Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Snowflake Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for older kids
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about partygigi is loaded.
Additional information about partygigi could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is such a cute idea except that is is very intricate so older kids (ages 10 or higher) or mom's need to be involved with this project. I took pictures of the guests and then had their pictures printed out so they could put them in the snowflake frames
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
kit incomplete
PostedJanuary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamahall is loaded.
Additional information about mamahall could not be loaded.
from Pasadena
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
I purchased this craft for our school Christmas party. Luckily, I opened it a few days early to make a sample frame. Unfortunately, there was no magnet included as written and the different snowflakes were extremely difficult to punch out and use. It would have been a disaster. I ran to Michael's a purchased another craft.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frames are okay, but no back to hold photo in, no adhesive.
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about babyitscoldoutside is loaded.
Additional information about babyitscoldoutside could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-loves baby shower with a "Baby it's cold outside" theme. I was going to use as an activity for the gals to do while she opens the gifts. I am glad I opened them before the shower! They look great when I opened them, with lots of varying sizes of snow flakes, but there was no back to hold the photo in. There was also no adhesive included so I ended up not using them because I didn't have time to get 3 or 4 boxes glue dots for all the frames in time for the shower. Each frame comes with 3 sheets of snowflakes in white, black and blue. Each sheet has between 9 and 12 snowflakes, so about 35 dots per frame would be needed. Glue dots/squares would be the only thing sturdy enough to hold the snow flakes on the frame, a glue stick would not work. I am going to try and cut out backs for the frame and assemble them. My daughter-in-love came up with the cute idea of sending a photo of the baby in the frames (after he is born) as a thank you. So hopefully I can modify them and they will work out after all.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, no adhesive, no back for frame
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 13, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality Photo Frames
PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nhermance is loaded.
Additional information about nhermance could not be loaded.
from Fort Myers, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
The snowflake photo frame did not have a back. I had to purchase card stock and glue it to the back of 18 picture frames. I was very disappointed in this product.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wouldn't buy again- big disappointment.
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momtoboys3 is loaded.
Additional information about Momtoboys3 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was a for a K class project. The quality of the foam used was too cheap so the snowflakes that were whole, were ripped by small fingers when trying to punch them out. Some of the cutouts were also so small I had to use a toothpick to punch these out myself (which meant could not be done at all by the kids- 5 and 6 yr olds). Several of the patterns were also "cut-off" and one set was missing the frame piece completely= no quality control for this product at all!!! Thicker foam is needed (more like used for the dark blue flake inserts or less complicated patterns) if product is to be used by preschoolers-K (as the description indicated it was meant for and the reason I purchased!). Big disappointment and should have opened several kits before bringing them to school and just returned them but was too late (and I have had luck/no problems with Oriental Trading products in the past).
Pros: Assembly, low cost
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 6, 2017
We don’t like that our Snowflake Picture Frame Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Requires glue!
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smom5 is loaded.
Additional information about Smom5 could not be loaded.
from NY, NY
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for a holiday party thinking they contained stickers to attach to the frame. Should have read the description more carefully because glue is required for every step.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Needs Lots of Drying Time
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AGMC is loaded.
Additional information about AGMC could not be loaded.
from Beaumont, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The snowflakes have to be punched out of a sheet. Not hard just time consuming. Too many snowflakes for just one frame. They are not self adhesive, so you must use glue, meaning they need lots of drying time.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
May be better for older children
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BaptistChurch is loaded.
Additional information about BaptistChurch could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The magnetic frame is not strong enough. I had to buy magnetic strips to put on the back. All of the snowflakes have to be punched out, including tiny pieces on most of the snowflakes. I could not use them for my preschool and Kindergarten class because I did not have time to punch everything out.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not the best
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ANAHI0116 is loaded.
Additional information about ANAHI0116 could not be loaded.
from chicago, Illinois
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They have other winter frames at better quality and construction than this one.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product is very poorly made. I bought this for my classroom as a Holiday project to give to their parents. First of all, the snowflakes were
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nellie1 is loaded.
Additional information about nellie1 could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very hard to punch out and then there were tiny pieces that had to be popped out once you took out the snowflake. Secondly, the frame was very flimsy. It had no backing so after I glued the child's picture, I had to make a backing on that and then the magnet didn't even stick. I sent it home but was not very proud of it. I didn't have enough time to start another project with 45 children.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-17 T11:43:20.229-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_470, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.