them to fill with sand they fall down inside the bottle and are not retrievable. This left us with about 25% of the bottles not being able to be used. Aside from that, they are cute and worked for what we needed. I'd also recommend gluing the cork in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Mini Sand Art Bottle Key Chains
PostedAugust 4, 2009
Customer avatar
AllStarKids
 
Please wait while more information about AllStarKids is loaded.
Additional information about AllStarKids could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Half the bottle keychains i received had the tops pushed inside the bottle & couldn't get them out. Couldn't even use. Poor cap design. Size was small too but would have been acceptable if their was a lip to hold the cap in place.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bottle Stoppers
PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Rev
from Charleston, sc
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The bottles were perfect for the project we planned, however, the stoppers fell down into the bottle and it was difficult to remove. When we purchased the bottle, we thought it would be adequate for liquids, not with these stoppers.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay but was expecting more.
PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer avatar
daycaremom
 
Please wait while more information about daycaremom is loaded.
Additional information about daycaremom could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were okay but some of the rubber tops were pushed in the bottle. Can't get them out so they aren't usable. Buy something else.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Problem Tops
PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Traveler
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My students liked the keychain bottles, however, they had a problem with some of the
tops. Once they get pushed in a little too far, it is almost impossible to get them out of the
neck of the bottles. Some kids were not
able to use their bottles. I would choose something else the next time.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was very upset!!
PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer avatar
diddlebug
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The sand art bottles came with no funnel!!
Also when we took them out of the packs the plugs were down in the bottles and the children could not get them out.. We did candy sand art and once we got the sand art done the children could not get the plugs back out. It was so very disapointing for the children it took the adults for every to get the plugs out and then there was not enough time to do the project. The children threw them away and it was a big waste of money....
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.