Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Magic Color Scratch Hearts
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peacekpr is loaded.
Additional information about peacekpr could not be loaded.
from Norman, OK
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall, these are great for a Valentine party at an elementary school. I can't figure out, tho, why there are 24 hearts and only 12 scratchers. Not well thought out.
I went to Hobby Lobby and bought some pointed end craft picks for the kids to use so everyone would have something to scratch with.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Something different an d creative
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jen48 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen48 could not be loaded.
from Salamanca, New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
My sister works in a group home and we are always looking for different activities for them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids like them
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about baggies is loaded.
Additional information about baggies could not be loaded.
from chicago area
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use these for children's bags at church. They love the scratch off projects. I would like more scratching sticks. There is not one for each item.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: would like more sticks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for zentangle-inspired designs
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Critterologist is loaded.
Additional information about Critterologist could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These hearts are sturdier than some of the OT magic scratch products, so they hang nicely. Younger kids had fun just making random marks and designs. Somebody mentioned only being able to make thin lines easily, but my 5 year old had no trouble making wider marks (for rainbow arcs) with the wide end of the scratch tool.
Older kids and adults created patterns similar to doing zentangles, and they turned out really well! It's a fun alternative to pen and white paper for zentangle-inspired designs. The basic idea is to make a looping line that divides the heart into a number of spaces, then put a different repeating pattern inside each space... it's and very relaxing to do, and the result is both simple and intricate,
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not enough scratching tools
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laundrymom is loaded.
Additional information about Laundrymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didn't read the description close enough and there weren't enough scratching tools for each heart. I handed these out in all three of my sons' classes ...... so I had to come up with something else for the tool! not happy.
Cons: not enough tools
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Easy Craft for Younger Kids
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jania30 is loaded.
Additional information about Jania30 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this type of craft because it's so easy for younger kids to do. If they can grip the pencil they can make a pretty Valentine. I also really liked that the colors were revealed slowly rather than all at once allowing crafters to control how much color they wanted on their heart.
I will purchase more crafts like this in the future because even the adults can have fun with this one.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect craft
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pianoc is loaded.
Additional information about Pianoc could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a perfect craft for large group with varied attention spans and limited time.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A big hit
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SaucyMomO4 is loaded.
Additional information about SaucyMomO4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My child and her guests loved creating their own designs!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Buy 2 packs for a class of 24
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinkerbell29 is loaded.
Additional information about Tinkerbell29 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend buying 2 packs for a class size of 24 since there are only 12 scratch off sticks in each pack.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Product
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoveMyKids2014 is loaded.
Additional information about LoveMyKids2014 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered these for a church kid function. Kids had fun with these!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T20:31:16.403-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4245, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.