Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 48(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 48(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
43 of 48(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HUGE SUCCESS
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Peppermitten
 
Please wait while more information about Peppermitten is loaded.
Additional information about Peppermitten could not be loaded.
from Aurora, CO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased only one pack for a group of 4th graders to make. They used a hot glue gun, as normal glue would not hold up. The tooth pick was difficult to insert, so we left it out and glued the head directly onto the body. They looked even cutier this way. They got creative and glued legs on in a sitting position and glued the head on as if the reinder was looking over its shoulder. They alterned the atlers to make a baby reindeer or ommitted it for a female deer. We sold them to help raise money for a project we are doing. They were a huge success! I only wish I would have purchased 3-4 kits, as they sold out quickly and were very popular amoung both kids and adults!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, cute & creative
Cons: Assembly, must use hot glue gun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
kakyjam
 
Please wait while more information about kakyjam is loaded.
Additional information about kakyjam could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This will be our Lady's Night Out Project and I can't wait until the girls see how cute they are. I made one to see how difficult it might be and the only concern I have is the toothpick. I had to twist and gently but firmly push it in so it was the right height and secure. It was easy for me but I would say that most 5 year old children would have trouble and would definitely need an adult to assist them with that part of the assembly or pre-drill holes. For us ladies, I am extremely happy with them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rockin' Reindeers
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
ShimmyGirl
 
Please wait while more information about ShimmyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ShimmyGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These little critters are awesome! So fun & easy to make. I bought this thinking it would give me directions on how to make reindeer from my own corks & instead it was the complete kit. I'm using them as decorations on my packages. A co-worker saw them and wants to use them for party favors. So many reindeers, so many uses!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute reindeer
PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Siouxzie
 
Please wait while more information about Siouxzie is loaded.
Additional information about Siouxzie could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think these little guys are so cute! I actually bought one at a craft fair....then my dog chewed it up!! So when I saw that they came from Oriental Trading I just had to buy the whole herd!!
Cute, easy to make, and make an adorable centerpiece with trees, snow, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Hard for 3rd graders to assemble
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Pikake12
 
Please wait while more information about Pikake12 is loaded.
Additional information about Pikake12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are an adorable oranament but white glue does not work as recommended. I had to hot glue 26 x 4 legs to every students reindeer.
Then there are no pre-made holes in the head and bottom for the little wooden dowl to fit in so I had to use a tiny Phillips screw driver and put holes in both the head and body.
Overall at the end they turned out cute but I did almost all of the work.
DON"T USE WHITE GLUE
Maybe for gifts that an adult wants to give to children might be a better way to use this product.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Starchild
 
Please wait while more information about Starchild is loaded.
Additional information about Starchild could not be loaded.
from Burley,ID
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The neck was the hardest part to put together but other than that it was cute after I got past that part.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun craft
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
twitcher
 
Please wait while more information about twitcher is loaded.
Additional information about twitcher could not be loaded.
from DFW, Tx
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
These are a little advanced in the craft dexterity required to complete, but the end product is so cute. It was a huge success.
Pros: quality, fun, cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent talk piece
PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
pkvd
 
Please wait while more information about pkvd is loaded.
Additional information about pkvd could not be loaded.
from Gilmer, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were fun to make. The only difficulty was putting the stick in. I gave as gifts for stockings. They spurred many jovial comments and were well liked by all. They were such a hit I had to order more.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Yes, good glue is a must.
PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ScoutTwinMom
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutTwinMom is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutTwinMom could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for a Junior Girl Scout troop, with girls aged 9-11. We used a super tacky glue, which worked well. Elmer School Glue was not tacky enough for the cork. The only other issue we had was getting the dowel for the neck into both pieces of the cork. The ends of the dowel were rather blunt, so I used a hemostat (a thin screwdriver would also have worked) to get the hole in the cork started. The directions were clear, and we weren't missing any pieces.
Pros: cute holiday project
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Reindeer games
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
GypsyWaggin
 
Please wait while more information about GypsyWaggin is loaded.
Additional information about GypsyWaggin could not be loaded.
from Alexandria, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really neat, and a good craft for the older kids. Some things to note they do not come with any adhesive. Also the instructions are pretty vague, but I feel like you get the idea and you can improvise.
The tooth pick piece of wood that holds the head and body together is really hard to get into the cork,and may require a little pre-preperation.
Pros: neat
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.