Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
FifthGradeMrsB
 
Please wait while more information about FifthGradeMrsB is loaded.
Additional information about FifthGradeMrsB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great project for both fifth graders and five year olds! I used this with my fifth grade class and gave the extras to my five year old grandson. We used glue dots with them, and it was a huge success with both age levels. I would definitely purchase again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble and very pretty
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jamjen
 
Please wait while more information about jamjen is loaded.
Additional information about jamjen could not be loaded.
from RI
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
This worked well for a quick craft at a winter dance we ran for 100 kids- easy, pretty, no-fuss cleanup. I recommend it if you are looking for a simple, quick activity (<10min).
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft for school holiday party
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen5105
 
Please wait while more information about Jen5105 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen5105 could not be loaded.
from Fargo, ND
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleased with the quality, quantity and price for the craft. I purchased to do for my 5th grade child's holiday party. The kids had fun making them. I supplied gift wrap and they were excited to wrap and give them as a gift. I considered glue dots but the peel and stick jewels seem fine so far. My 5 yr old also made the extras and had no trouble. It was very enjoyable for the younger child as well as older.
The 2 week ship time and cost was a little disappointing. For what we paid, I would've expected them much faster.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simple but effective
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
janiceb
 
Please wait while more information about janiceb is loaded.
Additional information about janiceb could not be loaded.
from Bermuda
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These ornaments were easy to make by my nine year old and her friends but look really pretty. Would recommend for a 10-15 minute holiday craft.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rhinestone Snowflake Ornaments
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CraftyLadyT
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyLadyT is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyLadyT could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Craft kit contained 12 individually packaged acrylic snowflakes with rhinestones to decorate. There were four each of three different designs. Snowflakes are thin but sturdy enough to support the rhinestones and arrived flat. Rhinestones already have peel and stick glue dots on them which was fine for the smaller ones, I added an additional glue dot of my own for the larger ones just in case. There were plenty of extra smaller rhinestones but I did not need any. There were no large extras but they are the same as what's available in craft stores or online if you want to buy more. They made great Christmas gifts for coworkers.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sparkly snowflake
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
4HShamrocksClub
 
Please wait while more information about 4HShamrocksClub is loaded.
Additional information about 4HShamrocksClub could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our 4-H Club made these as part of a fundraiser. They turned out really nice and the members enjoyed doing them independently. The finished product is very pretty to hang on the tree or in a window as a window decoration.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quick and fun
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Snora
 
Please wait while more information about Snora is loaded.
Additional information about Snora could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The clear snowflake is very thin plastic; another reviewer correctly compared it to the old overhead transparency sheets. Most of the 'gems' in our kit had a sticky backing so we tried them without using glue dots. They've stayed on for several days so far.
Our snowflakes arrived nice and flat, not bent or folded as other reviews have mentioned.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
beautiful
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
jennilee
 
Please wait while more information about jennilee is loaded.
Additional information about jennilee could not be loaded.
from portland, tx
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The snowflakes are beautiful when they are put together. We used them to decorate and they caught the light very well. The backing is very difficult to get off.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very fun, very pretty, easy to do
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
alwaysann
 
Please wait while more information about alwaysann is loaded.
Additional information about alwaysann could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these with my daughter's 3rd grade class and they came out lovely. Not sure what happened with the other reviewers, but maybe this will help:
- The snowflake shapes are clear acetate sheets (think of the old-fashioned overhead projectors).
- The plastic/acrylic jewels are glued on following the patterns provided, or you can let kids experiment with their own ideas of what looks good. You can also buy more jewels, or use colored glitter glue to create a semi-transparent, sparkly background. This would need to be done before affixing the jewels however, and allowed to thoroughly dry. If I were to do this craft with kids, I would prep them beforehand unless they were given time to do the craft over a couple of days.
For best results, I strongly recommend buying glue dots to affix the jewels to the snowflakes.
The picture of the craft may give a different impression of what the finished snowflakes look like because it was taken against a black background. You will see the clear acetate sheets on which the jewels are glued, but it doesn't detract from how they look.
We just used them as they came, with no glitter glue or extra jewels. My daughter's teacher hung them in the window, and they looked absolutely festive and wintery, especially because there were so many hung together. The students took them home before winter break.
Hope this is helpful -- I am re-ordering them for my younger daughters' class to use when she gets older. Can't get enough art in school these days. :-)
Happy Crafting!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, would use with 3rd grade or older
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't like the snowflakes
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Meg8
 
Please wait while more information about Meg8 is loaded.
Additional information about Meg8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The description of the craft makes it seem like the snowflakes are made of hard acrylic, but they are these flimsy sheet like material. Not really what I was hoping for.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.