Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fairly easy craft
PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymother
 
Please wait while more information about craftymother is loaded.
Additional information about craftymother could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got this craft to do at a nursing home. It went well and everyone loved it. I found the sticky to not hold on a few of the hearts, but we just added a little glue and it was fine. There was still a good bit of creativity in this ready made kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Takes too much time
PostedMarch 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Tish
from New Jersey
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these for a nursing home craft project, it was very very time consuming and the pieces were so tiny. They (and myself )were so frustrated. Also there were not enough of one color or the other in each bag. A true waste of time and money. It was a nice concept not having to use glue but the pieces did not stay very well either.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Minnesota
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This activity worked well even with little children. It did get quite messy. The tissue papers were quite small. I would recommend this be age 8 and up. The NO GLUE was a HUGE advantage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, Time-Intense Craft
PostedFebruary 16, 2009
Customer avatar
slm
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this craft for a 2nd Grade Valentine's Party but ended up doing some other crafts instead. When giving it a test-run the night before, it took about 30 minutes for an adult to complete and closer to 45-60 minutes for my very patient 7-year-old to do. We had to nix it at the last minute, as it was just too time-intensive for a group of 2nd graders that also have other party activities planned. That said, my daughter loves doing these, so I will probably hold onto the rest of them for her and friends to do together at home next year. I just wish the tissue squares were larger, so they would cover more area and allow the project to get done much faster.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Takes too much time
PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Kitty
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This project looks great in the picture but doesn't pan out. Either there weren't enough red tissues to fill the heart portion up or the tissues didn't stick. Also, because of the problems sticking, it took too much time and the kids lost interest. Would not use again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Good Product
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Flagger
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this product to use as a craft in my son's 3rd Grade class this Friday the 13th, but it is much too time consuming. I will have to give each child a "kit" to take home and do on their own time. This is a good craft for older more patient kids. I would not do this with kids younger than 7. I have not tested it out on my 1st Grader yet, but I am confident that 3rd Grade and above could handle it fine. Some of the pieces were not sticking so have a glue stick handy too. Not bad if you want to fill in time for a playdate or a long rainy day project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun but time consuming
PostedFebruary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Moose6438
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great craft however it was a little too time intense for my 5 & 6 year olds. But we had fun and quickly began to make our own designs. We only did one each, I think we will safe the rest for next year when the boys have more patience.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
perky
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not the greatest fun project. what the girls made and the picture online does not match each other. i would not purchase it again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Snails&Tails
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too time consuming; pieces not sticky enough.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer avatar
mamah
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The only thing that I don't like about this is the adhesive is not very strong. The pieces of paper were falling off of the heart. Other than that, this will be a great craft at my child's Valentine party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.