Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect little gift bags
PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alice1 is loaded.
Additional information about Alice1 could not be loaded.
from Maumee, OH, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These little bags are exactly as described and perfect for our children's crafts activity. The drawstrings help hold everything inside. I will be ordering more for future craft ideas.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The mini drawstring bags are so versatile and sturdy to reuse more than once.
PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Isasue is loaded.
Additional information about Isasue could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
We used the mini drawstring bags for VBS and were also able to reuse them for a special activity during church services. The bags are sturdy and very versatile.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality was not what expected
PostedApril 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kissesnwings is loaded.
Additional information about Kissesnwings could not be loaded.
from Manchester, CT
Most of the bags wouldn't close. I ended up tearing some of the bags due to the drawstring being sewn into the seam!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are good.
PostedApril 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about toddlersarebest is loaded.
Additional information about toddlersarebest could not be loaded.
from Dayton, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased the bags to use in the classroom. They were hard to get closed the first time, but they will work well for your Mother's Day gifts the children will make for their moms.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, price
Cons: hard to close at first
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Inconsistent size and quality
PostedJanuary 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WLee is loaded.
Additional information about WLee could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Ordered 2 units for my son's bday. The 1st batch was ok. The 2nd batch was horrible. Rough and stiff and smaller size.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 26, 2017
We don’t like that our DIY Mini Drawstring Bags let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product.
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brz352 is loaded.
Additional information about brz352 could not be loaded.
from Biloxi, MS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. Will buy again.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Had to Fix Half of Them
PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OldMomCT is loaded.
Additional information about OldMomCT could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these bags for a Harry Potter birthday party we are having for our 9-year-old -- we will have a Honeydukes area where they can "buy" treats with their wizard money, so I liked the idea of each kid having a little drawstring bag for his/her coins. They are cute and pretty much what I was looking for, but the quality is very poor. Many of the drawstrings were sewn into the bag and didn't work, which meant that I had to take out stitches and re-sew them. Others were not sewn up properly and had holes along the seams, so I fixed those, too. Easier than making them all from scratch, but not what I signed up for.
Pros: cute, just what i needed
Cons: quality, required fixing
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 19, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller and thinner fabric than expected
PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Timih is loaded.
Additional information about Timih could not be loaded.
from Fremont, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Expected them to be a little roomier. The fabric is also very thin, so not sure how well they will take to being decorated with paint.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These appear to be poorly made with the drawstring openings not finished.
PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happyhelper is loaded.
Additional information about happyhelper could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I rated the price poor simply because the quality was poor. The price compared to other companies was great - the product reflected the lower price.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
small but sturdy
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ETownsend is loaded.
Additional information about ETownsend could not be loaded.
from UTAH NATIONAL PARKS COUNCIL, BSA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got these to use for marbles. The capacity is not as big as we had hoped, the measurement is the entire piece, not the usable space. So, take away the fabric casing around the top, about 1" down.
Quality is good, drawstrings are sturdy and tight.
We used the OT fabric pens and color stayed after a cold hand wash.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-25 T07:25:53.441-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_4055, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.