Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product !
PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
djams2
 
Please wait while more information about djams2 is loaded.
Additional information about djams2 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my 4th grade CCD class. Not only did the girls enjoy making them so did the boys. The string needs to be pulled really tight in order for it not to slip open again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Missing heart charm, strings came untied
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ChurchBazaarLady
 
Please wait while more information about ChurchBazaarLady is loaded.
Additional information about ChurchBazaarLady could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I love the idea of these bracelets, however...These were for a church bazaar, and of the 6 packages I bought (12 bracelets in each package), only one package contained the heart charm! Thankfully we had some pink beads to replace it, but it was disappointing to the kids. Then to top it off, the bracelets were double knotted, as the instructions said to do, but several children came back needing another kit because they came un-knotted and their beads scattered all over. Superglue on the knot is what I'd do next time, but there probably won't be a next time because I was disappointed with the lack of proper materials contained in the bags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a gift from a child
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
holldollof4
 
Please wait while more information about holldollof4 is loaded.
Additional information about holldollof4 could not be loaded.
from illinois
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter wanted to give these to family and friends at school. Beads are cute, plastic balls, metal charms. The cords/string they give is plastic and do not stretch much. I ended up going and buying the elastic string to use instead, much better! I had to put the first bracelet together, I recommend separating the beads then follow the story to assemble. Then my daughter followed my bracelet, and viola!! She is 4 and is super proud of her accomplishment. It brought about conversation of the holy family too!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: material of bracelet
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Meaningful Reminder of the Season
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CarrieCraftyMomsShare
 
Please wait while more information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare is loaded.
Additional information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
I got these to make at my church's Advent Workshop, but did two at home first with my four-year-old. We had so much fun making them together and it works so well on her fine motor skills. I definitely recommend this kit. The bracelet itself serves as a meaningful reminder of the true meaning of Christmas.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
sharing
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
angie1
 
Please wait while more information about angie1 is loaded.
Additional information about angie1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a huge hit at our community Christmas dinner! HOWEVER, several packages had missing pieces OR duplicate pieces, Needed to use a few of the packages just for spare parts. But overall, a success for the kids in the community.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Project
PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
dmill
 
Please wait while more information about dmill is loaded.
Additional information about dmill could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these bracelets for my 4th grade religious education students. They loved them. I have 12 students, and ordered 12 bracelets. Luckily 2 of my students didn't show up that night, because many of the bracelets were missing beads, one was missing the story card. We used the 2 extra packs for bead replacement. I think this was still a good deal & project. Just make sure to order a few extra. Also, make sure you have glue or nail polish to put on the knot after you tie the bracelet. The knot will not stay done without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect project for all
PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
GrandmaAnne
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaAnne is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaAnne could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this kit but altered its use do it would be appropriate for boys. We put each item in an empty dry water bottle as we read the story. When we were done we added rice to make an I spy bottle! Every one loved them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
sueben
 
Please wait while more information about sueben is loaded.
Additional information about sueben could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The bracelet is so cute. I did it with my 3rd and 4th grade CCD class. The kids were so excited when they saw the project. The boys made it for their sisters or mothers. The girls wore them right away. The cords NEVER did stay knotted! I would have wanted the manufacturer to use an elastic cord not the plastic which constantly slips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
GrandmaMickey
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaMickey is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaMickey could not be loaded.
from Chatfield, MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this in sunday school and day care settings with 3rd thur 5th grade girls. the boys were not interested in making this. The girls enjoyed putt9ing them together but we all had problems with tying the knots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.