Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HUGE SUCCESS
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peppermitten is loaded.
Additional information about Peppermitten could not be loaded.
from Aurora, CO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased only one pack for a group of 4th graders to make. They used a hot glue gun, as normal glue would not hold up. The tooth pick was difficult to insert, so we left it out and glued the head directly onto the body. They looked even cutier this way. They got creative and glued legs on in a sitting position and glued the head on as if the reinder was looking over its shoulder. They alterned the atlers to make a baby reindeer or ommitted it for a female deer. We sold them to help raise money for a project we are doing. They were a huge success! I only wish I would have purchased 3-4 kits, as they sold out quickly and were very popular amoung both kids and adults!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, cute & creative
Cons: Assembly, must use hot glue gun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedSeptember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DebAcornCottageStudio is loaded.
Additional information about DebAcornCottageStudio could not be loaded.
from Franklin, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have been ordering this kit over and over for approximately 5 years. I noticed sometimes the hanger cord varies however it is so nice to have all of the parts to complete a project.
I do make several additions to the reindeer. Fist with white paint and a toothpick I add a twinkle to the upper right of each eye. To cover the toothpick (neck) I add a felt scarf, to the antlers I add either miniature bells or Christmas tree lights. To give the tail and ears a bit more character I color them with a marker, let them dry a bit then blot them. As far as gluing goes normally I use a low temp glue gun and E6000. When kids are doing the assembling we have the best results with Aleene's tacky glue and glue the legs together in pairs, after they dry a bit we glue the body on. Sometimes a low temp glue gun is still needed to make sure the antlers, hanging cord and back of head stay together. NOTE: Make the starter holes first. To make starter holes for the toothpick a small dowel sharpened in the pencil sharpener is a handy tool.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 23, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Diffcult to assemble
PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about margo15 is loaded.
Additional information about margo15 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
would not stay together; kids got very frustrated.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not child friendly
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aman1978 is loaded.
Additional information about aman1978 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This craft is super cute, but very hard for children to put together. Adults had to insert the sticks and regular Elmer's glue did not work. I wish there was an easier way for children to assemble this themselves. Most of our children had to take theirs home in pieces.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very fun!
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zizimfb is loaded.
Additional information about Zizimfb could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
We have a big family get together on Christmas Eve. This year I wanted to do something different to add to the entertainment. I set up a craft table with these Reindeer Ornament Kits and glue guns (they worked best)
These were a hit! They were perfect for the kids (with supervision of course) and the adults. Plus, at the end of the night everyone went home with a new ornament for their tree.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute, but difficult assembly
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacheryMama is loaded.
Additional information about TeacheryMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These reindeer ornaments turned out adorable, but the neck was extremely difficult to push in to the cork head and body. Perhaps if the ends were pointy instead of blunt. Almost wished I had a drill with a small bit! Then gluing them in would have been easy.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project with more possibilities
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sooks is loaded.
Additional information about Sooks could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a friend who does not like to order on the internet. She made wonderful ornaments from the kit and added clever embellishments.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made these for a craft fair sale, and they sold out within 2 hours!
PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beeincreative is loaded.
Additional information about beeincreative could not be loaded.
from MD.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are quick and easy to make, however, I had trouble with their necks! I tried gluing them, but they still came off, so I took them off! I put bows on there instead, and they went like hotcakes! These are a great item for a Christmas Bazaar or Holiday Craft Fair - everyone loved them!
I ordered two dozen this time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Christmas craft!
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LisaBfromLongIsland is loaded.
Additional information about LisaBfromLongIsland could not be loaded.
from Bayport, NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for my 7 year old son to make for Christmas presents and they were great! He enjoyed putting them together and needed little help from my husband and I. He only needed help with knotting the ribbon and inserting the toothpick head holder (we used a small screwdriver to make the hole so that it wouldn't break the cork). The glue dots that the product description recommended were perfect to use and easy for my son to use. They were adorable and my son had fun making them!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and worth the money
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lafarlin is loaded.
Additional information about lafarlin could not be loaded.
from Green Bay, WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and easy to make. Did use the suggestions of other reviewers about using a glue gun and pre-made the hole for the toothpick.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-27 T09:01:35.853-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4710, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.