Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Kindergarten Project
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MissyB
 
Please wait while more information about MissyB is loaded.
Additional information about MissyB could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This ended up being a 1 hour project for a kindergarten class. Fabric markers worked well. I used a polyester fill for the pillows. A 5 lb box of poly fil was used to fill roughly 20 pillows. Put the filling right in and zipped them up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They'll remember forever
PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
MTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about MTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about MTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a teacher and I always give my kids this pillow for an end of the school year gift. I paint and decorate them, write all the kids' names on the back and I take a picture with them. They get their pillows the last day of school. I have kids who I had in my class more than 7 years ago and they tell me they still have their pillows.
It is cute and memorable :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy With My Purchase
PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
waxbeachartist
 
Please wait while more information about waxbeachartist is loaded.
Additional information about waxbeachartist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I haven't used my pillowcases yet but I am pleased with the quality. The price was right too! I am going to dye and paint them.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy project
PostedMay 27, 2009
Customer avatar
teachfourth
 
Please wait while more information about teachfourth is loaded.
Additional information about teachfourth could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used the pillow cases as an end of year good-bye gift for seniors. Students signed names on the the back with sharpie markers. Put a group photo in the pocket. One of the more artistic students decorated the front with things that represented the graduating senior and their name, using paint and sharpies. We then inserted a pillow form. All done and it will remind them of home while on their bed at college next year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly constructed
PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
familycrafting
 
Please wait while more information about familycrafting is loaded.
Additional information about familycrafting could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
The pillows that I received where very poorly made. On half of the pillows, the sawing around the acrylic photo was puckered. I ended up removing the acrylic. Then one zipper was completely broken. On 3/4 of the pillows the stitching on the zippers was coming undone. I ended up restitching the zippers.
Cons: Assembly, quality, poorly made
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smell awful. Look fine
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Playinrain
 
Please wait while more information about Playinrain is loaded.
Additional information about Playinrain could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm a former preschool teacher and now a private nanny while in grad school for a 5 year-old and 2 year-old. I bought these for the kids to color as Christmas presents with fabric markers. They look fine (maybe a few loose threads here and there), but they STINK like a feed store even after washing them with Tide. I didn't have time to rewash them before the kids drew on them (translation after the 5 year-old finished hers and much of her brother's when he scribbled 5 seconds and said, "I'm done!" She colored like 15 of them over a 2-day span before she was tired of it), so now perhaps I'll spray them with Febreeze and run the iron over them. Ha!
I used the stuffed gallon-size ziploc suggestion for filling the cases. It's slightly loose, but still looks cute and is faster/easier if the pillows need washing.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: smell
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Slumber Party
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
lpvento
 
Please wait while more information about lpvento is loaded.
Additional information about lpvento could not be loaded.
from Eastern PA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 10th birthday sleepover party. The girls first did "make-overs" on each other then I took a picture of the group. They then decorated their pillows with regular sharpie markers and everyone signed the pillows. I printed the pictures from my computer and I followed someone else's suggestion and had the girls stuffed the pillows with regular fiber-fill in a quart size ziploc. I also ordered the drawstring back-packs; the girls were so excited and created a sleep over memory too!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great gift
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
1stgradenana
 
Please wait while more information about 1stgradenana is loaded.
Additional information about 1stgradenana could not be loaded.
from Washington state
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've use these pillow covers for several years as Christmas gifts for parents. On the front I insert a picture that I take of the child and they write their name and the year with a fabric marker. On the back I put their handprints with fabric paint. They are sooooo cute! Pillow forms are too expensive, but I found that filling a gallon ziploc plastic bag with polyfill is just the right size. When I have siblings of former students, moms tell me they can't wait to get a new pillow at Christmas. Parents love them! The 4 stars for quality is because occasionally the stitching around the plastic photo holder is off. Otherwise, they are great! I highly reccommend them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
fun4kids
 
Please wait while more information about fun4kids is loaded.
Additional information about fun4kids could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These pillow covers are great! We used fabric markers (also sold on OTC) to decorate them. I did send a note home letting the parents know about heat-setting the fabric markers require and that this pillow cover has a hand-wash only tag. The kids came up with lots of great ideas of how to use the pillow cover: i.e. that it could be a tote bag instead or a pillow cover. Therefore, we did not stuff them with a pillow form or stuffing or anything. The note we sent home included some of the children's ideas of what they are going to use their pillow cover/tote bag for.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.