Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fun!
PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
penmom
 
Please wait while more information about penmom is loaded.
Additional information about penmom could not be loaded.
We used this craft with a 3rd grade class. They had a ball with this! They all made their "Heart Monsters" differently. The long pieces for the legs and arms weren't an issue because they used them as hair or tentacles or whatever, they just had fun! You definitely want to use glue dots to make this project go faster. Based on the other reviews I went through the bags to make sure no pieces were missing and I didn't have any issues. The glue dots also worked very well keeping the antenna attached.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fun
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristina83
 
Please wait while more information about Kristina83 is loaded.
Additional information about Kristina83 could not be loaded.
from Bakersfield, ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Did these for a second grade party so easy and you don't need a glue gun! The kids all loved putting them together and being creative!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ilovemickey
 
Please wait while more information about ilovemickey is loaded.
Additional information about ilovemickey could not be loaded.
from New Castle, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Only complaint I had was that the directions for folding the arms and legs could have been clearer. Took me a while to figure out what it meant. Hold it like an L and fold right to left and up and down, alternating. If doing for a kids party, best to do some of the work on it at home to make the process simple at the party. Hot glue gun worked best but if can't use that with younger kids, the glue dots seem to work well!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Paper Bags
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Manor1
 
Please wait while more information about Manor1 is loaded.
Additional information about Manor1 could not be loaded.
from Manor, Tx.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun to make I enjoy making these bags. Bags will hold a lot of valentines cards good size. Also customer service is great I had called for an item no questions asked they went ahead and set out an additional one. Thanks
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Jackboy45
 
Please wait while more information about Jackboy45 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackboy45 could not be loaded.
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these bags for my son's 1st grade class to put together for V-day. We haven't done it in class yet but I always have my kids try to put things together first before we attempt a class project to measure how long it will take and the amount of help that may be needed. He only needed my help folding the arms and legs. Not sure what was up with those pieces of paper but they were doubled up and way too long! Had to cut them before folding. Forget the antennas...even an adult couldn't get them to stay on! Very cute bag.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Bags!
PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer avatar
redhed70
 
Please wait while more information about redhed70 is loaded.
Additional information about redhed70 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to put together and the kids loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good inexpensive craft
PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer avatar
lionsleepstonight
 
Please wait while more information about lionsleepstonight is loaded.
Additional information about lionsleepstonight could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for our 3rd grade Valentine's Day party. The kids all seemed to enjoy making them however they wanted, so I'm not sure if all the parts were there or not. We had plenty of extra pieces because we had many extra kits. Paper bags are very thin and rip easily. I would say that about 30% of the 3rd graders took the time to learn how to fold the paper strips to make the arms and legs, the others just improvised. It was helpful to have hot glue guns available for the antennae, arms and legs, but the rest seemed to be fine with glue sticks. Allow at least 30 min to complete the project as the instructions show--the folding takes a fair amount of time for little hands. Overall, it's a good, inexpensive project; just make sure you're prepared with a few extra kits in case of missing pieces or ripped bags.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Be Mindful
PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Ketero1
 
Please wait while more information about Ketero1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ketero1 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
If you are purchasing this item...It would be helpful to know that some of the pieces are missing and the eyes are not made well...When I made it, I didn't glue the legs and arms on. In the photo they appear very differently than what you will receive. The legs and arms are only red pieces of paper cut in strips..they do not have the creases as pictured.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for 9 year old Jr. Girl Scouts
PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
MissKathy
 
Please wait while more information about MissKathy is loaded.
Additional information about MissKathy could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My 9 & 10 year old Jr. Girls Scouts had a great time putting this valentines craft together. They were proud to show their parents.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Project!
PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
psychdr
 
Please wait while more information about psychdr is loaded.
Additional information about psychdr could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This treat bag is a great idea for kids to use at school to exchange valentines. I suggest going through each kit ahead of time and repackaging them as a few pieces were missing. I also suggest cutting the arm/leg pieces in half because they are so long and can get damaged more easily. The paper is a bit thin so it is not appropriate for heavy items but overall the kids were thrilled, loved making them and the price was worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.