Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lostfan1 is loaded.
Additional information about Lostfan1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I saw this sand on their website and it got great reviews. I was working on a project with some kids and thought I would need more. I had already bought some at another store for about $5 and it wasn't even 1/4 to what I received from Oriental Trading. I wish I had known at the time of their sand. PERFECT! It was just what i wanted so I bought 2 thinking it always looks like your getting more than you do. Boy was I mistaken! 1 box would of been plenty but now I have more for another project. Looks exactly the same as the other. I also needed it NOW! So I overnighted it. The box was very heavy with 2 things of sand in it but it was worth it and the shipping was alot better than I would of thought. I will always check Oriental Trading for all my craft needs first.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bright colors and plenty of sand
PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Diggo is loaded.
Additional information about Diggo could not be loaded.
from Portland OR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a wonderful set of colors. The sand is good quality
and there is plenty of it. The children say it looks like sugar.
I've worked out a way to make it easy to use by pouring it
into little cruets and setting the cruets in muffin tins so they won't tip over as children move them. I would like to know how other people have made it easy for the children to pour the sand carefully and have all the colors within reach.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, bright colors, fine sand, 22 oz bottles
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product
PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kittykatmeow is loaded.
Additional information about kittykatmeow could not be loaded.
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
A nice assortment of colors and nice size bottles
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Colors
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about styree is loaded.
Additional information about styree could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
These are very vibrant colors. This was more than enough to make 12 flowerpots.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SO MUCH SAND
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NewHope15 is loaded.
Additional information about NewHope15 could not be loaded.
from Clarksburg, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WOW.... at first I was upset that sand did not come w/ a certain sand cross craft I wanted but after ordering & rec. it Im beyond thrilled things worked out the way it did. I have enough sand to last my class all year. Highly Recommend!!!!!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandy2727 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandy2727 could not be loaded.
from Charleston, WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Great Product!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very sparkly
PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about llewis is loaded.
Additional information about llewis could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The sand is rather coarse and seems to be very sparkly or glittery for some reason. You probably wouldn't notice if you were filling bottles, but it was obvious for sand painting. If you are doing sand paintings, I would recommend finding a finer sand somewhere else. I actually had a child comment that it looked like more like salt than sand, especially when it appeared to be dissolving in the glue.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Colorful
PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Louida is loaded.
Additional information about Louida could not be loaded.
from Plano, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this sand for a preschool. We use it for art and for sensory play. The colors look great and the sand has a nice, fine feeling to it. The kids enjoy playing in it.
Pros: quality, color variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great color variety
PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrammaCandi is loaded.
Additional information about GrammaCandi could not be loaded.
from Seattle,WA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These colors will allow the kids to decorate their flower pots as personally as they please
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: might get messy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CounselorRobyn is loaded.
Additional information about CounselorRobyn could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We run a special needs home and we got many projects out of the sand. It was a big hit!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-03T12:13:19.344-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4970, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.