Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very cute little indian corn:)
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
kiki2
 
Please wait while more information about kiki2 is loaded.
Additional information about kiki2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for my classroom and the children (3 to 6 years old) really liked it. Very neat craft that we glued on our Thanksgiving placemat. Highly recommend this product:).
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
easy tp make
PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
chilli8992
 
Please wait while more information about chilli8992 is loaded.
Additional information about chilli8992 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
this item is fun and easy to make but the magnet is not strong enough to hold the item to anything once assembled
Pros: Assembly
Cons: magnet not strong enough
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great little craft for fall!
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Mj1234
 
Please wait while more information about Mj1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Mj1234 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was really cute a great level for my 5 year old. The only downfall was that the magnet was way too small. It couldn't hold the little craft on the fridge at all. I added a bigger magnet and I looks cute as can be on the fridge.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: needs a bigger magnet in the kit
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to Do Plus They Look Great!
PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for a fall craft for the kids I teach at church. It was easy to do - with the exception of attaching the raffia which I will either do before the class or afterwards and have them ready to go home with the kids the next week. This will be a great craft to emphasize a Thanksgiving lesson.
I'd recommend laying out the beads for each "cob" before "stringing" because I got LOTS more yellow beads than the others and you don't really want the yellows all together. It would have been nice to have an equal number of each color.
I like the suggestion of using glue dots for the button and magnet.
The magnets provided are totally useless. Plan on buying your own magnets, ribbon hangers or pin backs to complete this craft.
I plan to use some of the extra kits to make ornaments for my fall "wreath". I will use my own buttons so that each will be a little different.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: more yellows than other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute & fun
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
2ndGradeCraftMom
 
Please wait while more information about 2ndGradeCraftMom is loaded.
Additional information about 2ndGradeCraftMom could not be loaded.
from Cordova, TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter's 3rd grade class enjoyed creating their own original Indian Corn. They were trading the colored beads so they could make a pattern. I tied the raffia w/the string prior to giving them to the kids (to save time). I would also recommend a stronger magnet. The magnets provided will not hold the weight.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great buy
PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
jltr
 
Please wait while more information about jltr is loaded.
Additional information about jltr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had seen this craft on the internet, was on OTC website buying favors for NEXT halloween, and was excited to find that I wouldn't have to go looking for tribeads in the colors I wanted (or buy bags of assorted colors that I didn't want, to get the few colors I DID want), and that we could get enough to make for family and friends as a craft project for my kids for such a great price. I picked this one over the Indian Corn Pins for the clear colored beads as opposed to the solid colored ones. The magnets are quite weak, but I actually wasn't planning on using them anyway. Our craft was cute and the kids enjoyed stringing the beads on the pipe cleaner, but needed help with the raffia at the top. Good results!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect Classroom Project
PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
kedi
 
Please wait while more information about kedi is loaded.
Additional information about kedi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These kits are great for the week before Thanksgiving. Our second grade has created the magnets for many years, now. The kids love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really Nice Touch!
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
In1quest
 
Please wait while more information about In1quest is loaded.
Additional information about In1quest could not be loaded.
from Rockaway Park, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute & easy to make, about five minutes each. Instead of glue on bottons, sew them on. No bow, used the small string as a loop to hang on things. I will use them to hang on computer monitors in work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
BGCKLK
 
Please wait while more information about BGCKLK is loaded.
Additional information about BGCKLK could not be loaded.
from North Tonawanda, NY
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for older children. Used easier project for younger kids. Very cute when finished.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Thanksgiving Craft
PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
wpbmom
 
Please wait while more information about wpbmom is loaded.
Additional information about wpbmom could not be loaded.
from West Palm Beach, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This craft was the finale to a fantastic Thanksgiving celebration at my child's school.
Though the idea of the craft is good, the assembly is quite meticulous for little hands. Definitely have multiple adults on hand to help if you're doing this in a classroom setting.
Another thing - the instructions recommend hot glue to attach the magnet and the button. We used glue dots, and they worked just fine.
Finally, don't plan on using the craft to hold up papers. The magnet is not really strong. It does well to hold the weight of itself!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.