Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
No tags have been submitted for this product.
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my penguin fanatic
PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
ksums
 
Please wait while more information about ksums is loaded.
Additional information about ksums could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter to give out as Christmas gifts to her friends. She is a penguin nut - a collection approaching 150 penguins - and these buckets fit her personality perfectly! We've really enjoyed putting then together.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Must use glue dots and 3M mounting tape
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dblfam
 
Please wait while more information about Dblfam is loaded.
Additional information about Dblfam could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Purchased this for my son's fifth grade class. For this craft to be successful, you'll need glue dots for the eyes and nose, and 3M mounting tape for the wings, face, and feet. We also used glue dots to secure the scarf. We skipped the ear muffs -- I think you'd need a glue gun for those, which doesn't work well if you're looking for kids to complete the project. Holds plenty of Hershey's kisses once complete.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as cute as in the picture.
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FrenchTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about FrenchTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about FrenchTeacher could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as Christmas gifts (to fill with candy) for co-workers. There were "okay" but not as cute as in the picture. The scarf is hard to attach so that it looks right.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cutest little buckets
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Memeto3boys
 
Please wait while more information about Memeto3boys is loaded.
Additional information about Memeto3boys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are cute as can be. A little difficult to put together, even with the glue dots. We ended up just keeping them for my grandson instead of using them at his party, as they proved to be just a little to tough for 7 year old hands.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little guys!
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
SophiasMommy
 
Please wait while more information about SophiasMommy is loaded.
Additional information about SophiasMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to fill with favors for my daughter's penguin themed birthday party - they were much smaller than I was expecting (should have read more carefully! The bucket really is only 3 inches tall =) but they still turned out really cute, and were big enough to fit a sheet of stickers, a pencil, notebook, lolly pop, and necklace, with everything just sticking out of the top. You MUST use hot glue for these to work, and I never did figure out how to get the feet to stay on, they all fell off, even with several tries and massive amounts of hot glue - maybe the dots would work better? They are also rather tricky to get everything put together straight, so I would not recommend them as a craft for kids younger than 10 or 12.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
DebNat
 
Please wait while more information about DebNat is loaded.
Additional information about DebNat could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this item thinking it would be a fun craft for my third graders. It was much smaller than I expected. I am not certain the kids will enjoy assembling these penquin pails.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but WORK
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Magicgirl
 
Please wait while more information about Magicgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Magicgirl could not be loaded.
from TX
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've done many of these Bucket Crafts before, but I have never had so much trouble getting foam pieces to adhere to the bucket. I've tried a number of mediums, but I may have to resort to wrapping clear packing tape around the middle to hold everything down. It was also tricky getting the bucket on the feet in such a way that the penguin was stable.
The penguins who aren't wobbly on their feet or faceless are very cute.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super adorable
PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
HeyburnIDMom
 
Please wait while more information about HeyburnIDMom is loaded.
Additional information about HeyburnIDMom could not be loaded.
from Heyburn, ID
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered 24 penguin buckets, and assembled them all in one day! - Quite a few glue gun burns later, I have a 'penguin army'. Very easy to assemble, the scarf was a little akward, but over all very worth the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.