Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Could be a little bigger
PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
XinXin
 
Please wait while more information about XinXin is loaded.
Additional information about XinXin could not be loaded.
from New Mwxico
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This lantern has pretty design and color but is a little too small.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No one could make these
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
prairiegirl
 
Please wait while more information about prairiegirl is loaded.
Additional information about prairiegirl could not be loaded.
from Iowa City Iowa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
With the stiff paper and small parts, these lanterns could not be made even by a talented adult. Gluing them together would be next to impossible. I do not think any company should be selling kits that have not been made in-house before being put on the market. This truly is not a kit that can be assembled. I have received many creative and quality products from Oriental Trading but this is not one of them.
Pros: no pros
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, impossible to make
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustration!
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
teachy12
 
Please wait while more information about teachy12 is loaded.
Additional information about teachy12 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Whoa. These are not user-friendly, even for adults. It was very frustrating trying to put these together.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
small lanterns
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
floresgarden
 
Please wait while more information about floresgarden is loaded.
Additional information about floresgarden could not be loaded.
from san diego
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
size is very small and too much time to make
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good design/craft for Chinese New Year, $0.5 each ?!
PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
artcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about artcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about artcrafter could not be loaded.
from San Mateo, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
1. Yes, as some previous reviews wrote, the glue won't work
on this craft, because the tension of the paper is stronger
than the glue, the glue can't hole it --- but there's solution:
- stapler (one staples on each side, it doesn't look good
if you use too many staples)
- tape (to hold the golden rim while the glue is drying)
2. We can't expect the kids, even they are 7 graders, can
figure out the best way to make it --- it is our responsibility
to try/do it in advance and teach them.
3. Aside from a good Chinese New Year craft, it also shows/
teaches the kids about art/design.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: diy 1st kids need guidence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Oriental Baby Shower
PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie99
 
Please wait while more information about Jackie99 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackie99 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were beautiful once they were put together. However, we ended up not using them because they kept coming apart.
Pros: quality, colorful
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Mamamia
 
Please wait while more information about Mamamia is loaded.
Additional information about Mamamia could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very meticulous work, however, they do look nice once they are all put together. Small kids will need assistance...double-sided tape helped with this project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but Hard To Do
PostedJune 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Purple
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for craft time at our VBS for the younger kids. We were doing a "Missionary" theme and featured China. They fit the theme great but they were a little hard to do. I think with trying to use the glue and big hands handling small parts it took about 20 minutes for an adult to put one together. It made us think again about letting the K5 thru grade 2 do them. They are adorable but too much for that age group and I am not sure our older kids will have the patience to do them. These will go in the supply closet for decorations at a later date.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Use Tape!
PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
kildare
from Severn, MD
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We had loads of fun putting these together, but most definitely use tape where you can! It would have been a nightmare trying to keep some of the pieces in place while the glue dried.
My son had so much fun with these that he's keeping one on his nightstand with an electric votive candle in it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft Item
PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
dsw2000
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Use double-stick tape. It's instantaneous, and holds the stuff that needs to be held.
I love them. My six year old and I put a bunch together. They look great. Yes, I could have done them myself without the kit, but I'd have spent alot more than what the price is here to make a dozen lanterns.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.