Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
DIY Photo Pillow Covers - 12 pcs. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality problem with zippers
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CampCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about CampCrafts could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
We purchased 3 doz of these for crafts at our summer camp with 2nd-4th graders. They really liked decorating them with the fabric markers which worked out very well. However, when we stuffed the pillows with fiber-fill, the zippers broke on FOUR OF THEM. Since the kids had already decorated their pillows, replacing with another one wasn't really an option. Fortunately, one of the mothers was able to fix them with a needle & thread. Otherwise we would have had some very disappointed children!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good
PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PattiDe is loaded.
Additional information about PattiDe could not be loaded.
from Calif
Very good for the price. Much better than expected. Happy with the zipper
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedJune 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMHV is loaded.
Additional information about CMHV could not be loaded.
from Fairmont, WV
I purchased these pillow covers for a special keepsake project with 4th graders leaving elementary school. I put a picture of both 4th grade classes in the pocket and personalized each one. The classes all met together and used fabric markers to sign their names and decorate as they chose to. They had a great time with the project and lots of compliments were received from them and their parents. A gallon zip bag with polyfill in it worked well as a pillow form. They looked great! The product was very good quality and the fabric markers worked well. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft
PostedMay 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bdeiulio is loaded.
Additional information about Bdeiulio could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
I was happy with my purchase. My kids enjoyed making these to send their dad who is deployed. While I was pleased with the product, at least one of the pillows had the photo sleeve sewn on slightly crooked (we only used three and passed the rest on to a friend, and I didn't inspect those). I don't particularly care about such a small irregularity, but that is why I gave four stars.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Many Creative Opportunities/Great Project
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MizPartyPlanna is loaded.
Additional information about MizPartyPlanna could not be loaded.
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these will make awesome personalized xmas gifts
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft!
PostedMay 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maintenance is loaded.
Additional information about Maintenance could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The pillows made a very nice Mother's day craft especially since they could add their own picture. I think all mom's love crafts with a picture of their children. I think it's a craft they will cherish for years to come.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Team Project
PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DAEDel is loaded.
Additional information about DAEDel could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great project to do as a team. I own a dance studio and I purchased these as a team building activity. It turned out better than expected! I pre made name cards and placed them in the pillow photo area. The kids sat in a circle and placed the side up they wanted signatures. The team signed their names and messages to each other before the beginning of our crazy season. I wanted it to be a reminder that all of these kids support each other. They then decorated them. We have a team of 7 year olds and older. Even the teachers really enjoyed it. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So many uses
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoveSissy is loaded.
Additional information about LoveSissy could not be loaded.
from Schaumburg, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used 2 of these for a baby boy baseball themed baby shower to make Mom & Dad's chairs special. Then, the pillows went home with the parents & into Baby Boy's room (just by pulling out the Mom/Dad insert & replacing those with new photos). These are semi-small, but great quality. The options are limitless & the price is great! I've even removed the plastic photo holder & decorated over it.
Pros: quality, versatility
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unless changed, do not purchase
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lgood is loaded.
Additional information about lgood could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these pillowcases to use at my daughter's sleepover party to be decorated and taken home as favors. I prewashed them on a gentle cycle. When I pulled them out of the washer six of the 12 were ruined. The zippers had come off and there were huge gaping holes in the seams. I don't know if I'll use the remaining six because I don't want to send the girls home with something that can't be washed.
Very disappointing.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute party favor for a pajama party!
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about samssl is loaded.
Additional information about samssl could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These pillows made a cute party favor for my son's Jump in Jammies party! We tie dyed them with different bright colors. They took the dye well and held up to washing and drying. I added a thank you card in the photo pocket with each guest's name. A gallon Ziploc bag filled with poly-fil worked well inside!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-15 T11:49:18.088-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5167, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.