Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2nd Grade Art Project
PostedFebruary 23, 2009
Customer avatar
kiblet
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great, simple project for a class of 20 the kids loved it ; it took about 45 minutes and the kids loved doing something for their Mom and Dads.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not good for classroom party v-day activity.
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
JCortez
 
Please wait while more information about JCortez is loaded.
Additional information about JCortez could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, Tx
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Glue doesn't stick to the foam well. I had to hot glue my sons to get it all to stay. Some of the kits had dirt in the packaging and was very dirty. The paint is very low quality. Over all I would not recommend this for a group activity. To many pieces for time limited project. And way over priced I'll just stick to hobby lobby.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Served its purpose but could have been better.
PostedFebruary 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Kindergarten Room Parent
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got this craft for my child's kindergarten class for a Valentine activity and they seemed to enjoy it. My complaints were that the paper was of poor quality and came kind of wrinkly and the paint didn't work well with the paper. There were lots of pieces as well so I had to do some preassembly because we only had about 20 min. for the project. Some of the foam pieces came improperly cut or stamped wrong but after a call to customer service they quickly replaced many of the kits for free! Overall, it was fine and I was very pleased with customer service but I think it could have been a little better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not made for the intended audience
PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
jane
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When you see this cute craft it screams out "little kids!" The size of the space for the hands are just barely sufficient for kindergarten or younger. All the pieces need to be glued and dried before you can work with them and the "heart" in the middle is just plain paper that you have to cut out after the wet paint is on it. I was hoping for foam pieces with the sticker-type adhesive on the back to make this an appropriate craft for this age of children but instead got stuck glueing several sets together. I also noticed that some of the pre-packaged kits were missing items and I then had to open other kits to complete the ones I was working on.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good
PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
kitty
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids should beat least4 yrs old. The paper given to make the hand print is flimsyto say theleast.we usedwhite card board.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a good surprise
PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Patienz
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Good? This product was inexpensive and shipped quickly so it will do in a crunch. Bad? THe paper is a sort of wax paper that is not ideal for handprinting or the low quality of paint supplied. It is also very high maintenance (must assemble EVERYTHING from the white squares to the heart which is not cut out tot he bow and and string) with a suitable glue (white glue won't do!). This is not a product for 3yo, for which I thought it was. Too complex and time consuming details. And many of the pieces were torn, precut incorrectly, or all around POOR quality.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Enough
PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
LOVE
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I did the project with my Kindergarteners and they enjoyed putting it together. They loved the handprint part of the project! I would recommend punching holes on the frame to hang instead of gluing the ribbon on the frame. Though some parts were missing, the project was a success and was fun to do!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not purchase again
PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
lildevil
from Omaha, NE
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had read a few reviews before I purchased this kit, but thought I would take the chance for my son's Kindergarten class to do as their craft. After I saw how much gluing was involved, I ended up having to do them all before the party as there would not be time for the product to dry. I was disappointed that the paper was basically useless and was so wrinkled that it would never lay flat. Some of the banners were smudged and some pieces of foam were not cut cleanly. The foam was so thin that it was hard to work with.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty simple
PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Parent of 2nd Grader
from Snohomish, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We worked this craft with a class of 2nd graders in about 15-20 minutes. I punched 2 holes in the top of the frame & pre-strung the ribbon w/knots on each end as I knew the glue would not dry well or fast enough. We also pre-cut the paper into hearts for the handprints to go on instead of doing the handprints first then cutting out the hearts as the instructions state. Parents helped assemble the hearts to the pink background & then again to the frame. Kids basically decorated the frame as they wanted. We bought glue specially made for foam.
Some quality issues & a couple items missing but overall it was fine. Parents thought the project turned out very well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not 2 impressed
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
not a good product
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone. There was pieces missing, Pink background was too small for the frame. The writing on the banner on some of them were smuged, the paint that they give you was no good for the paper that was given- everything just smeared together, it did not look like a hand print.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.