Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Handprint Santa Decoration Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Preschool Craft
PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MandaPi is loaded.
Additional information about MandaPi could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for a preschool Christmas party. The students loved it! Adults helped with hand tracing and cutting. Sturdy foam shapes that held up well with rough treatment from 4 yr olds. We used glue dots to eliminate drying time and the project went smoothly.
Cons: pieces aren't self adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Harder than it looks
PostedDecember 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nannisue is loaded.
Additional information about Nannisue could not be loaded.
I was excited to do this project with my son as a gift for him to give to his aunts, uncles and other family. Upon opening and reading the instructions I was surprised that we needed to use glue. I was expecting them to have peel offs with sticky underneath for the pieces to go together. Having to go out and buy glue and then realizing that foam and glue really don’t go together was very irritating to me. Using glue made the foam slippery and it was difficult to hold things in place without them moving. If the pieces (multiple pieces) were pre-sticky I think this would be a better project. We ended up doing none after the hour I spent making one.
Cons: Assembly, needs glue
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2018
We don’t like that our Handprint Santa Decoration Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not A Quick Craft
PostedDecember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KKHH is loaded.
Additional information about KKHH could not be loaded.
I thought these were similar to the other ornament crafts in that you didn't need glue. That part was my fault. However, waiting for the string to dry on the ornament took a while and they should have a hole in the ornament like the other ones. Also, I don't know if I got a bad batch, but the pre-cut pieces weren't all the way cut, so you had to rip them off the foam sheets which made them look all jagged.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 8, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A lot of little pieces
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1stGrdRmMom2016 is loaded.
Additional information about 1stGrdRmMom2016 could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but time consuming. It took too long to fit into 7 minute stations at a party. An adult had to help with each one. They were a bit complicated for 1st grade without a lot of assistance. A few were missing pieces.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: incomplete kits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute idea
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momyof3boys is loaded.
Additional information about momyof3boys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
This is a great gift! Amazing way to keep your kids hand prints. Its a bit hard the young kids to put together. Obviously my 1.5 year old couldn't do it, and my 6 year old got bored with it fast because it is so detailed. So I ended up finishing them, but they turned out VERY cute. I will purchase either the same thing or something simular next Christmas.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy to do
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaisynBrownieleader is loaded.
Additional information about DaisynBrownieleader could not be loaded.
from Orange County NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Even a 3 year old can do this project (except for cutting out the hand shape).
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-24 T04:47:05.723-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4722, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.