Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Girl Scout Swaps
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
birthdaymama1
 
Please wait while more information about birthdaymama1 is loaded.
Additional information about birthdaymama1 could not be loaded.
from Berkley, MI
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was searching for an easy craft for my daughter to complete for her Girl Scout Swap party. This was perfect! We completed it quickly and it was easy. You just have to straighten out the pin before putting the beads on. It is easy enough to straighten and rebend. Great purchase!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Pretty
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
nlangmeyer
 
Please wait while more information about nlangmeyer is loaded.
Additional information about nlangmeyer could not be loaded.
from Camillus, NY
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are very pretty when finished, the only drawback is that you have to straighten the pin to fit the beads around the bend then bend the pin back into shape. This isn't a big deal if bent correctly, but one little miss bend and your pin can look a little misshapen.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft for Time to Talk and Build Community
PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Joanook
 
Please wait while more information about Joanook is loaded.
Additional information about Joanook could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I brought this product as a craft project for a college dorm. The students loved it! It was easy, yet allowed for some creative opportunities. It was a nice, inexpensive gift to give someone else.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Sunday School craft
PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer avatar
ShoppingParent
 
Please wait while more information about ShoppingParent is loaded.
Additional information about ShoppingParent could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a big hit with the kids and their parents!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but Impossible
PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Amy's Mom
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have to agree with the other commentors: I am an experienced crafter and I couldn't get the large beads around the bend of the pin. Better thought needs to be put into them.
As to those who think the bracelets would be a better idea, those require needles and adult supervision which is why I tried the pins this time.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would recommend with a caution
PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Lisa
from Buena Park, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I agree with the other reviewers that the pin had to be bent almost straight in order to slip the beads past the bend so that you could pin it onto your clothes. However, with adult help, this could be done and they turned out cute! I might buy these again, knowing that adult help is a must.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice product, but missing items
PostedFebruary 16, 2009
Customer avatar
pooh
from Womelsdorf, PA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was an overall nice product, but we where missing a few heart charms. You did provide extra pieces there where no charms in the extra pieces. Maybe in the future you might want to think about adding a few extra charms in with the extra pieces.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Required Adult Help
PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
123
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I have to agree with other reviews :( The price was good, but the children making these at our school had a really hard time bending the pin for the beads to slide around the bend and not all of the beads fit.
I think we'll order the bracelet instead next time.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but difficult
PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Customer avatar
slpmom
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I really liked the idea of these, and had done some Thanksgiving ones previously with no problem. However, the beads for these don't fit quite right. I purchased these to do with special needs adults. they could not do, too difficult to get around the bend on the pin and you couldn't use all the beads like the directions said, it was too long if you did, so I ended up putting them all together (made a following directions activity out of it instead) Would have enjoyed these more if the beads would have fit
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never Again!
PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
feedee
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was not happy when my Mother who is 86 could not get these done correctly. You can not get the larger beads around the end of the pin without bending it almost straight. I will not buy anymore of these. Bad thing is I bought these for St. Patrick's Day and Easter. What a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.