Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent quick/easy Mom's day gift
PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
VCRM
 
Please wait while more information about VCRM is loaded.
Additional information about VCRM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quick and easy, but turns out looking very nice. We used it for mixed age group Mom's day craft. All ages (7 to 13) enjoyed it and completed the craft in about 15 minutes.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was worried that the kids, 2nd and 3rd graders, would have trouble bending the pin to move the beads on, but to my surprise they didn't.
PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerusiah
 
Please wait while more information about Jerusiah is loaded.
Additional information about Jerusiah could not be loaded.
from Elk Grove, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved this pin and were so pleased to give it to their moms. The moms loved it too, a craft well done and proud to wear.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simple memorable gift for moms
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaymac
 
Please wait while more information about Kaymac is loaded.
Additional information about Kaymac could not be loaded.
from Wakefield, MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Great classroom gift for students to give for mothers day
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality product
PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
pastorvi
 
Please wait while more information about pastorvi is loaded.
Additional information about pastorvi could not be loaded.
from Rural New England
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased three sets of these so the children of our church could make them for their moms. However, I was very disappointed. Each set contained several "mom" medallions that were defective. Only the "m" was barely visible. I have purchased products from Oriental Trading in the past and never had this problem before. It makes me hesitant to continue purchasing products for our Sunday School and VBS programs.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, majority of sets defective
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a Mother'sDAy surprise.
PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
mscrystal
 
Please wait while more information about mscrystal is loaded.
Additional information about mscrystal could not be loaded.
from Rochester,New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I have 2 Moms and lots of Sisters and they just adored The Mothers Day beaded pins as well as the matching bracelets I ordered along with the pin.The best part was i could afford the price for each dozen ordered.I love the easy beading and it was loads of fun puttin them together wih my Daughter-in-law.
Thxs
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice gift
PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
bayoustella
 
Please wait while more information about bayoustella is loaded.
Additional information about bayoustella could not be loaded.
from abbeville ,mississippi
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i bought this for mothers day, i fix all of them with cards and will hand out at my church for all the mothers. great gift to give on that day. ty
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty!
PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Toothie
 
Please wait while more information about Toothie is loaded.
Additional information about Toothie could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty pin for the price, loved the simple way to assemble them. Colors are rich and charm is well made, Moms loved them!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Most Awesome purchase ever
PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Viccie
 
Please wait while more information about Viccie is loaded.
Additional information about Viccie could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Daisy girl scout troop & me made these for our mother's for mother's day and they enjoyed this and their homemade card. My daughter made me one and I wear it every day .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terribly Disappointing
PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer avatar
flatfan
 
Please wait while more information about flatfan is loaded.
Additional information about flatfan could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The charms in this kit were in terrible shape. The enamel paint was bled together on 7 of the 12 charms, covering the word MOM and the flower design, and they were un-usable. Fortunatley I had checked them ahead of time, called customer service, and they sent me another kit free of charge. Only 3 in that kit had to be thrown out, so I had enough for my group. Customer service was very nice about providing me with what I needed, but I would definitely NOT recommend this product, even at the lower price.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer SupportJanuary 19, 2011
OTC Response to Post: Thank you for trying our “Mom” Beaded Charm Pin Craft Kit. We are always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve the quality of this craft kit. The improved “Mom” Beaded Charm Pin Craft Kits are now in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not good
PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
tbixl12
 
Please wait while more information about tbixl12 is loaded.
Additional information about tbixl12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
some of these were ok but was cheap looking would not get a again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.