Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Purchase with Sun Catchers
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Kimberli
 
Please wait while more information about Kimberli is loaded.
Additional information about Kimberli could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My daughter's preschool class had a blast with the Valentine Sun Catchers and these paints. I highly recommend them. They were so adorable after the paint dried as well.
Remember to remove the stopper before giving to the kids to paint.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We loved this!
PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
sweetrees
 
Please wait while more information about sweetrees is loaded.
Additional information about sweetrees could not be loaded.
Occasion:Household
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All of our kids enjoyed these- from our four year old to our 15 year old! Great quality, easy to use and the colors came out great on our sun-catcher project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice paint, not a great pen
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ezen22
 
Please wait while more information about ezen22 is loaded.
Additional information about ezen22 could not be loaded.
from Columbia MO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This paint worked well on the suncatchers that I tested it on, but it would be nice if the tip were a brush instead of a pen type because it was difficult to spread evenly on the plastic and you end up using too much.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Thick and gloppy
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaV1015
 
Please wait while more information about LisaV1015 is loaded.
Additional information about LisaV1015 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I bought these paints to go with the Fall wreath sun catchers that I purchased. I particularly chose this paint because it included brown in the package and I thought the kids would like the glitter! Thank goodness I tested it out before my craft class because this paint was thick and gloppy. Not like any other sun catcher paint I have seen in the past. I tried adding some water to thin it out, but this just made it not stick to certain areas of the sun catcher. After trying a few different things I decided that this paint was useless and had to be returned. Customer service was good about this (as usual) and as a frequent customer I appreciated this.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
craftgrandma
 
Please wait while more information about craftgrandma is loaded.
Additional information about craftgrandma could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paint came out too fast, overran suncatchers, mess
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good quality Paint Tube
PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
LULU2000
 
Please wait while more information about LULU2000 is loaded.
Additional information about LULU2000 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I tried few different types of these paint tube. This is a better quality one than those 24 for $10. Kids loved glitter effect. They had a great time. We had kids age range from 3~13 using this without any problem.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint Too Thick
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
coolyoyo
 
Please wait while more information about coolyoyo is loaded.
Additional information about coolyoyo could not be loaded.
from Central Wisconsin
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The paint in the pens was too thick to spread into small spaces. In large areas it was difficult to spread thin and evenly without leaving streak marks. Pens would sometimes have an air bubble and sputter paint all over. The paint did look more clear and even when dry though. Getting the plugs out was a messy task, but they did keep the table cleaner than if working with paintbrushes.
Pros: Age appropriateness, keeps area clean
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not for 3yr olds!
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
savymomof2
 
Please wait while more information about savymomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about savymomof2 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to use with the suncatcher craft for my daughter's 3rd B'Day party. The colors were great, however, the kids really would have done better with mini paint pallets and brushes. They just squeezed all the paint out in one spot and didn't understand how to spread it around. I should have known better, but wanted to give it a shot. Live and Learn! Luckily I did have brushes and extra paints in mini containers from Michael's Crafts, which worked way better! I would recommend these paints for older kids. Also they are wraped individually so open ahead of time!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Globby mess
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
SunshineIris
 
Please wait while more information about SunshineIris is loaded.
Additional information about SunshineIris could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with these paints. They were very thick and globbed on the suncatchers. We were only able to make three suncatchers. I'm hoping to find something better soon.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Neno
 
Please wait while more information about Neno is loaded.
Additional information about Neno could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to accent the glassware for my wedding. They made the glassware perfect and allowed me to customize each one for my guests. Couldn't be happier.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.