Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for goody bags
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
dfmom
 
Please wait while more information about dfmom is loaded.
Additional information about dfmom could not be loaded.
from deerfield il
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A great addition to any birthday party. Makes a wonderful time-filler for the kids to do while waiting for all the arrivals. Plus, makes a simple yet well received goody bag filler
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for zentangle-inspired designs
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Critterologist
 
Please wait while more information about Critterologist is loaded.
Additional information about Critterologist could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These hearts are sturdier than some of the OT magic scratch products, so they hang nicely. Younger kids had fun just making random marks and designs. Somebody mentioned only being able to make thin lines easily, but my 5 year old had no trouble making wider marks (for rainbow arcs) with the wide end of the scratch tool.
Older kids and adults created patterns similar to doing zentangles, and they turned out really well! It's a fun alternative to pen and white paper for zentangle-inspired designs. The basic idea is to make a looping line that divides the heart into a number of spaces, then put a different repeating pattern inside each space... it's and very relaxing to do, and the result is both simple and intricate,
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not enough scratching tools
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Laundrymom
 
Please wait while more information about Laundrymom is loaded.
Additional information about Laundrymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didn't read the description close enough and there weren't enough scratching tools for each heart. I handed these out in all three of my sons' classes ...... so I had to come up with something else for the tool! not happy.
Cons: not enough tools
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Easy Craft for Younger Kids
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Jania30
 
Please wait while more information about Jania30 is loaded.
Additional information about Jania30 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this type of craft because it's so easy for younger kids to do. If they can grip the pencil they can make a pretty Valentine. I also really liked that the colors were revealed slowly rather than all at once allowing crafters to control how much color they wanted on their heart.
I will purchase more crafts like this in the future because even the adults can have fun with this one.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect craft
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Pianoc
 
Please wait while more information about Pianoc is loaded.
Additional information about Pianoc could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a perfect craft for large group with varied attention spans and limited time.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A big hit
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
SaucyMomO4
 
Please wait while more information about SaucyMomO4 is loaded.
Additional information about SaucyMomO4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My child and her guests loved creating their own designs!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Buy 2 packs for a class of 24
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tinkerbell29
 
Please wait while more information about Tinkerbell29 is loaded.
Additional information about Tinkerbell29 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend buying 2 packs for a class size of 24 since there are only 12 scratch off sticks in each pack.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Product
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveMyKids2014
 
Please wait while more information about LoveMyKids2014 is loaded.
Additional information about LoveMyKids2014 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered these for a church kid function. Kids had fun with these!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Shortage of product,
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Judiblue
 
Please wait while more information about Judiblue is loaded.
Additional information about Judiblue could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product was great for the kids, however there was supposed to be 24 in a pack and we only received 21. Overall the product was worth the money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: shortage of product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Delivers on promise...
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Partylovinmom
 
Please wait while more information about Partylovinmom is loaded.
Additional information about Partylovinmom could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These scratch hearts delivered on the promised use and result.
The colors come through pretty and shiny. I only gave 4 stars because you have to work hard to scratch out a thickish line. Maybe an older child 6 yrs + could make pretty designs combining skinny lines. Otherwise the paper fills up with fine lines.
I don't really like them, personally because the paper has a roughness to it and so the super pointy "pen" scratches to reveal colored drawings with an abrasiveness like finger nails on a chalkboard. I tried using the dull end, but only the pointy end works to bring out the color.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-03T12:14:36.626-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4245, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.