Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
value for the price
PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
CapriciousT
 
Please wait while more information about CapriciousT is loaded.
Additional information about CapriciousT could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This product was easy for the children to do and it makes a very nice gift for Mom. THe children could be detailed in decorating if they wanted and it was not difficult for the chilren to complete and have a gift to take home for Mother's Day.
CapriciousT
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect project for preschoolers.
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Holly12345
 
Please wait while more information about Holly12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Holly12345 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis
Occasion:Other
These potholder are the perfect project for preschoolers. Good artistry is not necessary. They are proud to see their moms using their gift.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids & Moms loved it!
PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Decande
 
Please wait while more information about Decande is loaded.
Additional information about Decande could not be loaded.
from Lake Elsinore, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We did this project in Bible class for Mother's Day. Kids age 5-12 really seemed to enjoy making this for Mom. Since the back is plain, they could be creative and most put their hand print on the back. The Alex brand fabric markers were vibrant and dried very quickly. All pot holders were well sewn and of good quality.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly Made
PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Peanut51341
 
Please wait while more information about Peanut51341 is loaded.
Additional information about Peanut51341 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these for my Kindergarten Class, had to re-sew them, and could not use four because they were off-center
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what they used to be!
PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Churchville1
 
Please wait while more information about Churchville1 is loaded.
Additional information about Churchville1 could not be loaded.
from Churchville PA
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My older daughter did these in GIrl Scouts several years ago and it has been a great keepstake, however, side by side they are not what they used to be. They were quilted and washed well. Now they are NOT quilited and don't feel as sturdy and they also say Hand Wash. So we'll have to wait to see how they hold up!!!!! If they hold up they are still a cute Mothers Day project. But bring back the quality!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Buy extras
PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Mandalyn
 
Please wait while more information about Mandalyn is loaded.
Additional information about Mandalyn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were very cute except 1 of the 24 I purchased was marked/smudged and couldn't be used and 2 others had holes where the stitching was missed. It was very disappointing to have to sew and fix something that was just purchased. After reading the review, OTC may have replaced them for me, but I didn't have the time for that.
Pros: Age appropriateness, easy to color
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Mom's day gift!
PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer avatar
madamebutterfly
 
Please wait while more information about madamebutterfly is loaded.
Additional information about madamebutterfly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What a great idea for First Graders to give as a personal gift! It comes from the heart and they enjoyed putting their own personal touch on them. It brought smiles, lots of chatter and pride. There were some pot holders that were stained on arrival but Oriental came to the rescue and shipped a replacement the
following week. Now that's what I call customer satisfaction guaranteed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Mother's Day gift for Students
PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Pattie412
 
Please wait while more information about Pattie412 is loaded.
Additional information about Pattie412 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I have used these pot holders for children to give their Mom's for Mothers Day.
I have used paint to paint their hands then press on to pot holder.
Or what has been the easiest is to trace childs hand with Paint Marker then write their name, age of child and year made on the inside of hand print.
Mom's have told me how they treasure this gift. I have one from my now 25 yr. old son I still cherish.
Pattie
Louisiana
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Keeping your hands safe
PostedJuly 17, 2009
Customer avatar
terrie2
 
Please wait while more information about terrie2 is loaded.
Additional information about terrie2 could not be loaded.
from Cherry Hill, NJ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These turned out so cute and were both easy and fun to make.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
canvas mom pot holder
PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer avatar
teacher
from Coffeyville,Ks.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a great gift for kids 2-5 years old to make for their moms. They loved being able to use fabric markers and with paint shirts to protect their clothing there wasn't a big mess. And it was practical for moms, they could actually use the pot holder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.