Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Kids loved making these for Thanksgiving!
PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
laughterx8
 
Please wait while more information about laughterx8 is loaded.
Additional information about laughterx8 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these for our 2/3 yr old sunday school kids to make for Thanksgiving. They had fun making them and they were easy for them to assemble.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wished I read reviews first
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb90
 
Please wait while more information about Deb90 is loaded.
Additional information about Deb90 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I got this project for my Second graders. I wished I would have read the reviews first. You defiantly need a glue gun! I used glue dots because they have worked well in the past for other projects . They did not work well at all. The turkeys stayed together for a little while but once the students touched them they seemed to just fall apart!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality, glue gun needed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Nice idea, poor execution
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
EBcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about EBcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about EBcrafter could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The turkey body tube was smashed, on every single one of them, and I bought 24 of these. That makes it really difficult to glue the hat on. I put one together and my daughter came home and commented that it looks like my 5 year old boy made it. Also what they show in the picture as being a blue ribbon around the hat is only a really thin blue cord. It is a really great idea, but the quality just isn't there.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
review of turkey centerpiece
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Episcopalschoolteacher
 
Please wait while more information about Episcopalschoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Episcopalschoolteacher could not be loaded.
I was not pleased with this craft at all. The body of the turkey was poorly made and the brim of the hat would not glue on. We had to modify the project to make them, using paper rolls. Please do more quality control.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unhappy
PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from NE Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Read the reviews, and prepared to make adjustments and re-make some items...I have been crafting for years and had a hard time with the brim of the hat...been buying from OTC for years and this is the first time I have been very disappointed. Like another reviewer stated the saving grace would be the children can write what they are thankful for, but I am not sure I am even going to submit this as a craft...bought these for a Brownie Girl Scout troop.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of Money
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
steph517
 
Please wait while more information about steph517 is loaded.
Additional information about steph517 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
6 YO could not complete! Waste of Money! Don't buy
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Harder than expected
PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
AAAA4
 
Please wait while more information about AAAA4 is loaded.
Additional information about AAAA4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A glue gun was needed. More product details is needed
Pros: cute craft
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very easy...
PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MomMarra
 
Please wait while more information about MomMarra is loaded.
Additional information about MomMarra could not be loaded.
The rolls were squashed, not very round. The hat is very difficult for an adult. I would not purchase these again...
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality.... 9 yr old couldn't even do it!!!
PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
daycareladymn
 
Please wait while more information about daycareladymn is loaded.
Additional information about daycareladymn could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my older daycare children. Ages 7-11. None of them could get these together. The rolls were smashed, nothing fit the way it should have. We ended up throwing it all away :( What a waste of money!!!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great craft
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
multiplehats
 
Please wait while more information about multiplehats is loaded.
Additional information about multiplehats could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pieces did not fit as easily as expected. The turkey bodies could have been sturdier and made a little weighted so it stands up easily. We pre made much of the project so the kids could have enough time to finish. Parents loved it who were there doing it and once it was sent home. Great concept, be prepared to fix it to your specifications.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.