Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 16(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 16(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 16(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yeka is loaded.
Additional information about Yeka could not be loaded.
from Gaithersburg, MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was worried that the paint wouldn't come out as paint but it was fine. I had 2 messed up tubes but there was enough to where the project wasn't affected.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
To thick to use.
PostedSeptember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Went to use this with my grandkids and was unable to use it due to it being so thick. Not sure what it would be good for but it is no good for suncatchers.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Glitter Suncatcher Paint Tube Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too thick the fumes are horrendous
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about arathia is loaded.
Additional information about arathia could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my art therapy and had to throw them away - far too thick to use and the fumes are really bad - nothing I used could make them less thick and the 2 kids I had that tried to use them were so disappointed in what their suncatchers looked like after. Might as well just flush the $9 down the toilet as useful as these are.
Cons: quality, fumes
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Paint is too thick
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Regret is loaded.
Additional information about Regret could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
The paint comes out too think and there is no way to paint it thin so it will dry and be see through
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 14, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Took forever to dry
PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RLNB is loaded.
Additional information about RLNB could not be loaded.
from Houston Texas
Occasion:Other
Was not enough paint to do all of the sun catchers. Took forever to dry.
Cons: took to long to dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, not great
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DEKS is loaded.
Additional information about DEKS could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My kids really wanted to try and make sun catchers for their grandparents before they came to visit. Without any instructions, we basically mangled one of the tubes before we discovered a plastic plug inside the nozzle had to be removed before it would work. Also, coverage is very thin. We had to use most of a tube to make sure there weren't clear streaks in the sun catchers. Product remained sticky and would adhere to anything it touched even after a week.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful
PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kristiiiiiiiiiiiin is loaded.
Additional information about Kristiiiiiiiiiiiin could not be loaded.
I bought 9 sets. They all felt soft so I assumed it was fine. Day of craft go to open and all are solid rubber consistency and unusable! worst purchase ever
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not happy with this prodduct
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AuntieCathy is loaded.
Additional information about AuntieCathy could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
This item was not usable.
Cons: quality, paints were dried out
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for sun catchers, some were dry
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about corockies is loaded.
Additional information about corockies could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
I bought these to go with the sun catchers. They did work nicely, however there were some that were dried up when opening.
I ordered 3 packs and had 8 that were all dry and unusable. All pink, all orange, one white and one red.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Using Paint Brush Is better
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwoBoysandaGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TwoBoysandaGirl could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Thought it wouldn't save on mess. It didn't.
Pros: lots of colors
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T00:07:01.674-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5065, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.