Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
18 of 33(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
18 of 33(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
18 of 33(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great colors! Really pretty! Less mess than brushes
PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
HappyLily
 
Please wait while more information about HappyLily is loaded.
Additional information about HappyLily could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am very happy with these paints. There was much less mess than there is when using brushes and water. Since kids aren't dipping brushes into one color then another, the colors stay nice. We did have a few kids overdo it with the paint, but the puddles were easily sucked back into the tube: Hold the paint tube vertically with the open tip pointing up. Gently squeeze out the excess air. Continue to hold the tube squeezed in and place the tip into the puddle of paint. Slowly release pressure and the paint will be sucked back up into the tube. Another way to avoid wasted paint is to allow the kids to choose which colors go where. An adult helper can place a dab of paint in each section and the little ones can spread the paint with a toothpick.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute disaster. Hard to get opened. Some spilled on a vinyl tile floor and would not wash up. The fiished product was not very good.
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
PattyW
 
Please wait while more information about PattyW is loaded.
Additional information about PattyW could not be loaded.
from Bowling Green, KY
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
This is not a product I would recommend for anyone. It was not easy to use. The finished product was not attractive and it was NOT easy to clean up after. A total disappointment.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality. Difficult to use.
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
CCDTeach
 
Please wait while more information about CCDTeach is loaded.
Additional information about CCDTeach could not be loaded.
Purchased for 6th grade CCD class.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
very disappointing
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Momad
 
Please wait while more information about Momad is loaded.
Additional information about Momad could not be loaded.
from MI
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased what I thought was these same paints a couple years back and they were great. We finally ran out of the other paints and I haven't been able to find any at my local hobby shop so I decided to purchase these again. Apparently it is no longer the same paint. This paint is so thick it doesn't dry smooth or transparent like the original paint. overall I was VERY disappointed with this purchase, you can hardly call it suncatcher paint.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tough for young children
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
1267abc
 
Please wait while more information about 1267abc is loaded.
Additional information about 1267abc could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I would not recommend using these paint pens with younger children. They squeezed out too much paint which was very messy.
Pros: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If this is all you can find, then they are barely OK.
PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaB1357
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaB1357 is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaB1357 could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City Utah
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Warning to read all the other reviews. Each tube tightly wrapped, must remove inner tip, paint is lumpy & globby, doesn't dry see through. There is better suncatcher paint available, you just need to search for it. I would like to see Oriental Trading contact me for the name of a brand that is fantastic ... to see if they can begin offering this other brand on their site. Wish I could put the name of the other brand here to help you out, but it is against the rules.
BTW - the actual suncatchers they offer are wonderful. Excellent quality, great variety of designs.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Fun Item!
PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
GGMK
 
Please wait while more information about GGMK is loaded.
Additional information about GGMK could not be loaded.
I have purchased this item more than once since my granddaughter loves to create sun catchers. She and I have a fun time and I found that these tubes are so much less messy than the paints. We have been doing this since she was 6 years old. I would not recommend it for young children and certainly not unsupervised.
Pros: Child's Favorite, great craft
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ok
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Wandy18
 
Please wait while more information about Wandy18 is loaded.
Additional information about Wandy18 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Real strong bad odor. A little messy. Not as easy to use as I thought they would be.
Cons: bad odor
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ruined workers shirt
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ChunkyVBSDirector
 
Please wait while more information about ChunkyVBSDirector is loaded.
Additional information about ChunkyVBSDirector could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
As the craft teacher prepared to use these markers on the fish they did not work properly and paint started to come out everywhere. The workers shirt was ruined. We did not even try them with the kids. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality, leaked
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Cynt77
 
Please wait while more information about Cynt77 is loaded.
Additional information about Cynt77 could not be loaded.
from Palatka, Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When i opened to use this product didn't work and some of them where broken and spit on the top so they didn't come out the right way and squirted all over the floor of my church DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.