Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
53 of 57(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
53 of 57(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
53 of 57(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HUGE SUCCESS
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Peppermitten
 
Please wait while more information about Peppermitten is loaded.
Additional information about Peppermitten could not be loaded.
from Aurora, CO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased only one pack for a group of 4th graders to make. They used a hot glue gun, as normal glue would not hold up. The tooth pick was difficult to insert, so we left it out and glued the head directly onto the body. They looked even cutier this way. They got creative and glued legs on in a sitting position and glued the head on as if the reinder was looking over its shoulder. They alterned the atlers to make a baby reindeer or ommitted it for a female deer. We sold them to help raise money for a project we are doing. They were a huge success! I only wish I would have purchased 3-4 kits, as they sold out quickly and were very popular amoung both kids and adults!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, cute & creative
Cons: Assembly, must use hot glue gun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
kakyjam
 
Please wait while more information about kakyjam is loaded.
Additional information about kakyjam could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This will be our Lady's Night Out Project and I can't wait until the girls see how cute they are. I made one to see how difficult it might be and the only concern I have is the toothpick. I had to twist and gently but firmly push it in so it was the right height and secure. It was easy for me but I would say that most 5 year old children would have trouble and would definitely need an adult to assist them with that part of the assembly or pre-drill holes. For us ladies, I am extremely happy with them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rockin' Reindeers
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
ShimmyGirl
 
Please wait while more information about ShimmyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ShimmyGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These little critters are awesome! So fun & easy to make. I bought this thinking it would give me directions on how to make reindeer from my own corks & instead it was the complete kit. I'm using them as decorations on my packages. A co-worker saw them and wants to use them for party favors. So many reindeers, so many uses!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute reindeer
PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Siouxzie
 
Please wait while more information about Siouxzie is loaded.
Additional information about Siouxzie could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think these little guys are so cute! I actually bought one at a craft fair....then my dog chewed it up!! So when I saw that they came from Oriental Trading I just had to buy the whole herd!!
Cute, easy to make, and make an adorable centerpiece with trees, snow, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hot glue is a must
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Verrine
 
Please wait while more information about Verrine is loaded.
Additional information about Verrine could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I intended for my son to make these as Christmas gifts. When they came, we realized that they needed hot glue. He needed another craft. They did assemble easily with the hot glue and not using the toothpick and were super cute. A herd of these would look great on a mini tree.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, toothpick won't work, requires hot glue
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be careful with cork
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Wheninrome20
 
Please wait while more information about Wheninrome20 is loaded.
Additional information about Wheninrome20 could not be loaded.
from Turnersville, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a cute craft but it definitely needs adult supervision. Be careful when putting the toothpick into the cork. You might even want to pre-make a hole for the toothpick.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute and easy project
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GSCraftyMomof2
 
Please wait while more information about GSCraftyMomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about GSCraftyMomof2 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
After reading previous reviews, I adapted the instructions on this project a bit, deleting the small stick and using glue dots as adhesive. My group of 10 Daisy/Brownie Girl Scouts loved this project (ages 6-8) and needed very little hands-on support to create their own Reindeer. We had just one cork that was defective (we had extras, so that was fine) and I really appreciated the small package with extra accessories provided by the supplier (nose, ears, tail etc.) With young girls and boys, a piece can "disappear" easily!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeneen
 
Please wait while more information about Jeneen is loaded.
Additional information about Jeneen could not be loaded.
from Glen Ellyn, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I made these with my five year old son and they were just adorable. He only needed minimal help. We attached everything with glue dots- and they held up great (I'm sure glue gun would work as well, but it is too hot for a 5 year old to use). I agree the sticks were hard to insert; so I made a hole first with a Philips screw driver (size #0) and then inserted the stick with no problems. Definitely a great project.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dragonclaws0554
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonclaws0554 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonclaws0554 could not be loaded.
from Northern Nevada
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These ornaments are very cute, we love them. They are a bit difficult to make even for my 12 year old who is very good at crafting. They are pretty heavy so I suggest hot glue rather than regular glue.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and easy to assemble.
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
no1nanny
 
Please wait while more information about no1nanny is loaded.
Additional information about no1nanny could not be loaded.
from Warrensburg, MO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These ornaments were cute and easy to assemble. The only problem was the smile was on top of the nose and not under it. Even at that, they are very cute and will be a hit at our market.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.