Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So so cute and easy
PostedNovember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TxCSR is loaded.
Additional information about TxCSR could not be loaded.
from Houston, Tx
So so cute and easy to assemble. Super glue worked great. I was making them for gifts but had to keep some.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Class party project
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Glittereshoes is loaded.
Additional information about Glittereshoes could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THIS IS TBE REVIEW YOU WANT TO READ, LOL!!! Everything was easy, but the toothpick to insert neck to body. Had to help almost every kid. No buggy... Too thick. Other than that aces ! Used heavy duty glue dots which held perfectly. I read many reviews as I did not want to lack anything when we were on a schedule!!! Also. Bring a glue gun for those kids who want to glue their ribbon on. Some kids used it as a scarf and some used the ribbon as a reign (creative)! Teacher loved them, kids loved them and they are adorable. My son used the overhead projector to have the kids follow the first steps. Fifth grade fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, 10-12
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jgleich is loaded.
Additional information about jgleich could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a very popular craft at our Christmas Family Workshop and we used every single one I bought. Easy to use but needed hot glue, not Elmers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very difficult to put together and stay together
PostedDecember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CJ0813 is loaded.
Additional information about CJ0813 could not be loaded.
from Alexandria, VA
the kids loved this craft but even with using good glue dots the craft fell apart so they were all disappointed
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really fun craft!
PostedDecember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheVickster is loaded.
Additional information about TheVickster could not be loaded.
from Santa Cruz, California
I did these ornaments with 5 year old girls and they had a great time! The directions were good, and other than my having to spread the glue, they were easy to do and turned out really well.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A good choice but with a small alteration
PostedDecember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thicksocks is loaded.
Additional information about Thicksocks could not be loaded.
from Mid-Atlantic
This was one craft I chose for a homeschool crafting day. The ornament is cute and many kids (and adults) liked the look of the craft. I did not recommend using the toothpick, and we used hot glue to make this much easier to assemble. We attached the head directly onto the body to by-pass the toothpick neck. A few kids chose to use the toothpick anyway, but I personally think that is too difficult and doesn’t improve the appearance or sturdiness of the craft.
It is a good choices, though, and does not look chintzy.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CountryDelights is loaded.
Additional information about CountryDelights could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am pleased with these cute reindeer. I did find it hard to get the pick into the cork (which I think would be tough for young children) and I did cut the picks in half because I thought it was much too long of a neck otherwise. I also improvised and found tiny twigs for antlers instead of the pipe cleaners for a more primitive look. I also improvised with the face as well. I'm very happy with my results.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute, but difficult to assemble
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Craftmon is loaded.
Additional information about Craftmon could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I purchased several sets of these to use as a classroom party craft for 4th graders. The legs and neck were difficult for the kids to assemble. I used tacky glue, which worked great for the tail, ears, etc., but it needed more time for the legs to dry. Many students just glued the head directly to the body without using the toothpick. I tried using toothpicks to attach the legs rather than the glue, but the corks were hard, so pushing a small toothpick in just broke the toothpick. It was a frustrating craft that I don't recommend.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 10, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tough to put together
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about moosecamp is loaded.
Additional information about moosecamp could not be loaded.
from ann arbor, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although these are very cute and of better quality than OTC is typically known for, we found them tough to put together. Both kids and adults struggled to assemble them
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad purchase
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nurturing is loaded.
Additional information about Nurturing could not be loaded.
It said"easy craft". I tried to make one to see how long it would take, and I couldn't even get the stick to go into the cork. In the morning the legs fell off. They wouldn't stick. I was very disappointed .
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Cork Reindeer Christmas Ornament Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-14 T18:44:29.939-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4710, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.