Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Too Cute!
PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Whimsygal
 
Please wait while more information about Whimsygal is loaded.
Additional information about Whimsygal could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These necklaces turned out so cute. I was pleasantly surprised that every necklace turned out just adorable. Yes, I did have to smooth out the holes in the beads but it wasn't hard to do and it didn't take long. After that, I had no problems stringing the beads onto the cording. I live in a nursing home (even though I am quite young) and the nurses fell in love with their necklaces and are wearing them with pride. Thanks Oriental Trading!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great project for 4+ yr olds!
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaSAM
 
Please wait while more information about NanaSAM is loaded.
Additional information about NanaSAM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
With a little help threading the ribbon through the beads, young children and their grammas will have a great time making these for friends and relations! There is some room for creative and sparkly decorations, especially on the Christmas lights, which will make them more interesting and personal!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great gift idea
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FunGrandmaofTwo
 
Please wait while more information about FunGrandmaofTwo is loaded.
Additional information about FunGrandmaofTwo could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My granddaughter loves to make jewelry. It was an easy craft and of good quality. She made one for each of her teachers for Christmas.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tricky
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Velouria
 
Please wait while more information about Velouria is loaded.
Additional information about Velouria could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for my 6 yr old son. Should be as easy as threading beads, but no. The rope frayed. We dipped the ends in way to prevent this. The holes on the beads were not big enough or cleaned enough to thread the rope. We took a toothpick and put it through each bead to clean or make hole bigger. Was quite a project, even for a 35 yr old person!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
3craftykids
 
Please wait while more information about 3craftykids is loaded.
Additional information about 3craftykids could not be loaded.
Occasion:Household
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute necklaces but the cord is to thick to fit through a lot of the holes.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom200911
 
Please wait while more information about Mom200911 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom200911 could not be loaded.
from South Jordan, Utah
Occasion:Household
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were purchased as gifts for my child's Preschool friends. Most pieces were missing paint. Most pieces didn't have holes big enough to thread rope through. All of the Christmas Trees had to be re-drilled to make rope fit through. Rope frayed. This was supposed to be a fun craft for my little one to participate in but turned out to be a nightmare!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Missing Pieces
PostedDecember 18, 2009
Customer avatar
mari1012
 
Please wait while more information about mari1012 is loaded.
Additional information about mari1012 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
there were a lot of missing pieces and we not able to complete all the items for the for project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
not sure
PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer avatar
scarlettohara
 
Please wait while more information about scarlettohara is loaded.
Additional information about scarlettohara could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The ends on the string get frayed pretty bad by the time you get all the stuff on it. Maybe the tips dipped in wax??!! I was missing the hook for one my light bulbs, so couldn't complete 1 necklace. Other than that I think the kids really enjoyed them!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good & Enjoyable
PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
CJ63
 
Please wait while more information about CJ63 is loaded.
Additional information about CJ63 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased many of these for a Girl Scout craft night. They sold pretty well (we sell to make return, not profit). Luckily I had read other reviews, and knew ahead of time to bring a couple large paper clips to "rout out" some of the beads. Of the ones I sold (almost a 100), only had one ginger bread man missing his eye screw at the top. I would also recommend having hot glue for the ribbons on the presents for the tree necklaces (didn't know I would need that) and a pair of scissors to snip the end when it freys.
Many children of all ages did this craft, and even the young ones (4-5yrs) did well with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer avatar
tprice1022
 
Please wait while more information about tprice1022 is loaded.
Additional information about tprice1022 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked these necklaces, and my little one (4 at the time) loved making them. I thought the bows came on the present beads, but they had to be hot-glued on. Other than that, we likes this a lot. she wouls walk around with 3 necklaces on!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.