Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
42 of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
42 of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
42 of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Lostfan1
 
Please wait while more information about Lostfan1 is loaded.
Additional information about Lostfan1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I saw this sand on their website and it got great reviews. I was working on a project with some kids and thought I would need more. I had already bought some at another store for about $5 and it wasn't even 1/4 to what I received from Oriental Trading. I wish I had known at the time of their sand. PERFECT! It was just what i wanted so I bought 2 thinking it always looks like your getting more than you do. Boy was I mistaken! 1 box would of been plenty but now I have more for another project. Looks exactly the same as the other. I also needed it NOW! So I overnighted it. The box was very heavy with 2 things of sand in it but it was worth it and the shipping was alot better than I would of thought. I will always check Oriental Trading for all my craft needs first.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wowed the Kids!
PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
DNapo
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this sand set with our sand art pens, and it was a big success for my 8 yr old daughter's sleepover birthday party. They were thrilled to have so many colors to choose from. The amount you get is incredible...we may be doing sand art projects for years to come with this same set!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CounselorRobyn
 
Please wait while more information about CounselorRobyn is loaded.
Additional information about CounselorRobyn could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We run a special needs home and we got many projects out of the sand. It was a big hit!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Try it as glitter substitute
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kidskorner
 
Please wait while more information about Kidskorner is loaded.
Additional information about Kidskorner could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Try this sand as glitter substitute. I design and prepare crafts and purchase supplies for a weekly church program for 100 preschool children. The church has outlawed glitter so we use this sand for projects instead, and it's just as good. What gets on the floor is easy to vacuum up. I place the colored sand into salt and pepper shakers for the children to manage. The wide mouth plastic jars are easy to pour the unused sand back into. So far we used the colors for it rainbows and the white for snow. The colors are great and you get a good quantity of each. About a spaghetti jar's worth. I am going to get some for myself to use at home with grandchildren also.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, fun colors
Cons: do have to clean it up
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Liked the brightness of the colors.
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Lamer
 
Please wait while more information about Lamer is loaded.
Additional information about Lamer could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My grandson enjoyed the sand craft. It allowed for much creativity and chatter.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very happy customer
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
idaclown
 
Please wait while more information about idaclown is loaded.
Additional information about idaclown could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decided to dive into sand art with my granddaughters(5-9), they have finished about 30 bottles in varying styles. They also make sand art pictures on construction paper. Great little gifts for friends and relatives. It has lasted more than 2 years. Will buy neon sand next.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Birthday Activity!
PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MomOf2Girls17
 
Please wait while more information about MomOf2Girls17 is loaded.
Additional information about MomOf2Girls17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought the sand, funnels, and plastic sea animal containers for an activity during my daughters 4th Mermaid Birthday Party. This was a huge hit and all the kids (and parents) LOVED filling up the containers with this sand! There is a lot of sand with this set but I am glad I purchased 2 sets....the sea animals (I had 2 sets of those for a total of 24) used about a set and a half of the sand to fill them up. Will definately do this again for another party!! The only issue we had was that the orange color in one of the boxes was kind of clumpy...almost as if it had been damp, but it wan't a big issue and it still worked fine.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, all age activity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ruritan
 
Please wait while more information about Ruritan is loaded.
Additional information about Ruritan could not be loaded.
from Clifford, VA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for children's booth at festival. Cost and quality were good.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for arts and crafts and sand ceremonies
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaShay
 
Please wait while more information about MamaShay is loaded.
Additional information about MamaShay could not be loaded.
from OH
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for the sand ceremony in my wedding. Only needed 2 of the colors but have found uses for the other colors as well. Any of the other colors I found that I needed were "dingy" looking. The colors are vibrant which was what made me order these.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft Project
PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
LittleMamma
 
Please wait while more information about LittleMamma is loaded.
Additional information about LittleMamma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I purchased 2 boxes of the rainbow colored sand to use for one of the activities at our daughter's "Arts & Crafts" Birthday Party. We used almost all the sand for 20 girls. I also purchased the clear, large sand bottles and little funnels from Oriental Trading. The girls had a ball doing this. I set up a table outside and 10 girls stood around the table to do this activity. (The other group of 10 were painting flower pots at another table). The ages of the girls were 7-10.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.