Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedApril 2, 2009
Customer avatar
collmom
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The look beautiful when done. Require planning ahead with a group of small kids, but a lot of fun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft project!!
PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Purplefish
 
Please wait while more information about Purplefish is loaded.
Additional information about Purplefish could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I bought this for my Sunday school class (5-6th gr). The finished project is just beautiful! I'd like to give advice for the previous reviews has some complaints and taking those into consideration, and having experience with artwork, I had no problems. I also had left over and I did the same project w/my son & his friend, both 8 y/o.
First, I used both Elmers School glue (thinned down as directed) and Aleene's Tacky glue (quick drying for the cross assembly).
The direction state to place the tissue, then apply the diluted glue. I say no, paint the acetate FIRST w/glue, then carefully apply the tissue as you wish arranged. Don't worry that the tissue isn't fully saturated yet. Just do it! Then, after that step, gently apply an application of the diluted glue OVER the tissue. Don't worry that it's white, it will dry clear, and this way you will have a shellac type of coating on it.
To expedite the drying process, I brought in a hair dryer with the diffuser attachment and went over the pcs. The diffuser kept it from blowing all over, and it dried rather quickly.
Then we used the tacky glue to assemble the rest, and I instructed the class not to hold it by the hanger until it was totally dried, after they are home.
We were finished with the whole project in 45 minutes, it's an hour class, and that still left me enough time to read them a story about the Resurrection and the Accention!!
Enjoy!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, beautiful finished product, nice size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cross kits
PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
WCLC
 
Please wait while more information about WCLC is loaded.
Additional information about WCLC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these cross kits for my preschool class (4-5 year olds). They needed assistance through the whole process, which was fine, and they were very happy and proud with how they turned out. However, almost half of the foam crosses were disfigured in some way. There were many places where I had to trim the foam in order for the two crosses to fit together nicely. It almost looked like they were cut incorrectly. I probably wouldn't purchase these again since there was a lot of prep work involved with trimming the crosses.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too difficult for young kids
PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
BirminghamMom
 
Please wait while more information about BirminghamMom is loaded.
Additional information about BirminghamMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this as one of the crafts for my son's 1st grade class Easter project. First, it can't be completed in one day, and for 1st graders took several days. Second, 1st graders can't complete this on their own and need A LOT of help. The pictures and description make it sound much easier than it is. After several days of working on them and a lot of adult help, most came out fairly nice. But I would not buy this craft again.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
a two day classroom project
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer avatar
love2teech
 
Please wait while more information about love2teech is loaded.
Additional information about love2teech could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I make these with my Kindergarten class every year. It takes a few days to make. I recommend to only glue the tissue to the acetate using watered down white glue applying it with a paint brush. Have kids paint only a small portion of the acetate at a time then place the tissue down. Once the whole acetate is covered them have them "paint" over the tissue carefully with the glue mixture. Dry over night. I assemble the rest of the crosses myself. My students love to see how their "stained glass" looks in the window.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Won't even attempt with kids
PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
bible school craft lady
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Thank goodness I tried putting one of these together first. It was a mess. You have to let the tissue pieces dry before you can put it together. Then the acetate curled up and was nearly impossible to place between those too narrow cross frames. I could not even dream of what this would have been like with a group of kids. I wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Won't try this again
PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
kids rule
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although the finished product looks great, getting there was too much work. Directions do not explain that the entire acetate sheet gets covered with messy white glue before you apply the tissue, AND that the acetate is cut so small there is no room for error. This is definitely not a kid-friendly craft. I gave up myself and we did another project.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok purchase
PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer avatar
breezy
from Rome, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
overall the craft was good. I did the craft with my pre teen sunday school class. However, their was not enough variety of colors as shown in the picture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not satisfied
PostedApril 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Philip
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There wasn't enough acetate. I thought it was going to be sticky on one side so that we could just lay the colors down.
There were not enough variety of colored tissue. Could create something just as nice on own.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Too Difficult for 3rd Graders
PostedApril 8, 2009
Customer avatar
JetJanet
from Muskegon, MI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These crosses looked nice when complete, however, they were difficult for most 3rd graders to do. There is not enough acetate to overhang onto the foam. The kids really liked them when they were done though.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.