Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy craft for kids
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about not2bored is loaded.
Additional information about not2bored could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
We used this craft in my pre K Sunday School class at Thanksgiving time to teach the meaning of thankfulness. The craft was very easy for the kids to glue together. We wrote in one of the squares something that each child was thankful for, and then they took it home to finish with loved ones.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice easy craft
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dyatthebeach is loaded.
Additional information about dyatthebeach could not be loaded.
from Parrish, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second year I have ordered this craft for my Sunday Faith Formation Class of 3rd Graders. It is easy and the kids like being able to put their own ideas of what they are thankful for on the cross. It is simple, yet thought provoking on their part. I will most likely get it next year too.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to help me illustrate in a children's story that we are to be thankful to God for everything...including the bad times,.
PostedNovember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stories01 is loaded.
Additional information about Stories01 could not be loaded.
from Gentry, Arkansas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a member of the Siloam Springs Seventh-day Adventist Church in Siloam Springs , AR. I , occasionally , will do the children's story during the worship hour. I have always felt like I want the children to remember what I am stalking about , so , with your help, I give them something to take home. My story was about how we should thank God for everything, including the bad times , so I illustrated that by putting "bad times" on one of the spaces of the cross that I did to illustrate my point. Then I gave each one of them a cross to take home to fix for themselves for Thanksgiving.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jewlants is loaded.
Additional information about Jewlants could not be loaded.
from New York
A lot of writing was faded or not there and the pieces did not stick well with glue sticks. Wish they were self adhesive pieces. Disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 5, 2016
We don’t like that our "I Am Thankful For..." Fall Cross Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful Idea
PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angelaisrael is loaded.
Additional information about Angelaisrael could not be loaded.
from New Mrxico
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very easy for the children to put together. The children enjoyed this craft. The only problem was that most of the packages were missing the rope.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good activity for Sunday School class
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meechla is loaded.
Additional information about meechla could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I did this with my 2nd grade Sunday School class and they enjoyed it. Some of the kits were missing pieces but some of the other kits had extra pieces so it all evened out. I did not think the string would stick to the foam by gluing it as recommended so I used a hole puncher and threaded the string through the hole and tied a knot instead.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Thanksgiving Craft
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MnSSMom is loaded.
Additional information about MnSSMom could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Thanksgiving craft for any age in Sunday School. One suggestion would be to use something other than Elmer's glue on the pieces - they don't stick as well on the foam pieces, but super easy and fun for all!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
5th year purchasing "I am thankful"
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TessK is loaded.
Additional information about TessK could not be loaded.
from Naples, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been using the "I am thankful" craft for my 3rd grade Sunday School for the past five years. This is very age appropriate for 9 & 10 year olds, boys or girls. It is a nice Thanksgiving craft they can bring home and share with their families.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project for variety of ages
PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LinRae is loaded.
Additional information about LinRae could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This foam cross project was enjoyed by a variety of ages from 2-12 in our Children's Church classroom. The kits were as I expected - the printing wasn't perfect and the squares weren't exact. Be sure to order extra to be certain everyone has a nice kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T13:59:37.553-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4569, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.