Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Palm Leaf Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quick and Easy Palm Sunday craft
PostedApril 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Realjojokitty is loaded.
Additional information about Realjojokitty could not be loaded.
from Naples FL
My Sunday School kids love to do crafts and this was super easy for them (ages 8-11). The foam pieces are not sticky so we had to use our own glue, and for the handle we did use hot glue. This little craft took about 5 minutes- super easy!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Broken Sticks
PostedMarch 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wcdcchildren is loaded.
Additional information about wcdcchildren could not be loaded.
Overall this was a good craft, but quite a few sticks broke. Would go with a different craft next time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not good for younger kids
PostedMarch 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mbv8 is loaded.
Additional information about mbv8 could not be loaded.
from Southern NJ
I wound up assembling these prior to my Sunday School class - ages 4-7, only because my kids don't work well with glue LOL! I used a hot glue gun to glue the sticks to the large palm leaves, then actually used a glue stick for each of the Hosanna letters and it worked well (can also use foam glue). One issue was some of the sticks were not sanded and had tiny splinters sticking out. Overall, they looked great when kids were waving them while singing at Palm Sunday service.
Pros: very nice after assembly
Cons: Assembly, splinters in wood sticks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent craft
PostedMarch 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MariannaC is loaded.
Additional information about MariannaC could not be loaded.
Very easy craft. Appropriate for our Palm Sunday celebration.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft
PostedMarch 11, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryES is loaded.
Additional information about MaryES could not be loaded.
from St. Isidore - Laingsburg
My Sunday school students loved this craft. We talked about the upcoming Palm Sunday and how people used the palms to show their love for Jesus. They enjoyed putting the craft together and they are planning to bring them to Palm Sunday Mass.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for story prop
PostedApril 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grpa is loaded.
Additional information about grpa could not be loaded.
from South central PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had read the reviews, so I knew that I would need to hot glue the sticks to the leaves and that the letters were not self adhesive. I did all the gluing at home, as I knew that the children (ages 3 to 6) would have difficulty putting the letters on. So, as a craft, I wouldn't recommend it. But, the palm leaves were great for the children to wave as we went through the lesson. One child's stick broke, but I made extras, so she was happy to receive a replacement.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality, great as a prop
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this craft.
PostedApril 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PREPTEACHER1 is loaded.
Additional information about PREPTEACHER1 could not be loaded.
from Levittown, PA
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this craft. My only concern is that a 6 or 7 year old child cannot do it on their own. I understand that the stick needs to be hot glued, but I feel that the letters should be press and stick like most of the other crafts I purchase for my students.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love These!
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GG914 is loaded.
Additional information about GG914 could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, Md
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I made the mistake of not buying these last year and the kids got really upset. They look forward to making a new palm every year to use in the Palm Sunday procession.
Very easy to do.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bamamomma is loaded.
Additional information about Bamamomma could not be loaded.
from Arab, AL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were perfect size for waving during our children's program this Easter. Looked beautiful!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice but no adhesive letters
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sundayschoolrulz is loaded.
Additional information about sundayschoolrulz could not be loaded.
from Bossier City, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We do this every year for Kindergarten Sunday School and every year my teachers complain because we have to use tiny glue dots that the kids cannot handle themselves to get the letters on. I notice a lot of the reviews say people are hot gluing on or leaving off, but for this kind of money, I want the letters on them. And I feel they should be adhesive. Surprised and disappointed O.T. has not read the reviews and made this change. It's still my favorite Palm Sunday craft, but next year I may look for another if the letters are not adhesive still. The kids love reinacting Jesus's triumphant arrival into Jerusalem!
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-24 T22:07:06.370-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5027, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.