Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Class party project
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Glittereshoes is loaded.
Additional information about Glittereshoes could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THIS IS TBE REVIEW YOU WANT TO READ, LOL!!! Everything was easy, but the toothpick to insert neck to body. Had to help almost every kid. No buggy... Too thick. Other than that aces ! Used heavy duty glue dots which held perfectly. I read many reviews as I did not want to lack anything when we were on a schedule!!! Also. Bring a glue gun for those kids who want to glue their ribbon on. Some kids used it as a scarf and some used the ribbon as a reign (creative)! Teacher loved them, kids loved them and they are adorable. My son used the overhead projector to have the kids follow the first steps. Fifth grade fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, 10-12
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jgleich is loaded.
Additional information about jgleich could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a very popular craft at our Christmas Family Workshop and we used every single one I bought. Easy to use but needed hot glue, not Elmers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CountryDelights is loaded.
Additional information about CountryDelights could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am pleased with these cute reindeer. I did find it hard to get the pick into the cork (which I think would be tough for young children) and I did cut the picks in half because I thought it was much too long of a neck otherwise. I also improvised and found tiny twigs for antlers instead of the pipe cleaners for a more primitive look. I also improvised with the face as well. I'm very happy with my results.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute, but difficult to assemble
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Craftmon is loaded.
Additional information about Craftmon could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I purchased several sets of these to use as a classroom party craft for 4th graders. The legs and neck were difficult for the kids to assemble. I used tacky glue, which worked great for the tail, ears, etc., but it needed more time for the legs to dry. Many students just glued the head directly to the body without using the toothpick. I tried using toothpicks to attach the legs rather than the glue, but the corks were hard, so pushing a small toothpick in just broke the toothpick. It was a frustrating craft that I don't recommend.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 10, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tough to put together
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about moosecamp is loaded.
Additional information about moosecamp could not be loaded.
from ann arbor, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although these are very cute and of better quality than OTC is typically known for, we found them tough to put together. Both kids and adults struggled to assemble them
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad purchase
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nurturing is loaded.
Additional information about Nurturing could not be loaded.
It said"easy craft". I tried to make one to see how long it would take, and I couldn't even get the stick to go into the cork. In the morning the legs fell off. They wouldn't stick. I was very disappointed .
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Hit With Adults
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melissaaa is loaded.
Additional information about Melissaaa could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this craft and a few others for a holiday party I was throwing at work, and this was the most popular craft! We ran out due to high demand. Great for adults in terms of time investment and it actually being something they'd want to hang on their tree afterwards. Everyone was very excited to have a cork reindeer of their own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute
PostedDecember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about deedom is loaded.
Additional information about deedom could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are adorable but I would not recommend for children under 10 due to the use of hot glue..when completed they are very nice
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, need hot glue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for my grandkids
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teenielou is loaded.
Additional information about Teenielou could not be loaded.
from SLC Utah
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Easy to put together. Used glue dots rather than glue. Very cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but harder then expected
PostedNovember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brittany30 is loaded.
Additional information about Brittany30 could not be loaded.
from Southern CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My one complaint with this craft is that it was difficult to get the stick/neck into the cork pieces, it wasn't easy even when I poked a hole with a pin first. Too much force or too close to the edge and the cork would crack or crumble. That being said the stick was the hardest part, after I got it in place the rest was easily attached with a glue gun. The ornaments came out very cute and will make great Christmas gifts
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-26 T14:28:40.404-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4710, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.