Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
0 of 7(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
0 of 7(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
0 of 7(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do yourself a favor and don't buy this
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookiedough7123 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookiedough7123 could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These things are literally the worst. I have a box of them sitting in my office from last year and not sure what I am going to do with them. Glue doesn't work you have to use staples, and it is horribly frustrating because the thing is so small! no kid could do this, I made a few myself and that was it, and even then they came apart and the staples looked tacky.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 1, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No one could make these
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prairiegirl is loaded.
Additional information about prairiegirl could not be loaded.
from Iowa City Iowa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
With the stiff paper and small parts, these lanterns could not be made even by a talented adult. Gluing them together would be next to impossible. I do not think any company should be selling kits that have not been made in-house before being put on the market. This truly is not a kit that can be assembled. I have received many creative and quality products from Oriental Trading but this is not one of them.
Pros: no pros
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, impossible to make
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustration!
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teachy12 is loaded.
Additional information about teachy12 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Whoa. These are not user-friendly, even for adults. It was very frustrating trying to put these together.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
small lanterns
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about floresgarden is loaded.
Additional information about floresgarden could not be loaded.
from san diego
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
size is very small and too much time to make
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good design/craft for Chinese New Year, $0.5 each ?!
PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about artcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about artcrafter could not be loaded.
from San Mateo, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
1. Yes, as some previous reviews wrote, the glue won't work
on this craft, because the tension of the paper is stronger
than the glue, the glue can't hole it --- but there's solution:
- stapler (one staples on each side, it doesn't look good
if you use too many staples)
- tape (to hold the golden rim while the glue is drying)
2. We can't expect the kids, even they are 7 graders, can
figure out the best way to make it --- it is our responsibility
to try/do it in advance and teach them.
3. Aside from a good Chinese New Year craft, it also shows/
teaches the kids about art/design.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: diy 1st kids need guidence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Oriental Baby Shower
PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jackie99 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackie99 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were beautiful once they were put together. However, we ended up not using them because they kept coming apart.
Pros: quality, colorful
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-25 T06:26:28.415-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4200, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
0 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.