Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So so cute and easy
PostedNovember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TxCSR is loaded.
Additional information about TxCSR could not be loaded.
from Houston, Tx
So so cute and easy to assemble. Super glue worked great. I was making them for gifts but had to keep some.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Class party project
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Glittereshoes is loaded.
Additional information about Glittereshoes could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THIS IS TBE REVIEW YOU WANT TO READ, LOL!!! Everything was easy, but the toothpick to insert neck to body. Had to help almost every kid. No buggy... Too thick. Other than that aces ! Used heavy duty glue dots which held perfectly. I read many reviews as I did not want to lack anything when we were on a schedule!!! Also. Bring a glue gun for those kids who want to glue their ribbon on. Some kids used it as a scarf and some used the ribbon as a reign (creative)! Teacher loved them, kids loved them and they are adorable. My son used the overhead projector to have the kids follow the first steps. Fifth grade fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, 10-12
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jgleich is loaded.
Additional information about jgleich could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a very popular craft at our Christmas Family Workshop and we used every single one I bought. Easy to use but needed hot glue, not Elmers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Had to return
PostedJanuary 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BBPmommy is loaded.
Additional information about BBPmommy could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
I bought these cute little cork reindeer to do with both my daughter's classes (1st and 2nd grade). I went to put a smple one together and found that the only glue that would hold it was hot glue. There was no way for 7 and 8 year olds to do this project that was meant for kids.
However, on a good note I called customer service right away and they sent me a free ups label to send them back with out paying the shipping, refunded my money, and gave me a $20 gift card for oriental trading.
So I was unhappy with the product, but happy with the service.
Pros: cusyomer service
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult
PostedDecember 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMBteachet is loaded.
Additional information about JMBteachet could not be loaded.
from New york
Very difficult to assemble. I could not do this with my students sonitnwas kind of a waste. Needs hot glue.
Pros: cute
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 27, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your "Name of item" just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It could have been cute
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LelahK is loaded.
Additional information about LelahK could not be loaded.
from Texas
I bought these for a class craft project for 2nd graders. Yeah, not good. Regular glue and craft glue does not work. It has to be super glue or hot glue—neither good for kids and especially not in a classroom setting. Plus, the toothpicks are too difficult and way too long. The hanger doesn’t fit well either. I’d take a hard pass on these if I had known.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very difficult to put together and stay together
PostedDecember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CJ0813 is loaded.
Additional information about CJ0813 could not be loaded.
from Alexandria, VA
the kids loved this craft but even with using good glue dots the craft fell apart so they were all disappointed
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really fun craft!
PostedDecember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheVickster is loaded.
Additional information about TheVickster could not be loaded.
from Santa Cruz, California
I did these ornaments with 5 year old girls and they had a great time! The directions were good, and other than my having to spread the glue, they were easy to do and turned out really well.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A good choice but with a small alteration
PostedDecember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thicksocks is loaded.
Additional information about Thicksocks could not be loaded.
from Mid-Atlantic
This was one craft I chose for a homeschool crafting day. The ornament is cute and many kids (and adults) liked the look of the craft. I did not recommend using the toothpick, and we used hot glue to make this much easier to assemble. We attached the head directly onto the body to by-pass the toothpick neck. A few kids chose to use the toothpick anyway, but I personally think that is too difficult and doesn’t improve the appearance or sturdiness of the craft.
It is a good choices, though, and does not look chintzy.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CountryDelights is loaded.
Additional information about CountryDelights could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am pleased with these cute reindeer. I did find it hard to get the pick into the cork (which I think would be tough for young children) and I did cut the picks in half because I thought it was much too long of a neck otherwise. I also improvised and found tiny twigs for antlers instead of the pipe cleaners for a more primitive look. I also improvised with the face as well. I'm very happy with my results.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T21:06:08.924-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4710, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.