Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
3D Haunted House Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are awesome!
PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wildtiger is loaded.
Additional information about wildtiger could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I make these houses every year with my 2nd grade classroom, after reading the Magic Tree House Book- Haunted Castle on Hallows Eve. This is an activity the students love. You do have to watch them put the house together or some of them will have the pieces backwards.
I allow the students to use low heat glue guns.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very hard for little hands
PostedNovember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OHIMom is loaded.
Additional information about OHIMom could not be loaded.
from Fairfield, OH
As Oriental Trading crafts go, I would not order this one again. The pieces are very hard to get together when you bend into the house, and it is difficult to get the roof to stay on if you are using glue and trying to complete it in the same day.
I think the roof should already have self adhesive peel strips on it, and come up with an easier material for the house (perhaps a bit softer) to make it stay together better.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedNovember 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaH4 is loaded.
Additional information about MommaH4 could not be loaded.
from Washington
I bought 2 for my twins and they loved it! Even my oldest 2 kids had fun coloring it with them. Well worth the cost
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and lots of detail!
PostedOctober 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GirlScoutLeader0 is loaded.
Additional information about GirlScoutLeader0 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Houses arrives quickly with all their pieces. Only 1 or 2 were a bit wonky/bent and those roof pieces didn't sit flat, but that added to the haunted aspect! Roofs need to be glued with glue gun to stay put, but little hands can do all the decorating.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute & Festive-wish they put adhesive on the foam decorations
PostedOctober 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lexie89 is loaded.
Additional information about Lexie89 could not be loaded.
from Maine
I cannot use a hot glue gun with the population that I work with. So if this applies to you as well you're going to need glue dots or tape to reinforce the inside of the house so that it stays put together while you're adding the decorations . The kids do enjoy this craft but express a little bit of frustration with getting the 4 walls to stay together hence the tape on the inside of the house.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: peices lack self adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good project for older kids
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peteyboy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Peteyboy1 could not be loaded.
from Peteyboy1
This was a fun project, but would have been better if the applications were stickers. The house needs to be glued together and the shingles done stay very well. A bit time consuming for what you get.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 29, 2016
We don’t like that our 3D Haunted House Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Big disappointment!
PostedOctober 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMomgrade1 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMomgrade1 could not be loaded.
from Clearwater, fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Only assemble with a glue gun!!!
Purchased 2 packs of 12. Not all the pieces where in each individual bag. 3 bags missing chimneys and 4 kits had major discoloration on the purple walls. This project was for 1st graders and glad I opened every bag the night before the party & pre-assembled one first. I purchased glue dots and it was tedious for me. I then got out my glue gun and hot glued all the gray windows, doors to the purple walls & pre assembled the sign with a glue gun. That saved lots of time because it took over 25 minutes for the kids to complete them after I had assembled the "hard parts".
The glue dots were a total waste after a few hours the parts that we used glue dots were falling off the houses.
I contacted Oriental trading customer service & they were apologetic & gave me a $20 gift card. The representative was nice.
The houses are cheap & should have a self-adhesive on the back of the foam pieces for easy application so you don't have to use glue dots or a hot glue gun!!!
Pros: display looked cute
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, construct with glue gun only
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 24, 2016
We don’t like that our 3D Haunted House Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute, unbeatable sale price
PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SaraG82 is loaded.
Additional information about SaraG82 could not be loaded.
from WV
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for 2nd grade Halloween party. The teacher and kids were very excited about them and everyone thought they were neat. The only thing that would've made them better was if I'd bought more glue dots because they ran out and regular glue just doesn't work well at all. Put an extra one together myself at home with a hot glue gun and it worked wonderfully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great party craft
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jessicawelman is loaded.
Additional information about jessicawelman could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter's class halloween party. These were a lot of fun and fairly easy to put together. The most difficult part was figuring out which part goes where to the house as it is like a puzzle. Once that was figured out they went together pretty quickly. We used hot glue to assemble them and they were together in about 15 minutes.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Somewhat disappointed
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RuthyJ is loaded.
Additional information about RuthyJ could not be loaded.
from Ogden, UT
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this product for a craft at a party with girls 8-11 years old. It was a bit difficult especially for the younger girls. The glue was too slow to dry so we couldn't complete the craft in the time we planned for and had to send the unfinished project home with the girls. It would have been fine to use this with just my own kids with lots of supervision and help.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T14:54:47.912-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4471, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.