Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice easy craft
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
dyatthebeach
 
Please wait while more information about dyatthebeach is loaded.
Additional information about dyatthebeach could not be loaded.
from Parrish, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second year I have ordered this craft for my Sunday Faith Formation Class of 3rd Graders. It is easy and the kids like being able to put their own ideas of what they are thankful for on the cross. It is simple, yet thought provoking on their part. I will most likely get it next year too.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thankful Cross
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
teach5thgraders
 
Please wait while more information about teach5thgraders is loaded.
Additional information about teach5thgraders could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a quick and simple activity that my 5th graders really enjoyed. When they finished I displayed them all on the wall outside our classroom door. Many other teachers stopped to look and had very positive comments!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it
PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
KNice
 
Please wait while more information about KNice is loaded.
Additional information about KNice could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to give away to the parents of our kids in our church ministry. This makes a great "at home" converstion starter and the quality is great.
This is my second time ordering this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy craft for kids
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
not2bored
 
Please wait while more information about not2bored is loaded.
Additional information about not2bored could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
We used this craft in my pre K Sunday School class at Thanksgiving time to teach the meaning of thankfulness. The craft was very easy for the kids to glue together. We wrote in one of the squares something that each child was thankful for, and then they took it home to finish with loved ones.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good activity for Sunday School class
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
meechla
 
Please wait while more information about meechla is loaded.
Additional information about meechla could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I did this with my 2nd grade Sunday School class and they enjoyed it. Some of the kits were missing pieces but some of the other kits had extra pieces so it all evened out. I did not think the string would stick to the foam by gluing it as recommended so I used a hole puncher and threaded the string through the hole and tied a knot instead.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Thanksgiving Craft
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
MnSSMom
 
Please wait while more information about MnSSMom is loaded.
Additional information about MnSSMom could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Thanksgiving craft for any age in Sunday School. One suggestion would be to use something other than Elmer's glue on the pieces - they don't stick as well on the foam pieces, but super easy and fun for all!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
5th year purchasing "I am thankful"
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TessK
 
Please wait while more information about TessK is loaded.
Additional information about TessK could not be loaded.
from Naples, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been using the "I am thankful" craft for my 3rd grade Sunday School for the past five years. This is very age appropriate for 9 & 10 year olds, boys or girls. It is a nice Thanksgiving craft they can bring home and share with their families.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project for variety of ages
PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
LinRae
 
Please wait while more information about LinRae is loaded.
Additional information about LinRae could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This foam cross project was enjoyed by a variety of ages from 2-12 in our Children's Church classroom. The kits were as I expected - the printing wasn't perfect and the squares weren't exact. Be sure to order extra to be certain everyone has a nice kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun activity
PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Eileen116
 
Please wait while more information about Eileen116 is loaded.
Additional information about Eileen116 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble and the kids loved the finished project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good idea, but could be better
PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Grade2CCD
 
Please wait while more information about Grade2CCD is loaded.
Additional information about Grade2CCD could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The ease of use of this product is awesome! I also love how it is more religiously oriented than always making a turkey with the things you're thankful for.
With that said, the quality of this product could be better. I opened each package of pieces I was going to use to make sure I had everything I needed. Unfortunately, I found that a few of the packages were missing pieces, and one was missing the printing "I am thankful for..." on one of the yellow pieces. I had to use half of the pieces in a set to fix the sets with missing or defective pieces, which meant I had one less set I could use with my students. I would buy this product again, but I would make sure I order extra sets in case I have the same problem again.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.