Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
excellent purchase
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
legend
 
Please wait while more information about legend is loaded.
Additional information about legend could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I don't understand the negative reviews. I used this product at a camp for homeless boys and girls. I used it for the last 2 years with 6, 7 and 8 year old girls. That should be 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade. They had no problem making the name necklaces. We did it together step by step and I cautioned them not to use too much glue. It would be a difficult project for a kindergarten class but I had no trouble at all. I made a learning packet about each animal complete with math, reading & vocabulary skills and mazes, coloring pages and other games to go along with the craft.. It was highly successful.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute!
PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie1226
 
Please wait while more information about Annie1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Annie1226 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really like these for my kindergartners for the beginning of the year! I make them in advance for them to wear the 1st week of school with how they go home, their room number, etc... I use a glue gun- its much faster and easier!!! Adorable!!!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute nametag to start a class.
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ishop2much
 
Please wait while more information about Ishop2much is loaded.
Additional information about Ishop2much could not be loaded.
from Northern California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
I used these as nametags for my class at the beginning of the school year. They were hard for first graders to put together, but with extra help we did it and they turned out cute.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Purchase for Kindergarten Stuents
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Edmonds, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these nametags for my kindergarten students at the beginning of the year. They wore them for a few days until I learned names, for the specialists and I kept them for sub teachers. I like that they have a large space for names, which made it easy to read from a distance. Students liked the animals. I also was able to use them to sort students by animals. I hot glued them to make them more sturdy. Lasted all year, though some students pulled on them at end of year, which made the cording tear off.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: adult needs to make with glue gun to make sturdy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved 'em - I recommend glue dots and advance prep
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Amara
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought three dozen and all 36 kits came with all their beads and foam pieces, all printed properly. The pieces are not self adhesive, so I had student helpers add 1/4 or 1/2 glue dots to all the pieces in advance. This took time, but the kids enjoyed the process of preparing the pieces and later putting the tags together. We punched holes in the corners of the rectangles with an 1/8" punch and tied the cords through the holes. We also added small googly eyes. Kids wore the tags once a week for six weeks, and they held up well. Everyone thought the tags looked awesome.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, useful finished product
Cons: Assembly, not self-adhesive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
HomeschoolMomma
 
Please wait while more information about HomeschoolMomma is loaded.
Additional information about HomeschoolMomma could not be loaded.
from Anthony, MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very cute, bigger than expected. They are easy to assemble.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but not worth it
PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
orderallthetime
 
Please wait while more information about orderallthetime is loaded.
Additional information about orderallthetime could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Piece were missing from packages. Fox had no eyes.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not what I expected
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
omniblueeyes
 
Please wait while more information about omniblueeyes is loaded.
Additional information about omniblueeyes could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The students that were able to put this together on their own (1st graders) used too much glue and most did not use all the pieces. I still had to staple to reinforce. The name tags were cute but fell apart after our first field trip.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not Worth it
PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer avatar
bama4567
 
Please wait while more information about bama4567 is loaded.
Additional information about bama4567 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are very poor quality. I bought these for summer camp with the intent of having the kids put them together on the first day. Good thing I opened the bag the day before and realized that I would have to put them together myself. There are many parts and it was difficult to get the foam pieces to stick together. I ended up using a glue gun and still had to staple almost every child's pieces back together again the following day. They took forever to make and didn't hold up well at all. They were definitely cute, but not worth the time to put them together or reattach them. I would not buy these again and I would not recommend them to anyone else.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good for little kids
PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
TreeB
 
Please wait while more information about TreeB is loaded.
Additional information about TreeB could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have to completely agree with the previous review. The foam was very thin and I ended up assembling them myself - it would have been too much for a group of 5 yr olds. Plus I used a glue gun because white glue took hours to dry.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.