Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer avatar
jen0126
 
Please wait while more information about jen0126 is loaded.
Additional information about jen0126 could not be loaded.
from PA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids really enjoyed this product. The only problem was you really do have to let it dry in between stages or it will fall apart. But the finished product is really cute.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The good and the bad...
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
RoomParentX2
 
Please wait while more information about RoomParentX2 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomParentX2 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am a room parent. I purchased this as the Halloween class activity. It's a good thing I did a trial run beforehand, otherwise I would have had some very frustrated first and second graders! The finished product is very cute, however getting to that point is an exercise in patience! There is no way kids would be able to complete this craft in one sitting of reasonable time with regular white glue. It does not dry fast enough and will fall apart if you attempt to decorate it while it dries. Also, the one stick across the back is not sufficient support for keeping the seven sticks together. I ended up purchasing additional sticks to better support the back and I hot glued the houses together beforehand. The kids then decorated the houses themselves during class. Also, beware of missing pieces. If you have a few spare kits leftover, you'll be covered.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, unique
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun popsicle stick haunted house
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Nats320
 
Please wait while more information about Nats320 is loaded.
Additional information about Nats320 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was so much fun to make with my little boy, my only complaint was that there were some pieces missing so we had to improvise. There was a little baggie with extra pieces in it that came with the set of 12 but it only had one of the pieces that were missing and we were missing two. Other than that we LOVED it and my little boy has been so proud to show it off!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could be better
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
kleptonyte
 
Please wait while more information about kleptonyte is loaded.
Additional information about kleptonyte could not be loaded.
from Guam
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I've used this products for the past 2 years. Both times students would end up with sticks that were warped so it made it difficult to glue together. The students and myself would get frustrated and had to use the extra kits for parts. Maybe if they checked the pieces first then it would be a better product.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NO WAY
PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer avatar
lovingeyes
 
Please wait while more information about lovingeyes is loaded.
Additional information about lovingeyes could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for our Halloween party at school for 3rd graders...It is so badly made that it just would not glue together and get this they would rather play bingo then do this craft ..that is how sad of a craft it was, most of the kids threw them in the trash during clean up. For just a small group that could work with a glue gun it might be alright but not a large scale classroom craft. ..Definitely will pay much more attention to these types in the future when buying crafts.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
better for 4th or 5th graders
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
maryloub
 
Please wait while more information about maryloub is loaded.
Additional information about maryloub could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Really cute craft item and when done with care turns out fine. Not too sure how well the finished project will store for next year's decorations...may have to get out the glue again. I agree with the other reviews on some warped pieces made the glue process difficult. I put a heavy book on it until it dried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
difficult to put together
PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer avatar
nyccowgirl
 
Please wait while more information about nyccowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about nyccowgirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my Girl Scouts in 2nd - 6th grade. I had to pull out the glue gun in order to get the pieces to stick together. The long pieces that go across the back aren't quite long enough. The roof doesn't seem to fit like in the picture. I have purple edges sticking above the roof. I tried to lay it out with only 6 sticks but it didn't look right. Some of the sticks are warped as well. Since I paid quite a bit in shipping, we'll go ahead and do the craft but I wouldn't purchase it again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Warped wood
PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Lizanne
 
Please wait while more information about Lizanne is loaded.
Additional information about Lizanne could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, LA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The tongue depressors were so warped it was difficult to keep them glued. The 2nd graders were frustrated. Also, for the first time, pieces were missing.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Slightly Disappointed
PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer avatar
craftinmomma
 
Please wait while more information about craftinmomma is loaded.
Additional information about craftinmomma could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Household
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I discovered this item, I thought, "What a great project for a small price." Well, I guess the old addage "You get what you pay for," is true.
Some pieces were painted poorly. Big spots where there was no color at all. Ok, it is a haunted house, adds to the effect, right? But, then some sticks were so warped, I had to just toss them out! And about 11 of the 12 kits were missing pieces!
Luckily my home is like a mini craft store and I was able to salvage most of the kits by adding pieces I already had on hand.
Tip: you can use regular white glue, just keep the glued pieces together with some clothespins until dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not quite what I expected
PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer avatar
InkyInkerton
 
Please wait while more information about InkyInkerton is loaded.
Additional information about InkyInkerton could not be loaded.
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the purple sticks were warped and every package was missing at least 2 pieces.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.