Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the Kids and Adults
PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
S.D.
from Chicago
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great for keeping the kids entertained, but also can serve as a fun way to mark the occasion with all the family members. I had everyone design a fish for the party and everyone enjoyed it, even the men. There were four different designs and there were quite a few. It was easy to create a design using the wands provided. They were well worth their price. Great item.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
loved it
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
suni2323
 
Please wait while more information about suni2323 is loaded.
Additional information about suni2323 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids were amazed by it and i didnt have to worry about paint, markers or colors in the house with 30 kids.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project that did not match the kids attention span
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SenecaEast
 
Please wait while more information about SenecaEast is loaded.
Additional information about SenecaEast could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these after reading all the rave reviews and was disappointed that the 4 and 5 year olds at the party did not seem that into it. Scratch off rainbow books are all the rage so I figured the kids would love to create their own fish and hang them on a big under sea background I had hung up. I was wrong. A few of the kids liked it but most spent about 2 minutes on it and were soon bored! (The under sea sticker project kept them much more entertained for a longer time). Maybe it was just that the younger kids could not grasp the idea of making designs as they scratched off but I was hoping this would be a 10-minute time filler as guests arrived and it didn't pan out.
I still think it was a good craft, decent value but buy the amount based on the number of scratch off sticks. I gave each child one stick and two fish to create so a pack of 24 really works best for 12 people/kids.
Cons: didn't keep the kids attention
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved these!
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
CathecistOLOF
 
Please wait while more information about CathecistOLOF is loaded.
Additional information about CathecistOLOF could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We planned this as a quick "filler" during this year's VBS. The kids LOVED these, and I was surprised at how much time they spent on this craft adding, adding details, scales, etc. Probably the most economical craft I have seen considering how much fun they had!
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Ever
PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
MotherOfAllParties
 
Please wait while more information about MotherOfAllParties is loaded.
Additional information about MotherOfAllParties could not be loaded.
from Austin,TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
OMG i got these for a Dolphin/Under the sea birthday party.I received them and thought they were very cute not too much too them.Seemed almost like a waste of money since they are very thin.Once i was able to open the packaging i could not contain myself.I LOVED them this by far was the the most wanted thing in the party bags and the adults even enjoyed it.The only negative was i did not receive a pen/scratching tool for each(I did not read the description very well)But that really was not a big issue.I just wish i would have ordered 2 units instead of one!!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: did not have scratching tool for each fish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Fun - But Short on Sticks
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
SpinnerDolphin78
 
Please wait while more information about SpinnerDolphin78 is loaded.
Additional information about SpinnerDolphin78 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a guidance counselor in an elementary school. I used these with my 1st grade class in conjunction with a lesson on one of the Rainbow Fish books. They are perfect, except that for a package of 24 fish, they only give you 12 sticks. I ordered several packages, so I just used sticks from another package so we could do the project quicker (as opposed to taking extra time if they would have had to share sticks). Great project, though!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FINTASTIC PURCHASE
PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
andi
 
Please wait while more information about andi is loaded.
Additional information about andi could not be loaded.
from duluth, mn
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daycare kids absolutely love these scratch off projects. They enjoyed the turtles too and we are planning on purchasing several others. Some even like just scratching all of the top layer off so they can have a very colorful creation.
Great "time filler"....when there's not enough time to do a longer project but have some time to "use up" before the next task.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value, Quality Product!
PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our kids at VBS loved working with these. We let them each color 3, then glue them to cardstock, attach a verse, and cover with fish net. The end result was great. The only help the kids needed was explanation to get started, and praise for their artwork along the way. We had 20 kids ages 6-10 working on these, and they all enjoyed it a lot! Highly recommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hit of the Party
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
TexasTransplant
 
Please wait while more information about TexasTransplant is loaded.
Additional information about TexasTransplant could not be loaded.
from Texas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were e hit of the party. We made a big fish bowl to put on the wall. Everyone, kids and adults, decorated their fish and put them in the fish bowl. This kept everyone entertained. It was something everyone from 1 to 71 could all enjoy. Many kids even asked to take their completed fish an a new one home.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not so good purchase
PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
litgoddess
 
Please wait while more information about litgoddess is loaded.
Additional information about litgoddess could not be loaded.
from Orlando
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
My daughter loves to craft, but she went through these fish in no time flat. Several of them were minus the scratch off part and had to go in the trash. I found them cheaper at a local craft store.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.