Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute idea
PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Anvet12
 
Please wait while more information about Anvet12 is loaded.
Additional information about Anvet12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My family did this as an activity. We found the project a little frustrating because the chimney and roof are on angles making the glue harder to dry. That is why it is 3-D.We did use tacky glue. Once the roof and walls were dried everyone had fun. We now have our haunted village for next year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer SupportApril 8, 2011
Thank you for trying our 3-D Haunted House Craft Kit. We are always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. Please note that we suggest using glue dots to secure the roof pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not The Best Craft
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
BrittRae
 
Please wait while more information about BrittRae is loaded.
Additional information about BrittRae could not be loaded.
from Boulder, MT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was really excited to get this product, I've ordered many Halloween products from you and have loved them. The roof on the house does not stay so I had to go and buy some pins and hopefully that will keep it in place. The roof pieces are also bent which makes it a little hard to use glue with them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
craftastic!
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Crafty2004
 
Please wait while more information about Crafty2004 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafty2004 could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WOW! A dozen of these assemble yourself halloween haunted houses came. Super Easy for the kids and for seniors to do too. I would recommend hot glue guns rather than regular school glue.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Terrific, a little pricey
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Juniper13
 
Please wait while more information about Juniper13 is loaded.
Additional information about Juniper13 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are just great for the adults at my annual Halloween party--each made one as a gift for the "hostess" & left t as a gift! I admit I didn't intend for it that way but all the same I LOVED it, planning to do the same this year! Very cool, great accessories for the price.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very easy to put together.
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
nae1410
 
Please wait while more information about nae1410 is loaded.
Additional information about nae1410 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Wish they put foam stickers in the kit instead of just foam pieces and they need to work out the puzzle pieces to fit together better.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Prize Giveaway
PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
debbietpl
 
Please wait while more information about debbietpl is loaded.
Additional information about debbietpl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I put three of these houses together with Glue Dots in about 10 minutes flat. The house itself (walls) are sturdy. The roof is difficult to glue with Tacky Glue as it tends to slide off and it takes some time to dry. But, my son stepped on it and it held it's shape! I definately recommend this product. The kids loved getting them as a prize.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Halloween classroom crafts!!!
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
EagleMtn
 
Please wait while more information about EagleMtn is loaded.
Additional information about EagleMtn could not be loaded.
from Eagle Mountain, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my third grader's classroom Halloween party. I could not have been any happier with it! It was a hit. I did have to do some prep work with it before hand. I used a glue gun to put the walls and roof together. I also glued on the chimney to the roof. The rest of the craft the kids were able to do in the classroom. I would recommend using glue dots. I had a lot of positive feedback on this one. This craft was well worth it and I will be using it again!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft for kids
PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Diana123
 
Please wait while more information about Diana123 is loaded.
Additional information about Diana123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these houses for my 5 year old's birthday party. I read several reviews first and decided that I would use mini glue dots and assemble the houses, without any of the decorations, ahead of time. I highly recommend doing this if you are dealing with a younger group of kids. DO NOT USE REGULAR GLUE. Without using the glue dots, the house falls apart easily and regular glue is very messy and takes too long to dry. A few of the houses were defective, which was pretty annoying. I ordered 48 of them and 5 had issues making them impossible to assemble. In addition, several had strange holes, ink marks (from the Oriental Trading logo) or were faded in spots. Not a huge deal since the kids can cover them with the decorations. The kids really enjoyed this craft and had fun using the glue dots. For the price, I was very happy with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft
PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Loops
 
Please wait while more information about Loops is loaded.
Additional information about Loops could not be loaded.
from chicago suburb
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a craft loved by the adults and children. I recommend you use the glue dots and put the house frame together before the party. Then give each child a sheet of glue dots and they can get as creative as they like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great class project!
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer avatar
ccs1
 
Please wait while more information about ccs1 is loaded.
Additional information about ccs1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used this project for the past several years in my classroom, and the kids and I love it! My 3rd graders pass addition and subtraction facts to earn "pieces" of their Haunted House - the culminating activity is to build the actual haunted house during our class Halloween party. The kids are extremely motivated to learn their facts and love the Halloween haunted house that they get to take home and decorate their homes with. I have had nothing but success with this project, and hope that it is a craft that continues to be offered for purchase for years to come!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.