Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute idea
PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Anvet12
 
Please wait while more information about Anvet12 is loaded.
Additional information about Anvet12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My family did this as an activity. We found the project a little frustrating because the chimney and roof are on angles making the glue harder to dry. That is why it is 3-D.We did use tacky glue. Once the roof and walls were dried everyone had fun. We now have our haunted village for next year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer SupportApril 8, 2011
Thank you for trying our 3-D Haunted House Craft Kit. We are always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. Please note that we suggest using glue dots to secure the roof pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very easy to put together.
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
nae1410
 
Please wait while more information about nae1410 is loaded.
Additional information about nae1410 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Wish they put foam stickers in the kit instead of just foam pieces and they need to work out the puzzle pieces to fit together better.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Prize Giveaway
PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
debbietpl
 
Please wait while more information about debbietpl is loaded.
Additional information about debbietpl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I put three of these houses together with Glue Dots in about 10 minutes flat. The house itself (walls) are sturdy. The roof is difficult to glue with Tacky Glue as it tends to slide off and it takes some time to dry. But, my son stepped on it and it held it's shape! I definately recommend this product. The kids loved getting them as a prize.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Halloween classroom crafts!!!
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
EagleMtn
 
Please wait while more information about EagleMtn is loaded.
Additional information about EagleMtn could not be loaded.
from Eagle Mountain, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my third grader's classroom Halloween party. I could not have been any happier with it! It was a hit. I did have to do some prep work with it before hand. I used a glue gun to put the walls and roof together. I also glued on the chimney to the roof. The rest of the craft the kids were able to do in the classroom. I would recommend using glue dots. I had a lot of positive feedback on this one. This craft was well worth it and I will be using it again!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft for kids
PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Diana123
 
Please wait while more information about Diana123 is loaded.
Additional information about Diana123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these houses for my 5 year old's birthday party. I read several reviews first and decided that I would use mini glue dots and assemble the houses, without any of the decorations, ahead of time. I highly recommend doing this if you are dealing with a younger group of kids. DO NOT USE REGULAR GLUE. Without using the glue dots, the house falls apart easily and regular glue is very messy and takes too long to dry. A few of the houses were defective, which was pretty annoying. I ordered 48 of them and 5 had issues making them impossible to assemble. In addition, several had strange holes, ink marks (from the Oriental Trading logo) or were faded in spots. Not a huge deal since the kids can cover them with the decorations. The kids really enjoyed this craft and had fun using the glue dots. For the price, I was very happy with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft
PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Loops
 
Please wait while more information about Loops is loaded.
Additional information about Loops could not be loaded.
from chicago suburb
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a craft loved by the adults and children. I recommend you use the glue dots and put the house frame together before the party. Then give each child a sheet of glue dots and they can get as creative as they like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great class project!
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer avatar
ccs1
 
Please wait while more information about ccs1 is loaded.
Additional information about ccs1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used this project for the past several years in my classroom, and the kids and I love it! My 3rd graders pass addition and subtraction facts to earn "pieces" of their Haunted House - the culminating activity is to build the actual haunted house during our class Halloween party. The kids are extremely motivated to learn their facts and love the Halloween haunted house that they get to take home and decorate their homes with. I have had nothing but success with this project, and hope that it is a craft that continues to be offered for purchase for years to come!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
it's not that easy
PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
ArtInImagination
 
Please wait while more information about ArtInImagination is loaded.
Additional information about ArtInImagination could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
every year I plan a large halloween party and have loved using crafts. I thought this house looked fun and inviting but it was a disaster! No matter what glue you use the shingles won't stay in place unless you stand there for 15min holding them, unable to do anything else. Kids got easily frustrated as did the adults. Most people saw that the others were having issues and just didn't even open up one for themselves. I now have 58 useless/unbuilt crafts and am looking into returning them right away.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible craft
PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer avatar
CraftyK
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyK is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyK could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's brownie troop and they were impossible to put together. Even the adults had difficulty. The walls would go together first, and then fall apart quickly. The roof was just as difficult to put on. We tried glue sticks, then elmers, but nothing worked. We finally used tape to keep it together (but it still fell apart even with tape! Every time you would touch the house to decorate it, the whole thing would fall apart. The girls voted it as the worst craft we have ever done. Some girls cried. Others threw it away. Only about 3 out of our 12 girls were proud to take it home. All of them needed alot of help. I'd say there should be an age posted on this one describing the age level for the craft but adults had difficulty with this too!! I wish I was able to give zero stars, but I don't think you can here!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of FUN!
PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Dithernot
 
Please wait while more information about Dithernot is loaded.
Additional information about Dithernot could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Community event
My Crafters go CRAZY for these, a person can stick with a more conventional design, but there is also room for improvisation, customizing the house in all kinds of ways, if given a few extra materials! This is one of those "yearly favorites" I like to use for October, lots of bang for your buck.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.